• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SBH at lorong 23 very frightening experience with drug addict in yellow/black polo?

hossey

I visited the SBH last sunday with my daughter and was harassed by a man in his 40s with some grey hairwith a square porkmarked face who leered at us and demanded we park elsewhere .The carpark next to SBH is not for parking , where can we park?

He's born with unfortunate looks that can scare the wits out of us and when he approached us menacingly , we panicked . Waving his hand in a striking manner especiall when we are both ladies is too frightening .

Why cant the SBH be built somewhere else ?
These ex-gangsters or drug addicts should not be allowed to roam around , I totally agree with Pachinko's posting below. If you visit SBH and come across this yellow/black trimmings polo gangster with a "SEGA" printed on his chest wearing yellow crocs sandals, stay away.

Halfway house Highpoint at lor23Geylang - Rehab or Hooligans' den?

I went with my family to visit the new Singapore Badminton Hall within their premises to find out more about this new facility . We did not have a comfortable feeling inside this compound occupied by heavily tattooed inmates supposedly turning over a new leaf with "religious" influence.

They all stared at us menacingly from top to bottom , my teenage son and daughters , including my spouse were feeling very uncomfortable with their 'hungry' look . Why are they roaming freely all over the compound when they are supposed to be learning to be good in order to integrate with society again? They were rowdy and behaving like hooligans , the public will be visiting SBH regularly to enjoy their badminton games and I strongly feel they should be protected from these menacing guys. I will not call them hooligans if they had not caused Fear in us during our visit , when I parked my car in the open car park , 2 guys ( wearing blue and orange polo Ts ) in his late 30s came near me and signaled me to bring down my window. The crew cut Chinese guy ordered me in a loud voice to park properly ??? Even when my car was within the lot? His partner stared but did not say anything , for a moment I thought they wanted money . Fortunately we were saved by another motorist who parked next to me and they left us abruptly.

I was really upset with this visit and will probably give up the idea of playing badminton with my family there unless
there is better security for the public . There are teenagers and the Singapore state team training there which is a great danger , hopefully , the CEO of this centre will restrain their inmates from misbehaving and stop them roaming around so freely in the compound.
Last edited by pachinko; 07-11-2011 at 02:10 PM. Reply Reply With Quote .
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
07-11-2011 02:19 PM #2 lianbeng
View Profile View Forum Posts Private Message Add as Contact

My Reputation: 276
Posts:2,579Rep Power:6 Re: Halfway house Highpoint at lor23Geylang - Rehab or Hooligans' den?
lianbeng says, "just ignore them like a bunch of useless dogs lah!" Reply Reply With Quote .
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
07-11-2011 02:49 PM #3 valleycat
View Profile View Forum Posts Private Message Add as Contact

My Reputation: 10
Posts:10Rep Power:0 Re: Halfway house Highpoint at lor23Geylang - Rehab or Hooligans' den?
I also had a bad experience visiting the Greenhome where my relative stays , it is very intimidating to be there when all these scary looking men in heavy tattoos stared at me with their 'popeyes' . Even when a well dressed man in white long-sleeved shirt and pants was around makes no difference , I suspect he is like the inmates , served time and become their head but still spoke loudly and arrogantly.

I spent a short time there feeling very unwelcomed , frightened that they may bully me , I droves off when a guy in blue polo walked towards my car.

Wonder who owns the car park ? LTA, URA or Private ? Perhaps ,this halfway house with such offenders should be moved to Woodlands or Seletar so that they will not pose a threat to public. They should remove all tattoos and have a trained professional with no past records in crime to mentor them. It's an uphill task to reform them but congregating them in a lace so close to heavy human traffic is not a good idea.

Re: SBH at lorong 23 very frightening experience with drug addict in yellow/black pol

if only the police can arrest someone for looking ugly and leering.

Re: SBH at lorong 23 very frightening experience with drug addict in yellow/black pol

Then all the banglas in sentosa and swimming pools kena up lorry first

If look could get you into trouble, I'd round up some ugly members of the Lee family that look like guys:o

wah bro ...then i sure kena arrested together wif boss. :( :p

I parked my car in the open car park , 2 guys ( wearing blue and orange polo Ts ) in his late 30s came near me and signaled me to bring down my window. The crew cut Chinese guy ordered me in a loud voice to park properly ??? Even when my car was within the lot? His partner stared but did not say anything , for a moment I thought they wanted money . Fortunately we were saved by another motorist who parked next to me and they left us abruptly.

this stupid bitch obviously can't park for nuts. she may have been in the lot, but the car is friggin at a 45 deg angle type. the "hooligans" were simply telling her in their own polite way to park properly. if they had been real hooligans, as she claimed, they would have smacked her or her car. this is just another over educated bitch who is clueless about the world, ensconced in her middle-upper class glass bubbles.