dishonest moneychanger

Can ask Ramseth which is the best way to run road also.

The best way to run road is to take a cheap bus across Johor Baru first. Then buy a cheap bus ticket across Sadao in Thailand. If you wish to run further, can always find an internet cafe and book a flight. Have your passport and credit card card ready and handy. ;)

tnks bro. Any moneychanger to recommend?

Fm my experience, going around the island at that time with huge
amount, Mustafa gave the BEST RATE.

They cant cheat u(individually) as it is "Corporate Controlled."

Really, sorry, I can think of no reason why you need exchange money 24/7 except for runroad.

Well i guess some ppl don't have the time to go during office hours or day time. Like the money changers at change alley are closing by 7:30pm or closed by then who knows some close at 6pm.

You are right Bro Jah.. The only good thing is that they are open 24/7. Too many Ah Nehs at Mustafa, thats why I avoid goin there at all cost...

Yup it's smack right in the middle of little india. On sundays hahah that's the absolute worst.

It's kind of sad that a 24/7 store has to be a keling type of store open right in one of the worst places in sg.

Golden Mile best lah bro.

I once changed some thai bhat over there but i don't think i got the best rates. I think the one at funan offers better rates for thai bhat but this is something i'm not sure about. Does a particular changer at a location only have the best rates for 1 type of currency only or for all currencies?

report police or to CASE or whatever...................

don't let these mudder-farking ah nehs get away.......................

General Custer was right..................''the only good indian is a dead indian''

You know the problem with the police nowadays is that they probably won't even take action. Even clear cases of assualt they also ignore and robbery.

The best way to run road is to take a cheap bus across Johor Baru first. Then buy a cheap bus ticket across Sadao in Thailand. If you wish to run further, can always find an internet cafe and book a flight. Have your passport and credit card card ready and handy. ;)

ok but u know quite a number of countries have extradition treaties with sg but from what i know indonesia and probably thailand doesn't have it. Are you sure about this?

Maybe, the worker might have forgotten.
I bet he didn't had any intentions cheating you.
The worker would be serving 100 customers a day, so it's normal for him to be abit clumsy at times.
It's definately not his fault.
I think you should gone to the Boss of the shop to clarify things, Instead of being disappointed or feel cheated.

I've also change alot of Currencies during this last 5years as i've been travelling.
The people i change with are usually Indians,
so please don't be racist. don't portray them as Bad people, for a small issue.
[ GIVE RESPECT & TAKE RESPECT ]

I respect every Races and Religion, so stop calling those People with Nicknames.
It's very rude. As Singaporeans, we are taught not to do such stuffs.
I hope you all would understand.

As for erection2011, I think you should go and clarify with them.
In my own experiance, i've changed currencies with the Moneychanger whom you're referring to.
They never Dissappointed me so far.
They have given me good rates and good service.

I think you should Go back to the shop and clarify with the Boss.
I bet with you 100 percent, you'll get your $20 back.
They won't do it Purposely. As for Money changers, 20 dollars is nothing to them. (not necessary for puasa money)

So don't worry! You'll get your 20dollar back!
and later on, i bet with you again you'll remove this post and write something Positively!

Cheers! XD!

Cheers! XD!

Mr Li, wow welcome to the forum! First post in this forum and it's in this thread!

Yeah we shouldn't be calling anyone names but perhaps before you start pointing fingers at anyone maybe you should try and read again.

Hopefully your reading comprehension is up to par becos i believe you are mistaken.

You see you actually left out the part where erection got back his 20 bucks ONLY after a woman was on his side and not only that not a word of apology nor anything else from the shit skin when his dishonest act was found out. Now if it was a mistaken wouldn't he be apologising? Instead he chose not to even say a word which further shows he feels guilty of trying to cheat erection. He's opening a legitimate business and has the gall to cheat a random customer in broad daylight just goes to show he's probably an old hand at it. Probably done it to tons of customers already.

Therefore mr li i implore you to pls try and re-read the TS post again before commenting.

Again welcome to the forum i trust you aren't a troll's clone. :rolleyes:

I've also change alot of Currencies during this last 5years as i've been travelling.
[ GIVE RESPECT & TAKE RESPECT ]…………

Cheers! XD!

Welcome to the forum ..ah li... ah... :D

Give ah neh respect and they will use you and backstab you ...

Never give respect to ah neh or trust them..

Try it if you dun belief ...lol :eek:

Welcome to the forum ..ah li... ah... :D

Give ah neh respect and they will use you and backstab you ...

Never give respect to ah neh or trust them..

Try it if you dun belief ...lol :eek:

ah li quite power first post come in to defend kelings.

Now some troll pretends to be a chinese. From being a fake ang moh to a fake chinese.

arcade changer, stack of 100CNY (China) contains 100TWD (Taiwan)

5 x notes of 100Yuan mao-ze-dong (SGD1:CNY5.3) became 100Yuan sun-yat-sun (SGD1:TWD24)

do double check, triple check...both notes from afar looks almost identical..

ah li quite power first post come in to defend kelings.

Now some troll pretends to be a chinese. From being a fake ang moh to a fake chinese.

Maybe ah li is fake Chinese leh...:eek:

Troll here too many nicks until he messed up his identity...lol...:D

Maybe ah li is fake Chinese leh...:eek:

Troll here too many nicks until he messed up his identity...lol...:D

Quite obvious. These trolls are a real joke. Always give fake identities but never reveal their real race even on an online forum shows how worthless even kelings think of themselves.

tnks bro. Any moneychanger to recommend?

You can go look for Halim, or his dad, the old man with the white beard & hairs ( now) & white cap, know Halim when he was a boy. The give reasonable ( read) rates, honest & are good. The money changer shop on the right hand side of The Arcade, Raffles Place. They had been there since The Arcade was there ( pass down from the old one).

There are a few around those parts but workers, keep changing...Halim & his dad had been there since... go try! I am not advertising for them, I go change from them, if I am able to get to Raffles Place...

hi bro li,

thanks for your input but as bro Jah has pointed out, i did get back my change but in a very distasteful manner.

Its nice to hear that they have treated you well and that your experience with them is great. As for me it is unlikely that i will go there anymore.

I am sure we will not miss each other.

Regarding racism... i think that it exists everywhere and in almost everyone. Its just a matter of degree and how it manifests itself. I dont deny that i am guilty of it from time to time but i try to manage it.

You may be one of the few guys who are not racist , in which case ...congratulations ! You are definitely a better person than i am.

Maybe, the worker might have forgotten.
I bet he didn't had any intentions cheating you.
The worker would be serving 100 customers a day, so it's normal for him to be abit clumsy at times.
It's definately not his fault.
I think you should gone to the Boss of the shop to clarify things, Instead of being disappointed or feel cheated.

[ GIVE RESPECT & TAKE RESPECT ]

I respect every Races and Religion, so stop calling those People with Nicknames.
It's very rude. As Singaporeans, we are taught not to do such stuffs.
I hope you all would understand.

As for erection2011, I think you should go and clarify with them.
In my own experiance, i've changed currencies with the Moneychanger whom you're referring to.
They never Dissappointed me so far.
They have given me good rates and good service.

I think you should Go back to the shop and clarify with the Boss.
I bet with you 100 percent, you'll get your $20 back.
They won't do it Purposely. As for Money changers, 20 dollars is nothing to them. (not necessary for puasa money)

So don't worry! You'll get your 20dollar back!
and later on, i bet with you again you'll remove this post and write something Positively!

Cheers! XD!

bro, thanks for your input but i have a bit of trouble grasping its intent.

Exactly what were you trying to impart and who were you directing this to ? To me alone or the other forum guys?

If it was for me alone then i didnt traverse the whole island spending $300 on transport to gain $ 5 in exchange rates.

I may be stupid but not until like that.

I happen to be living near PP so i went there to transact. I f you prefer to use ATMs to do your stuff thats ok but others may like to go to the moneychangers. To each his own as the saying goes.
Note that i wasnt complaining about the rates but about something else.

If your post was for the general benefit of the rest of the forum guys and not directly in response to me/my post then i apologise.

I should let them respond whether they go round the whole of sinkieland looking to save a few bucks when they wanna change some money.

Regarding the terms 'Inks and Chinks ' ......bro Li please take note.

Both Chinks and Inks are horrible in the the money changing trade. The Inks try to cheat a few fraction of percentage and the Chinks try to save a few fraction of percentage as if big time forex traders trading in hundreds of thousands or millions. Come on, how much are you exchanging? For tourist purposes, a few thousands at most. Running here and there comparing, wasting your time, bus fares or taxi fares which couldn't be covered with what you supposedly saved.

I don't use moneychangers' services for a long time since the internationalisation of ATM with Plus and Cirrus. I'd gladly pay the ATM charges. It's for the convenience and it's not much. I won't spend hours and tens of dollars running around for cheapeast exchange to save five dollars.

And in case I do need moneychangers' services, I'll just take the nearest available. Don't tell me that they're going to quote me S$1 to RM$1.50?! Anything RM2.3*or*4 something would be acceptable. I'm just exchanging a few hundred dollars. Gain or loss is just a few dollars at most.

If you're usually exchanging in tens of thousands or millions, my humble apologies. And my advice, you shouldn't look for a moneychanger. You should look for a forex broker. He could save you thousands.

KNNB ah neh spotted. somemore using chinese name. lend me your gun pls bro KNNBCCB. need to shot chow ah neh.

Wah..you really ah neh analyst.

Like tat also can spotted. Maybe he is the boss there...

OK.. borrow u my revolver :D

So don't worry! You'll get your 20dollar back! and later on, i bet with you again you'll remove this post and write something Positively!

I ter-skipped this sentence ... ah li must be a very arrogant ah neh...