• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Workers Party, Puppets/Cowards or the People's party?

psy83 bro, I follow this thread with interest and note your passion about human rights. I wonder:

1. Can human rights feed the poor?
2. Can human rights uplift the masses?
3. Can human rights protect my rice bowl?

Just what the hell is it good for? Please enlighten me.

Face it. Tree hugging liberals like yourself don't care a damn about the living poor. It's all about YOU. You just want to feel good about yourself for being so thoughtful to those 'beneath you', when what you do ain't gonna make a damn difference to their lives.

Tell me I'm wrong.

psy83

psy83 bro, I follow this thread with interest and note your passion about human rights. I wonder:

1. Can human rights feed the poor?
2. Can human rights uplift the masses?
3. Can human rights protect my rice bowl?

Just what the hell is it good for? Please enlighten me.

Face it. Tree hugging liberals like yourself don't care a damn about the living poor. It's all about YOU. You just want to feel good about yourself for being so thoughtful to those 'beneath you', when what you do ain't gonna make a damn difference to their lives.

Tell me I'm wrong.

Hmmpp.. Your last sentence is very interesting and you seem to think you know me..

Ok how i see how Human rights is very important thing..
Yes Human Rights can lift the poor, uplift the masses and protect the rice bowl..

This is how i see it and this is how i will prove you Wrong that Human Rights is in-fact very very important to man-kind.

Simple
Human Rights ==> Fight for the rights of workers, Fight for the rights of people who are voicing out against the establishment for the people who are being treating like shit and being exploited by corporations whom are being protected by the Establishment. So if Human rights of an individual is being protected, He/she will be protected from being exploited by Corporations/governments. He will be treated fairly in the workplace and his living conditions will also be better. Not having Human Rights will lead to people being unable to Voice out Issues, People being treated UN-fairly, and basically people getting exploited both in his Workplace and Every waking moment of his life.

Also to add.. If human right is not present, Etc.. A bunch of poverty stricken individuals would not have the right to Voice out or Hit the streets to protest and voice out on their living conditions. If you notice that the 1st thing dictators do when in power is to strip off Human Rights, so people can no longer have his/her say.

What you believe and feel are perfectly normal for anyone in your age group. After all it was the University youths that led to the demise of dictators in Korea, Thailand, Indonesia and may other countries. There is fire in bellies and the bullshit from those in power will not be tolerated. That is why ISD camps in all tertiary institutions in Singapore and converts many of the student population to informants in a big way.

But as you go thru life, you realise that there is many ways to skin cat. When Chee came onto the scene, people thought naturally he was a saviour but unfortunately he did not have the political acumen or the skills to engage in politics. Politics is not human rights.

PAP has the entire civil service at its beck and call. Is it not a surprise that Div 1 Civil servants and above are the world best paid civil servants. They have PA controlling all the grassroots organisations including hawker, taxi , clan associations including RCs. They have NTUC controlling all the unions. It is formidable enemy. If you do not have the numbers, you will not make it.

You are either shout and shout, talk big to impress the newbies or you work quietly and start building your voter base. WP JBJ was a one man show and he did shout and shout. To his credit he opened the gate and gave us hope but he failed miserably in parliament getting his facts wrong. Even Wong Kan Seng, the least educated in Cabinet minister got the better of him. The only other person that Wong Kan Seng got the better of was the then Journalist Cherian George.

LTK is shrewd. He does not give the PAP or the old man any purchase to grab his balls. He is killing them with his milk of kindness. Mind you that they took on a GRC and wiped out a senior cabinet who was better respected than his colleagues, and two ministers of state and both were credible.

At the end of the day, its the seats at hand counts and not how loud or how long you shout.

As you grow older, you know that not all Whiskeys are not the same and Black Label should be in the Bin despite you seeing it everywhere. A Cab Sav is way ahead of a Merlot.

I think SDP attracts the Young like myself is because they are aggreesive, SDP agenda seems to be for Human Rights... And i guess many follow them for this reasons.. I dont really know much about SDP, but i do read their Articles from time to time and have seen DR.Chee protest/videos many time.. I see him as a person who puts fear aside to fight the Mighty Establishment.. On W.P i guess their fight is more on Foreign workers etc... But the problem lies with W.p for not doing much.. I have yet to see them pushing for policy changes but only harping on what the ground is feeling/echoing, I see that policies were tweaked with regards to public noise on/off line when things like jobs,space and housing directly effected the people.(The noise was already Loud b4 W.p introduced their candidates/G.r.c they are contesting in) I have yet to see the W.p aggressively challenging the Establishment.. Sylvia seem to be a nice women but has she done anything so far, Didnt she turn a blind eye on Pap bullying tactics and why is W.P well loved by the PAP? At the moment it seems to me like W.p is developing their Brand by Showing up in Events and riding on the glory of having 5 + 1 members in parliament.

Conqueror

20080824-sitting-ducks.jpg

WP members are going to sit there and do some occasional potshots at PAP's policies. If I were them, I may do just that. Why give them ideas so that they can use them for their own instead ? PAP is not earning their own paychecks. They used public serfs to gather info and yet ... What is there to say ? Six men will do absolutely nothing fantastic. Some of the 60% has to see this for themselves. "Voicing out for the people" is just a slogan, that's all. They will sit there out of ceremony and wait for the next GE ? My God, that's awfully long.

brocoli

Hmmpp.. Your last sentence is very interesting and you seem to think you know me..

Ok how i see how Human rights is very important thing..
Yes Human Rights can lift the poor, uplift the masses and protect the rice bowl..

This is how i see it and this is how i will prove you Wrong that Human Rights is in-fact very very important to man-kind.

Simple
Human Rights ==> Fight for the rights of workers, Fight for the rights of people who are voicing out against the establishment for the people who are being treating like shit and being exploited by corporations whom are being protected by the Establishment. So if Human rights of an individual is being protected, He/she will be protected from being exploited by Corporations/governments. He will be treated fairly in the workplace and his living conditions will also be better. Not having Human Rights will lead to people being unable to Voice out Issues, People being treated UN-fairly, and basically people getting exploited both in his Workplace and Every waking moment of his life.

so human rights can give people the right to starve to death and give a person the right to be jobless...
dun talk about getting exploited when you are jobless,,,

go join a political party and dun be a keyboard warrior here... talk is free

psy83

so human rights can give people the right to starve to death and give a person the right to be jobless...

Gonna ignore you.. You seem narrow minded or just a plain psycho who doesnt understand things deep enough or just plain Weird. I suggest you dont make yourself look worst.

brocoli

What you believe and feel are perfectly normal for anyone in your age group. After all it was the University youths that led to the demise of dictators in Korea, Thailand, Indonesia and may other countries. There is fire in bellies and the bullshit from those in power will not be tolerated. That is why ISD camps in all tertiary institutions in Singapore and converts many of the student population to informants in a big way.

But as you go thru life, you realise that there is many ways to skin cat. When Chee came onto the scene, people thought naturally he was a saviour but unfortunately he did not have the political acumen or the skills to engage in politics. Politics is not human rights.

PAP has the entire civil service at its beck and call. Is it not a surprise that Div 1 Civil servants and above are the world best paid civil servants. They have PA controlling all the grassroots organisations including hawker, taxi , clan associations including RCs. They have NTUC controlling all the unions. It is formidable enemy. If you do not have the numbers, you will not make it.

You are either shout and shout, talk big to impress the newbies or you work quietly and start building your voter base. WP JBJ was a one man show and he did shout and shout. To his credit he opened the gate and gave us hope but he failed miserably in parliament getting his facts wrong. Even Wong Kan Seng, the least educated in Cabinet minister got the better of him. The only other person that Wong Kan Seng got the better of was the then Journalist Cherian George.

LTK is shrewd. He does not give the PAP or the old man any purchase to grab his balls. He is killing them with his milk of kindness. Mind you that they took on a GRC and wiped out a senior cabinet who was better respected than his colleagues, and two ministers of state and both were credible.

At the end of the day, its the seats at hand counts and not how loud or how long you shout.

As you grow older, you know that not all Whiskeys are not the same and Black Label should be in the Bin despite you seeing it everywhere. A Cab Sav is way ahead of a Merlot.

i can be harsh on lao ah peks some time.... but naise demolishing that young punk... I am not goot toking with politically idiots

but do we really have ISD camping in UNI....??
srsly waste of $$$ cause sinkie students only care bout tabao modules, GPA, project deadlines, fuck in hostel....

i rook at WP Youth Wing, SDP youth wing, NSP youth wing, all doesnt seem active at all.. (much less active in campus).. @ most are not students, quite old somemore.. even nicole seah already work few years liao

i do wish we have a political aware student population, not politicise, not political but just political aware ...

even dat s too much to hope for,,,

psy83

So, By them taking more seats, How would it help the people with them being there? Isnt it the People's voice that made changes, Or is them being there a Psychology thing?

psy83

yun be a keyboard warrior here... talk is free

Honestly i dont understand anything your saying? What jobless? Who jobless? What right to starve to death or right to be jobless? You are one confused psycho..

Well you have a big problem..You are 1st a psycho, unable to debate and talk rationally and seem to be unable to go into deeper thinking and you seem to only want your idea/thoughts to be put into people aggressively. Psychopath.

brocoli

So, By them taking more seats, How would it help the people with them being there? Isnt it the elected EMP that made changes, Or is them being there a Psychology thing?

you need to win seats slowly so that you can replace the pap govt.....

How would it help the people with chee making fools out of Opp who is trying to do a serious job? Isnt it the elected MPs who have the electoral mandate that made changes, Or is chee protesting, tah boleh tahan a Psychology thing for you?

I believe that the WP is doing what is best for Singaporeans under the current political dominance of the PAP. An opposition cannot oppose for the sake of opposing. They are to work for what is good for Singaporeans not what is good of PAP or the elite few. If they just criticise and oppose they will turn off the political middle ground whose votes are needed to win. Also in general from what I have seen after the Presidential election, the middle ground voters do not want an anti establishment party or candidate. They want a middle ground party etc without the extreme excesses of the PAP. And that is why the WP appeals to them. If the people wanted a anti pap party etc, TJS will have a much bigger share of the vote, instead it was TCB that got a big share of the votes (including west coast grc hor) eventhough he was with the PAP. If TKL did not enter the fray, TCB would have won.

Just because the WP does not come out strongly against the PAP, its sad that a WP get criticise because of that.

WP before this election with Sylivia Lim and LTK did what they could with the situation they are in. And now with the new parliament, WP has came out strongly and with their small number has embarrass the PAP big guns super talented super paid ministers and MPs. WP is doing a good job. So frens lets look at this fairly. If WP becomes super anti establishment, they will loose votes.

If Singaporeans want an anti establishment party,,than of course the Oppos will act that way. So I dont blame WP for being 'soft'. I blame the majority of Singaporeans who are against the 'anti-establishment'. If singaporeans are anti establishment, TJS would have wont the PE

Here is simple example which 90% of Singaporeans have no clue.

When Chiam became an MP, he proposed and demanded that Education be made compulsory. Until then Ah Huat and Muthu did not have to send their kids to schools and Ahmad's entire family never went past Primary 3.

Suddenly the PAP realised that they are going to look silly and as the cabinet were all OMS except for one clown, they rushed thru the legislation.

If Miss Rin Tin Tin made the suggestion, it will be all over the press, mail drops will annouce it , TV interviews will be scheduled and they will call her Mother Theresa.

By the vary presence, things will begin to happen but the press will not tell you that. So you back home and think the opposition in parliament is useless.

No PAP member wants to have his name in the Hansard opposing compulsory education. Would you ?

So, By them taking more seats, How would it help the people with them being there? Isnt it the People's voice that made changes, Or is them being there a Psychology thing?

brocoli

Honestly i dont understand anything your saying? What jobless? Who jobless? What right to starve to death or right to be jobless? You are one confused psycho..

My fault you dun understand the subcontext ....

what the is point of human rights?? can SDP and chee bring investors $ into SIngapore and can they create jobs for singaporeans ?? bring food to the table?

chee and sdp are econ-illterate, most of WP are too but they dun advertise to the whole world like you are now......

you are so stupid that you dunno wat singaporeans wants... you must some ah sia kia who never work a single day...

human rights dun stop the elders starving to death and collecting cardboards boxes, selling tissues papers in kopitiams

psy83

you need to win seats slowly so that you can replace the pap govt.....

Im only taking this in, And agree with you on this. So to replace the government the W.p would have to contest on all G.R.C and S.M.C, how would the other parties manage? Would they contest against W.P too? or would they work together with W.P?? Are they on the same frequency? and would they make things more messier when in parliament. Cos if SDP would enter the fray, There would be opposition members like you who wont like them...

I believe rights of the workers is to prevent exploitation for the employers and big businesses. Look at the occupy wall street and the USA as a whole. The reason why USA is still in recession is because of corporate greed. Big Businesses like Apple etc, hollowing out the economy and benefiting China. These big corporations are exploiting tax loopholes to enrich themselves. In the end its the workers and middle class that will suffer. We need a government that will ensure the workers and middle class do well as they are the ones that make a majority of the population and give political stability.

In Spore with the rich elites and oligarchs controlling Singapore, its becoming like Tsarist Russia before the Revolution. And after the revolution, everyone will be worse off. and the rich will have either run away or be shot.

psy83

what the is point of human rights?? can SDP and chee bring investors $ into SIngapore and can they create jobs for singaporeans ?? bring food to the table?

chee and sdp are econ-illterate, most of WP are too but they dun advertise to the whole world like you are now......

you are so stupid that you dunno wat singaporeans wants... you must some ah sia kia who never work a single day...

human rights dun stop the elders starving to death and collecting cardboards boxes, selling tissues papers in kopitiams

Ehhh.. You and me is on totally different wave lengths..... You seem to be unable to keep to the discussion and see how it is changing to different people coming in.. Some of the comments are related to Dr.Chee and not SDP, Some are related to the fundamental Meaning OF Human Rights, then there are a few comments which is talking about W.P, Psychology.

Keep up you Moron psychopath.. Crazy person.

psy83

I believe rights of the workers is to prevent exploitation for the employers and big businesses. Look at the occupy wall street and the USA as a whole. The reason why USA is still in recession is because of corporate greed. Big Businesses like Apple etc, hollowing out the economy and benefiting China. These big corporations are exploiting tax loopholes to enrich themselves. In the end its the workers and middle class that will suffer. We need a government that will ensure the workers and middle class do well as they are the ones that make a majority of the population and give political stability.

In Spore with the rich elites and oligarchs controlling Singapore, its becoming like Tsarist Russia before the Revolution. And after the revolution, everyone will be worse off. and the rich will have either run away or be shot.

Thank You for making things more understandable..I got a problem with explaining things.

brocoli

Here is simple example which 90% of Singaporeans have no clue.

When Chiam became an MP, he proposed and demanded that Education be made compulsory. Until then Ah Huat and Muthu did not have to send their kids to schools and Ahmad's entire family never went past Primary 3.

Suddenly the PAP realised that they are going to look silly and as the cabinet were all OMS except for one clown, they rushed thru the legislation.

If Miss Rin Tin Tin made the suggestion, it will be all over the press, mail drops will annouce it , TV interviews will be scheduled and they will call her Mother Theresa.

By the vary presence, things will begin to happen but the press will not tell you that. So you back home and think the opposition in parliament is useless.

No PAP member wants to have his name in the Hansard opposing compulsory education. Would you ?

I oppose compulsory education...

i am for education vouchers and private schools in the Milton Friedman, von Hayek tradition

some of WP positions are too socialist for my digestion.... but for the sake of 2 party system ... have to sacrifice principles and still sarport them

Conqueror

A Brain Job

After reading some of your postings, I have a feeling that you are employed by PAP to do some psychological warfare to confuse anti-PAP and Freedom fighters. What Singaporeans wanted has got nothing to do with PAP. PAP is hijacking everyone to let you think that's what they want.

psy83

I oppose compulsory education...

i am for education vouchers and private schools in the Milton Friedman, von Hayek tradition

some of WP positions are too socialist for my digestion.... but for the sake of 2 party system ... have to sacrifice principles and still sarport them

Very interesting that you read and follow their stuff. You might not be a dumb person i thought you were but still a psychopath.