dishonest moneychanger

Well i guess some ppl don't have the time to go during office hours or day time. Like the money changers at change alley are closing by 7:30pm or closed by then who knows some close at 6pm.

If you do any money changing during weekends & night time, you'll probably get the worst rate because the local forex exchange market is closed. The money changer will use the last quoted rate minus a few points to protect himself from currency fluctuations.

That was a general posting following your posting, nothing direct or personal against you and any other.

Sorry bro, about the Inks and Chinks. I'm just a bit blown over on some forummers here who call me chupcheng. And there's a direct cause (but admittedly no excuse). I was behind a moneychanger counter once and a Chinese woman kept arguing with the Indian moneychanger thereby hogging the counter. Having been in the queue long enough, I heard that she's just exchanging $500.

Patience over, I handed her a $10 note and told her to fuck off and find another moneychanger for the rate she had in mind instead of holding up the queue and everybody's time. She didn't dare take it and sulked off, calling me something like chao angmor haolian or something like that.

The queue literally behind me was of course practically behind me too and fedup and grumbled as much. She's got no choice. I hate to do this to a woman, whichever race, but she's really much too inconsiderate. Nevermind, I just want to get things done, i.e. exchange my currency and move on.

What was the woman arguing about?

Ha..Ha..Ha.. You can really read my mind bro... Last week I went to my parents home at Tampines.. Thought of drinking tea at that usual place... Then this short pundek still around... he looked at me like not happy.... I changed my mind and went to other coffeshop and drink tea.. he..He..He.. You still remember how I pissed my urine that kopi O of my ex Ah neh colleague last time... Better take precaution thats why I go drink tea at other coffeshop...

That was cool bro, still remember that story that keling didn't notice anything correct?

Is like tat wan..all pakat wan..u need to ask for more when in jb.

Tat y always change in spore... higher ..

Bedok interchange there also quite high..

Recently exchanged Ringgit at the money changer at Junction 8(opposite DBS) because it is near to the MRT station.

They were offering 246.15 while in JB the rate was 242.00. If you change larger amounts the money changer at Junction 8 will even offer better rate.

Never trust Chao Ah nehs... 2 weeks back I yearning for Prata... Went to this coffeshop at Tampines.. I always go there for their pratas.. Usually I would order 1 Egg Prata and 1 plain and it will cost me $2.60 all together..( 1 egg= $1.60.. 1 plain = $1).... After eating I went to the counter and pay but KNN this bloody short pundek charged me $3... I told him usually it will be $2.60 as I regular at that stall..But fucker still insisted on charging me $3.. Actually I dont mind the extra 40 cents but this pundek is taking me for a ride... Then the boss came and he recognized me and I went to talk to the boss about the price of the pratas.. He apologized profusely and told me his fucked up worker made a mistake in overcharging me...

This is true the shit skins will charge you extra.

That was cool bro, still remember that story that keling didn't notice anything correct?

Bro Jah, heard from my company that the bloody Ah neh is now in the land of the camel fuckers working for a company there... Think the farker in Doha now....

I not ah neh but work with lots of nehs and mats. Not that the nehs cannot say sorry but I think its not in their language so they don't know what to say and the next best thing that comes into thier screw up brain is go backstabbing to cover up their bobo. Am I right oram I right?hehe :D

hey bro,

dats a new angle. I oso work wif ah nehs and i haven't really noticed this. Will pay a bit more attention to this aspect from now, cos when i fuckup i always say sorry.

This is insane. If you commit an error say sorry lah. Can you imagine someone that does something wrong and doesn't say sorry and then blames others when he gets chided for not saying sorry?

It's just like how those kelings act. Instead of feeling embarrassed for being in the wrong complain that the other party is racist.

Bro Jah, heard from my company that the bloody Ah neh is now in the land of the camel fuckers working for a company there... Think the farker in Doha now....

LOL the arabs treat kelings much worse compared to how they are treated in sg that's obvious.

She kept arguing about the rate, she could get it better elsewhere. If so, then go elsewhere, right? Why inisist here?

That's kind of dumb didn't know they had ppl like that so what did the changer do? Argue back? Never told her to get lost?

Recently exchanged Ringgit at the money changer at Junction 8(opposite DBS) because it is near to the MRT station.

They were offering 246.15 while in JB the rate was 242.00. If you change larger amounts the money changer at Junction 8 will even offer better rate.

I usually change my Thai baht and M'sian rinngit in Hatyai. At travel agency. Very good rate and some may be surprised, one rate per currency pair only. No diff buy or sell. I think they have loads of S$ and RM from their travel biz and exchanging it at good rate for service only, not for profit. Their profit is from getting people to book bus and hotel from them. Don't try to exchange at hotels though. Their rates are horrible. Again, they also not in it for profit, just discouraging guests exchanging there since they don't want to stock too much foreign currencies.

I usually change my Thai baht and M'sian rinngit in Hatyai. At travel agency. ..

Yah, last time would do it through the travel agency when I used to visit Hatyai. The companies office was also conveniently located at the Lee Garden Plaza.

However for Indo rupiah you get better deal if you exchange in Batam.

I usually change my Thai baht and M'sian rinngit in Hatyai. At travel agency. Very good rate and some may be surprised, one rate per currency pair only. No diff buy or sell. I think they have loads of S$ and RM from their travel biz and exchanging it at good rate for service only, not for profit. Their profit is from getting people to book bus and hotel from them. Don't try to exchange at hotels though. Their rates are horrible. Again, they also not in it for profit, just discouraging guests exchanging there since they don't want to stock too much foreign currencies.

Yes, Hatyai has no moneychanger businesses. The travel agencies double up as moneychangers. And yes, the rates are very good. I'd recommend Davis (representing Sri Maju), Lovely (representing Grassland) and 99 Coachland (representing KKKL). Singapore probably has the highest number of moneychangers per capita or per sq. km. in the world. That's why we're spoiled for choice and by competition. If you go to US, after you leave the airport, any airport of any city, that's the end of moneychanging for the next hundred miles. You'd better have your US dollars ready or be prepared to pay the bank 15% commission for currency exchange, that's much worse than the mamas.

Talking about money changers in thailand. I read that super rich money changers in BKK offer better rates compared to those in sg. Is this true?

To ram: If you want to defend kelings dishonest crap by using US charging 15% commission then save it.

It's just plain stupid. Why was this thread started? Some shitskin money changer refused to return 20 sgd to the TS. That's plain plain plain dishonesty. That's it. Your giving some damn excuse about money changers not being available for 100 of miles (as if you actually know) doesn't even cut it it's plain riddiculous.

How big is the US compared to SG? US is the 4th largest country in the world (yeah US and china are kind of tied at 3rd place with US cheating). Obviously they won't have that many money changers or whatever so concentrated into an area.

Anyway this is just a cheap shot from you comparing the situation in the US with the keling moneychangers.

To ram: If you want to defend kelings dishonest crap by using US charging 15% commission then save it.

I defend them for fuck? You're always jumping into wrong conclusion. I'm just sharing experience on moneychanging rates and charges, not dishonesty and cheating. Dishonesty and cheating can happen anywhere, not necessarily just with moneychanging transaction.

Rastafar is just a farking bigot, He talks like a loser on the net and is most likely a wanker in real life. Only losers talk like him, most likely a faggot sissy boy too.

Mr. Rastafar is just a farking bigot, He talks like a loser on the net and is most likely a wanker in real life. Only losers talk like him, Defiantly a sissy boy and a coward in real life.

A Jamaican Rastaman wannabe, But truth is, he is a Urine skin Singaporean.

I defend them for fuck? You're always jumping into wrong conclusion. I'm just sharing experience on moneychanging rates and charges, not dishonesty and cheating. Dishonesty and cheating can happen anywhere, not necessarily just with moneychanging transaction.

You defend them lah. You mentioned it's worse than the mamas. Why must you add that in? The situation in the US is different from sg's. How can you even compare us to sg and say it's worse than the kelings.

If you do something admit it.

Mr. Rastafar is just a farking bigot, He talks like a loser on the net and is most likely a wanker in real life. Only losers talk like him, Defiantly a sissy boy and a coward in real life.

A Jamaican Rastaman wannabe, But truth is, he is a Urine skin Singaporean.

So what race are you going to pretend to be today? I thought you mentioned you were cool and didn't take this forum seriously?

Seems like i really hurt your feelings so much that you're starting to cry. Hey you don't have to lie.