• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

TOC Presidential Candidate Face to Face Part 2 is out

so u will vote for a president who can't pronounce "tion" properly?
Rogue, I know you going to vote for TJS, but what make you so sure that TJS dun have any affiliation with that mad man CSJ? Look at TJS reactions, doesnt he look like CSJ? but with more patience and more articulate? See the section when the compere ask TJS and TT about the ISA again, look at TJS face, you will know what I meant.

Pronounciation or posture can be cultivate, but not the character at their ages. I chose TKL because he volunteered to help fellow singaporeans who lose their money in minibond few years back at Hong Lim, you dun see the other 3 candidates do that.

You like this duck spoken? :D

[video=youtube;NWzROoxS2b4]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NWzROoxS2b4[/video]

Rogue, I know you going to vote for TJS, but what make you so sure that TJS dun have any affiliation with that mad man CSJ? Look at TJS reactions, doesnt he look like CSJ? but with more patience and more articulate? See the section when the compere ask TJS and TT about the ISA again, look at TJS face, you will know what I meant.

First of all, I have not decided who to vote for yet. still deliberating between TJS and TCB.

Secondly of all, I think you are too fixated over CSJ. TJS is his own man. He has achieved a lot on his own before joining Sdp. And I find nothing wrong with his look and demeanour. 弓杯蛇影?

First of all, I have not decided who to vote for yet. still deliberating between TJS and TCB.

Secondly of all, I think you are too fixated over CSJ. TJS is his own man. He has achieved a lot on his own before joining Sdp. And I find nothing wrong with his look and demeanour. 弓杯蛇影?
I admit I'm anti CSJ to the core, so is with TRE, yet TJS associated with these 2, which I dunno why, but its good enough reasons for me not to vote for him, LOL

In general most agree that any issue that touches beyond the boundary of the constitution or any cabinet's decision they feel strongly against will be taken in private behind closed doors with the PM. I am keen to know what if the session did not go well and PM stuck to his grounds and President came out empty handed. TJS said he is happy if 50% of his input, if not all, is taken into consideration. And if things turn sour, he will escalate it for debate. I did not catch exactly the gist of TCB's stand on this scenario. I vaguely remember he mentioned resign....That word resign sounds strong! I wonder if that is what we hope to see in a fighter. :)

TT should really have a better grasp of the issues as well as the process of fielding questions. That to me is a very big disappointment. Even if I don't support him, I expect more from a former deputy prime minister.

Totally agree. Very wishy-washy responses from a former Cabinet Minister and head of Singapore's Sovereign Wealth Fund.

One important moment: TT showed his sibei tulan chow bin (smelly face) to Viswa when he was asked to comment on the ISA being used against political opponents for a second time.

I felt he was really rude to the moderator and he just looked away.

He's probably thinking: "Bloody hell. I'm Tony Tan. Who the hell is this Tan Jee Say to question me so aggressively in public?" PAPpies like him are used to Sinkie sheep bowing down and sucking their cocks. It's not just them. Sinkies as a whole have been indoctrinated since childhood with the simplistic notion that emotional outbursts, confrontation and violence are unequivocally bad. Sinkie sheep just don't realise that the world isn't the Disneyland that they inhabit and that rights, freedoms and power are not bestowed by angels in white uniform but fought for. Like what TJS has said, we need checks and balances. Many Sinkie sheep actually believe that the government has taken and is taking good care of them. Bo nao!

<iframe width="560" height="345" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/I9hh_Wzy6lo" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

@1705...Tony Tan saying that Lee Kuan Yew's eugenics theorem should be shoved back up into his own arse?

Vote in another PAP Lee family member to be our President?:oIo:

<iframe width="560" height="345" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/fWe1SItJzrk?rel=0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I have alot of respect for TKL as he has helped with the Lehman brothers case etc. He said that he was ask to contest the election to prevent a walkover, however since there was no walkover, he should have dropped out. The current 2 candidates that shone are TJS and TCB. TJS is assured of the oppo vote and TCB will eat into the PAP vote. What made TKL want to contest? I really hope he is not greedy. He should have quit the race, and threw his support to TJS. that way TKL will up his profile, and he can contest in Marine Parade at the next election if NSP is contesting there. Since he was brand secretary there, with Nicole etc in the team and AH Goh sure to retire by than, they have a high chance of winning Marine Parade, that would have been better for TKL.

[video=youtube;5HXfsosvg4Y]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5HXfsosvg4Y[/video]

[video=youtube;nrjZkVtFVr0]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nrjZkVtFVr0[/video]

[video=youtube;BkBlcxt50as]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BkBlcxt50as&feature=related[/video]

[video=youtube;0qMlnOw_rMA]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0qMlnOw_rMA&feature=related[/video]

TSJ is exactly like a PAP candidate. Confrontational, except that he is on the good side right now. I imagine that if he were a PAP candidate, LKY inc will love him and we will hate him. This only shows one thing- we need to vote him in as the 7th president of Singapore. If you want to fight a pit bull send a bull terrier or doberman don't send a friendly golden retriver. The mission is clear and the political opponents have been identified- send one of the equal calibre in. Vote TJS and save Singapore from self-destruction. If he doesn't fit the bill later, the PAP will eliminate him on their own. Voters have absolutely nothing to lose. This is the 'bestest choice' that anyone can make.

No. Another word very tricky word. He try to skip the answer. Word start with alphabet C

Lol... I noticed he repeated "It is very CLEAR" to smoke through tough questions as if he answered them fully.

"It's very clear" is actually insulting. It's a subtle way of saying whoever asked the question is daft to begin with.

TSJ is exactly like a PAP candidate. Confrontational, except that he is on the good side right now. I imagine that if he were a PAP candidate, LKY inc will love him and we will hate him. This only shows one thing- we need to vote him in as the 7th president of Singapore. If you want to fight a pit bull send a bull terrier or doberman don't send a friendly golden retriver. The mission is clear and the political opponents have been identified- send one of the equal calibre in. Vote TJS and save Singapore from self-destruction. If he doesn't fit the bill later, the PAP will eliminate him on their own. Voters have absolutely nothing to lose. This is the 'bestest choice' that anyone can make.

well said ..clap clap ..