• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Your experience with Erawan Four-Faced Buddha ?

Bro Maxi bet sipei jialat. 4 candidates choose 3 also all lost. Bet chop cock somemore LOL

Please stick to the topic.

Thanks.

What's the topic? Oh sorry. 4-faced Buddha. OK lah tell you my experience. My Thai prostitutes told me it's for guarding gate against evil. Before enter a building with 4-faced Buddha must at least wai (pray and respect). That's why 4-faced 4 directions. Same theory as Chinese 门神。Also same as Chinese 出入平安 theory.

the shrine was install by the owner of the property. It is a statue of a Brahmin
and not a Buddha. Buddha does not bestow wealth , health and longevity to his followers。

call it positive thinking, psychology or whatever...

I prayed at 4-faced buddha, asking for a help, not for money but pray for something to go on smoothly.

My prayers are answered and I returned to give thanks.

So, for me, it worked. And I am contented.

I would recommend to someone who thinks he need help (through praying) - for ease of mind or positive thinking...

call it positive thinking, psychology or whatever...

I prayed at 4-faced buddha, asking for a help, not for money but pray for something to go on smoothly.

My prayers are answered and I returned to give thanks.

So, for me, it worked. And I am contented.

I would recommend to someone who thinks he need help (through praying) - for ease of mind or positive thinking...

How long did it take for your prayers to be answered ?

bro, I cannot answer this question cos, I prayed for a positive outcome after a certain period of time...i.e. go on smoothly.

becos previous attempts did not bear a positive outcome.

hence, one way of saying it, with the outcome being positive, my prayers are answered....from my POV.

Is it true when you pray the 4 faced buddha, you have to go back and pray every year?

There is local branch in front of golden mile shopping centre, you don't need to go all the way to Bangkok

i suppose its dependent on what you promise when you doing your prayers.

But if you go BKK often to shop or whatever, just drop by pray and give a bit of offerings...its centrally located...not too inconveniences.

For me, whenever I went to BKK and have some time to spare, i will make it a point to drop by...seeking blessings...make a little offering...takes about 10 min...

There is local branch in front of golden mile shopping centre, you don't need to go all the way to Bangkok

I think the geographical location is relevant. That spot at Erawan has very strong magnetic field; otherwise, Nic Tse's mom would have stayed put at HK.

I know have, but my friend told me, once you pray, you have to pray them every year, if not something will happen... I also blur....

Now, this topic made me want to rush back home to check my passport. I had my smoothest period for the past 5 years during mid 2007 to end of 2008. Many months before my good luck started, I would frequently go to one of the shop at Rocher Centre to let a Thai monk chant for me. As time goes on, my luck improved and so did my career, financial and my love life. I even got posted overseas. But since I came back to Singapore, it has been coming to 3 years since I went for the chantings. I can say the last 2 years had been pretty shitty for me. Everything was not smooth.

Back to the topic, I have to go back and check my passport to see when was the last time I went to pray at Erawan. I remembered praying there and asking for smooth career and good luck and promised to return the following year which I never did :eek:

I have heard a friend saying that I can actually go there again, hire the dancers there to perform and pay my respects for failing to keep the promise. Anyone can advise?

knn..if you really think prayer works ...try praying that the sky will rain thousands dollars notes ...if it happens means your prayer is answered ...

many religious people want to cling to the ancient belief in the supernatural, including prayer, and yet accept the conclusions and benefits of modern science. they can’t have it both ways. to study the natural world, scientists must have an implicit understanding that science operates only by natural, predictable processes, ones that can not be affected arbitrarily by an all-powerful deity.

one of the major ways that scientists provide proof of theories is by doing well designed studies, of which the “gold standard” is the large, randomized, prospective, controlled, double blind type. if such a study could be influenced by a personal god who responded to prayers to change the results, science would be in shambles. there would be no way to ever do a valid experiment since investigators couldn’t be sure that someone, somewhere, hadn’t uttered a specific or generic prayer that would affect the study. in short, science by its very nature, rejects any influence of prayer on the physical world.

unreasonablefaith...

saying that prayers aren't answered because God didn't re-write history to please a group with a personal agenda against another human .it's not that there is NO evidence for prayer, there is simply an overwhelmingly vast body of evidence against it. Like the fact that the dead stay dead, lost limbs stay lost, blind and paralyzed people remain so, etc.
every time a prayer to a particular god is "answered" by whatever circumstance,that is a piece of evidence (I did not say *good* evidence, or high-quality evidence) for the effectiveness of prayer to that god.
every time a prayer to a particular god goes unanswered, that is a piece of evidence for the ineffectiveness of prayer to that god.
it is simply a matter of guaging the quality of each type of evidence, and being realistic about which one happens more. the evidence points rather heavily toward prayer's ineffectiveness. extraordinary claims require extraordinary evidence ...a story is not good enough ..

ps: Prayer offers comfort for the weak .

[video=youtube;cSVbwwsLPqw]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cSVbwwsLPqw[/video]

I have heard a friend saying that I can actually go there again, hire the dancers there to perform and pay my respects for failing to keep the promise. Anyone can advise?

Yes, you can. You can hire 4 dancers for 700 baht, up to a maximum of 8, if I'm not wrong.