dishonest moneychanger

Ha..Ha..Ha.. You can really read my mind bro... Last week I went to my parents home at Tampines.. Thought of drinking tea at that usual place... Then this short pundek still around... he looked at me like not happy.... I changed my mind and went to other coffeshop and drink tea.. he..He..He.. You still remember how I pissed my urine that kopi O of my ex Ah neh colleague last time... Better take precaution thats why I go drink tea at other coffeshop...

Lol... :D of Cos I remember. That was the most hilarious post I ever read... :D

And not forget the pee balloon too...lol... :D

Aiyo... all ah nehs and mat coffee shop, their kopi or tea cannot drink wan..

Machiam longkang water...

shooting ah neh shall always be rule no. 1.

when in doubt, always shoot the ah neh. won't go wrong with this.

Lol...just shoot... that's when they confuse you by shaking their head ...

Seriously everytime i have to repeat my question ... YES or NO... when they shake ...:mad:

no la bro. Was changing for my niece. She going to UK for studies next month. First year in some Uni there.

the ah neh give u 1pound = sgd 1.99?
He makan your pip spread still wanna take ur SGD20, cb ah neh.....

ah yes bro. The 1.99 i agree so its ok. The $ 20 he know i wont agree leh so tried to do on the quiet. :mad:

the ah neh give u 1pound = sgd 1.99?
He makan your pip spread still wanna take ur SGD20, cb ah neh.....

i wanted to do that but my wife and kid stopped me from taking this further .:(

Why u never take the photo of that Guy n his shop name n post it here?
Let everyone see.... who ma..

Ur thread title shud be ...

DISHONEST FUCKTARD CHAO AH NEH MONEY CHANGER. :D

aiyoh. i din know that. Poor thing my sis. Not doing well some more.

welcome to the world of OTC FX...... its all about money........
For the ah neh point of view, they themselves doing well can liao.....

welcome to the world of OTC FX...... its all about money........
For the ah neh point of view, they themselves doing well can liao.....

Now we have Sammyboy official moneychanger Muthukali Pte. Ltd. ;)

hi bros ,

i just want to share this experience i had just now at a moneychanger in parkway parade.

Bought 2000 pound sterling from these guys and it cost $ 3980.

I gave the guy $4000 and he gave me the pounds.

After i finished counting i asked the guy for my $ 20 and he said ' I gave you already and now you ask me again?'

I was certain he did not give me so i looked into my wallet. True enough i got only $6 left.

So i showed the guy my wallet ...that there was no $ 20 in it.

The ah neh said ' I give you already and you put somewhere, i dont know where '

Then lucky this lady next to me said to the chow ah neh ' No you didnt give him any $ 20 '

Chee bye ah neh next thing he did...he took $ 20 and gave me without saying anything more .

I really think he knew already that he didnt give me, but even if he did realise his mistake he should at least apologise.

As i left i told the bloody ah neh ... 'you cheat people what for you puasa ' Bloody Indian muslims.

This moneychanger is at street level near HSBC and oleh oleh cafe.

Be careful bros of these guys if you go there...and of course anywhere else.

Normally they are ok leh... but i have switched to the one beside Citibank as i normally get better rates, but that lao char bor is very rude, beware

That was a general posting following your posting, nothing direct or personal against you and any other.

Sorry bro, about the Inks and Chinks. I'm just a bit blown over on some forummers here who call me chupcheng. And there's a direct cause (but admittedly no excuse). I was behind a moneychanger counter once and a Chinese woman kept arguing with the Indian moneychanger thereby hogging the counter. Having been in the queue long enough, I heard that she's just exchanging $500.

Patience over, I handed her a $10 note and told her to fuck off and find another moneychanger for the rate she had in mind instead of holding up the queue and everybody's time. She didn't dare take it and sulked off, calling me something like chao angmor haolian or something like that.

The queue literally behind me was of course practically behind me too and fedup and grumbled as much. She's got no choice. I hate to do this to a woman, whichever race, but she's really much too inconsiderate. Nevermind, I just want to get things done, i.e. exchange my currency and move on.

bro, thanks for your input but i have a bit of trouble grasping its intent.

Exactly what were you trying to impart and who were you directing this to ? To me alone or the other forum guys?

If it was for me alone then i didnt traverse the whole island spending $300 on transport to gain $ 5 in exchange rates.

I may be stupid but not until like that.

I happen to be living near PP so i went there to transact. I f you prefer to use ATMs to do your stuff thats ok but others may like to go to the moneychangers. To each his own as the saying goes.
Note that i wasnt complaining about the rates but about something else.

If your post was for the general benefit of the rest of the forum guys and not directly in response to me/my post then i apologise.

I should let them respond whether they go round the whole of sinkieland looking to save a few bucks when they wanna change some money.

Regarding the terms 'Inks and Chinks ' ......bro Li please take note.

Surprisingly Far East and GWC also, the rate was 2.45 while in johor at the same day is 2.42.

Is like tat wan..all pakat wan..u need to ask for more when in jb.

Tat y always change in spore... higher ..

Bedok interchange there also quite high..

sure thing bro. As you can see i am a newbie so i am not too sure about your issues with the other bros. Hopefully they can be resolved in an amicable

manner as most of us come here to shoot the bull and let off steam which had built up from the office, home or whichever environment.

Best to be online friends.

That was a general posting following your posting, nothing direct or personal against you and any other.

Sorry bro, about the Inks and Chinks. I'm just a bit blown over on some forummers here who call me chupcheng. And there's a direct cause (but admittedly no excuse). I was behind a moneychanger counter once and a Chinese woman kept arguing with the Indian moneychanger thereby hogging the counter. Having been in the queue long enough, I heard that she's just exchanging $500.

Patience over, I handed her a $10 note and told her to fuck off and find another moneychanger for the rate she had in mind instead of holding up the queue and everybody's time. She didn't dare take it and sulked off, calling me something like chao angmor haolian or something like that.

The queue literally behind me was of course practically behind me too and fedup and grumbled as much. She's got no choice. I hate to do this to a woman, whichever race, but she's really much too inconsiderate. Nevermind, I just want to get things done, i.e. exchange my currency and move on.