• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

contra

hi dapbest, looking at the coastal highway map - it will cut travel distance to the 2nd link considerably vs today where HH people forced to loop all of north and then back south. With Coastal Hway, direct south and should be only about 5 minutes from EL. This is the Nusajaya special attention :smile: Thats what I like about the Nusajaya initiative - well thought out

Investor

hi dapbest, looking at the coastal highway map - it will cut travel distance to the 2nd link considerably vs today where HH people forced to loop all of north and then back south. With Coastal Hway, direct south and should be only about 5 minutes from EL. This is the Nusajaya special attention :smile: Thats what I like about the Nusajaya initiative - well thought out

Will they open a new gate in Horizon Hills which link to either Coaster Highway or Nusajaya's main road? The last time I asked the sales person at HH, they said they can't confirm that there will be a new gate linking to Nusajaya's main road.

maxpark

Will they open a new gate in Horizon Hills which link to either Coaster Highway or Nusajaya's main road? The last time I asked the sales person at HH, they said they can't confirm that there will be a new gate linking to Nusajaya's main road.

Not sure if this helps but at the EL/Ujana sales gallery office, they have a pretty huge model of the entire Iskandar project.
It shows where all the past, present and future developments are and gives a very good helicopter view of how the road transportation network will look like in the coming years.

I think the salesperson said that the coastal highway from Bkt Indah/HH area to EL and then to 2nd link will be ready in end 2011(?) - which should cut the travel time for folks from BI/HH to Tuas by around 10-15mins (?).
From what I understood, this coastal highway is like the central connector as it links all the various key projects like HH, EL, 1Medini, Educity, Puteri Harbor, etc
The central nucleas being the huge Iskandar state govt house, where the chief minister and other govt officials are located... actually kinda reminds me of Putrajaya, haha!
I believe they are pushing hard to get this highway open asap and banking on it to spur the next stage/level of demand for Iskandar properties - from my visits to the Gateway and Golf precints in HH, you can already clearly see some roadworks are already in place (the coastal highway being surprisingly close to the golf course - I hope some of the properties there will not be unpleasantly surprised by the traffic in future!)

Anyway, hope it helps abit but as I'm new, not really that familiar and most of what i know is hearsay and from observing the maps/models, so dont taroh me if anything is wrong! :biggrin:

Happy New Year to all, cheers!

contra

According to the new Johor Bahru & Kulaijaya Street Directory which is the only one that covers the Nusajaya area, we can see three roads that will link HH to the Coastal Highway.

And the Coastal Highway is the one that goes to the 2nd Link Gelang Patah interchange exit 312 which East Ledang uses. I believe that means yes the CH connects to Nusajaya's main road.

The three roads from HH to CH includes
1) the one discussed above that goes via Nusa Idaman,
2) also the one that goes south from Bukit Indah (while we turn east into HH main entrance) and
3) the third seems to be directly from inside HH itself - at the roundabout before the clubhouse.

Thats the plan and normally we say the plan is just on paper but for those who have been studying and observing the Nusajaya (I make deliberate distinction from the larger Iskandar Region of which Nusajaya is a key subset) development, it is remarkably being delivered physically.

And been following the Msia corporate news. The UEM Land takeover of Sunrise just a week ago is a boost to Nusajaya, as Sunrise are the experts in running expat communities in Mont Kiara in KL. The news attribute to UEM tapping the expertise of Sunrise. And HH has an extra leg up in that is it a JV between UEM & Gamuda which latter has a proven track record in the KL gated communities it has delivered and now being forefront of KL MRT project, having done the Taipei MRT.

Anyway HAPPY NEW YEAR to all and may you find the development that suits you best!

Coolsaint77

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL !

I think whatever the outcome of the coastal highway it has no major impact to those living in Bukit Indah and HH. It is already very near to Checkpoint. From HH / Bukit Indah to Checkpoint MY side, it is at most 15 minutes. Obviously EL cuts the travel time by a further 10 minutes.

The coastal highway is good for those living on the eastern side travelling to Nusajaya. I believe it is built to facilitate people living in eastern Johor who needs to commute daily to work in Nusajaya in future. The JB-Pasir Gudang highway cannot cope with this.

sillysinky

Happy new year everyone

just wondering if anybody can recommend good interior design company who can manage the design and build project from start to finish ? Must be somebody you have used before and came out happy with it. thanks

cockcansing

Wah last night also got fireworks here ha? New year all around play fireworks like shiok. But my neighbour kena warned by hh security. They scared kena complain from other residents.

Investor

u have to remember, HH security is machiam sinkie polis, which is true. They are scared of residents comprainings and this excuse is used daily by the Sinkie poodle too

If u want to play with firework, try to drive to secluded spot around HH and play.. then the security will not disturb u!

A word of caution against dark places.. one man hand was chopped and never found when he stopped his car at midnite at a park near custom... 3 men on two bike robbed him and when his rm300 is not enuff, they chopped off his hand!

of course he is stupid to stop his car in dark places, which i have always been warning.

remember, if u must travel at wee hours, never stop your vehicles!! once u hit the highway, speed at 110km/hour or above. Never drive leisurely at 80-90km/hour or u will be a target of highway robbers.

Found the below posted in other forum,

USD2.5 billion invested to make Malaysia a safe place to live and work.

Dramatic results in tackling crime have already been achieved with lower levels being seen in the most serious categories. The biggest drop has been in street crime, which fell by 38.7% between January and March 2010, compared with the same period last year, while domestic crime fell by 15.3% over the same period. Malaysia now has lower burglary rates than Brunei and Japan and lower levels of assault than Brunei and South Korea.
http://www.gcdmedini.com/report/no-...vested-make-malaysia-safe-place-live-and-work

Investor

Finally found updates on the progress of construction of Medini in other forum, check out this website of Medini http://www.gcdmedini.com/update/current-development-medini-site-0

September 20, 2010

Now over 35% complete, infrastructure works are ahead of schedule to finish by the end of 2011. As of September 2010, there are some 2,500 people working on site. The road network is advancing well, with 97% of roads completed to platform level - some 55km in total. The Medini road network will form one of Iskandar’s prime connections with the Coastal Highway and, from there, Singapore and Kuala Lumpur. In other infrastructure works: some 36km of sewerage pipes have been laid, with 87% of earthworks cutting and 97% of earthworks filling completed. The progress made on these fundamental works are helping to ensure that Legoland Malaysia and the associated retail mall will open on time in September 2012.

matix

Hey congrats... i bet you booked the Type B backing the perimeter fence and counting #3 from the right :-p

Type D is 3920 sft compared to Type B's 3803 sft... not hugely different. But type D ground floor's guest room is rather small... although the living+dining+kitchen combined space is large enough to play badminton lol.

Overall i find Type B has the best layout, Type A has the best value (extra room), Type C has the best view.

After reading over 80 pages, finally there is discussions on EL. I am thinking about moving to JB too, and has zeroed in on EL. Mine is like a no brainer situation. I am working in Tuas, with only a homemaker wife. Currently staying in Tampines, and the commute to Tuas takes like 1 hour plus on an incident free traffic on a normal day. The only hurdle is of course my wife, who has heard so much horror stories, including those from her beauticians and hairstylists (from JB of course...).

But after bringing her to Bukit Indah and showing her EL, she is a bit moved. I may yet convince her. We were actually looking at a link bungalow at Bukit Indah itself, as there is a bus going into Singapore there (she does not drive). But the houses at EL is just so nice that she decided if she were to stay there, she may not come out at all. Anyway... we have already been once to EL, but was shown only Type A and B. We didn't realize there is so many types. Which type is the smallest twin villa? Just for two of us? I am also seriously considering the terraces at Harmony Phase 8, but understand it is sold out? Any info is appreciated.

Jogs1

I think there are some intermediate phase 8 Harmony available, all corner lots are fully taken up already. Right now the show houses is ready for view:wink: U must act fast cos quite limited.

For twin villas, there are 5 types. Type A n B not much left, type C no more. Type D n E still plenty.

jasonjst

Found the below posted in other forum,

USD2.5 billion invested to make Malaysia a safe place to live and work.

Dramatic results in tackling crime have already been achieved with lower levels being seen in the most serious categories. The biggest drop has been in street crime, which fell by 38.7% between January and March 2010, compared with the same period last year, while domestic crime fell by 15.3% over the same period. Malaysia now has lower burglary rates than Brunei and Japan and lower levels of assault than Brunei and South Korea.
http://www.gcdmedini.com/report/no-...vested-make-malaysia-safe-place-live-and-work

Most Sinkies assume that MY police are useless ?
I dont think so . Look MY is so huge with many jungle to hide ,yet they can find Mas Selatmat , One eye dragon.
When our police can even let these ppl slip out of the country , what a joke !:p

sillysinky

not forgetting mudland poodle took Took Leng How back to Singapore after he strolled thru Singapore custom without a PASSPORT. This one best.

mudland poodles are corrupted to the soul. if they want to be efrective and efficient i think they can going by the 2 arrest examples above.but most of the time they are only motivated by the dollar sign. pathetics SOBs...!!!
stopped once by one of these SOBs and he asked for RM50 . I negotiated to RM30 and passed him a RM50 note. Guess what, he gave me back balance 2 RM10 note as change. :smile: Like buying vegetable at the market only lah..

danteakc

Congrats on your moving house! How long did the resale transaction take to complete? and renovation time required?

Resale transaction is the worst to complete as there is so much upfront cost. This include stamp duty, sales + purchase agreement, legal fees and downpayment. So much to and fro from the vendor and lawyer.

I highly recommend getting from developer recommended by wuiqi. Btw do you know that Horizon Hill is a area by itself and Bukit Indah is referred to another.

Besides the obvious 20% discount off the market rate, the paper admin cost is saved as well. Obviously when the land is yet developed the price is low however unless the reputation of the developer is solid better to buy at market rate as the house is built already.

Resale time took merely 1 month however it is the state consent that took 3-6months.

Speaking of construction, the electrical wiring at my 2nd level got cross wired. Everytime the switch is on it blow the fuse. Now awaiting my con man to fix up. Lame toilet flushing, I have 5 toilets bowl. 2 of them is choke.

The main down lock fixture and the wooding is falling apart together with all the bedrooms door after I change the key and now I have to change all of the doors and main door.

My contractor is from Singapore and his quotes r high as I believe he is being carrot chop for electrical supplies. However I m trying to deliver marble slabs and Italian tiles from SGP as they are dirt cheap compare to malaysia and the designs r one in a million. And due to budget I'm doing the ground floor first however the doors and toilet bowls are the first to go.

Estimated 6 months. But it is all worthit as the home is mine to keep and the air is fresh, the petrol is cheap the food is good but no pretty girls except for KL.

danteakc

Sis Queen, thanks for sharing with us on how you are getting your utilities for free here. I must say, the shower facilities are nice though with heated water and the toilets are pretty nice too, still its too lowly for a Queen i might add. :wink:

Sorry to disappoint you though, I am slightly different and i pay my bills like anybody else and here the utilities are already cheap enough. Also, the guards here are pretty clean as far as i could tell, a bit too strict though.

Plus you have to be a member to use the facilities in the first place. :smile:

Internet wise i use a mobile plan so even if there is a power cut here, i can continue working uninterrupted as i have UPS back up on all 2 levels and additional UPS units in my 2nd unit.

Speaking of UPS currently staying at HH for 2 weeks the downtime is barely there. Is there a need? If there is where to get from Malaysia the source I had is from Singapore, Kohler and it is a generator not UPS? Are they the same? What is the tax u get for bring it if you did from Singapore?

aangsc

Speaking of UPS currently staying at HH for 2 weeks the downtime is barely there. Is there a need? If there is where to get from Malaysia the source I had is from Singapore, Kohler and it is a generator not UPS? Are they the same? What is the tax u get for bring it if you did from Singapore?

You are lucky. I only stay for weekends, and the second time I stayed already experience power failure in early morning. The air-con stopped ; that is why we were awake. I went around to check and can see complete darkness in Gateway and Golf but the maintenance office and street lamp still ON . Gateway security went around on bike every 5-10 minutes. Power was restored in an hour. Still I did not buy any UPS or generator , only two lamps on battery that can last around 2-3 hours if fully charged. Anyway, air is cooling in the morning, only trouble is I still feel insecure as I have no grille and also mozzies attack.

aangsc

Just wondering anyone with school going kids living in HH and doing daily fetching of kids to & fro Singapore school ?

cockcansing

Just wondering anyone with school going kids living in HH and doing daily fetching of kids to & fro Singapore school ?

Ya am doing that now. 2nd day already. Leave home at 6 am and reach Woodlands where my son schools at 7:15. Just on time. May need to check the whole week and see how it goes by using the causeway.

cathylmg

Ya am doing that now. 2nd day already. Leave home at 6 am and reach Woodlands where my son schools at 7:15. Just on time. May need to check the whole week and see how it goes by using the causeway.

Hey! Please keep us update on the timing here ok? As I am also planning to do so in the near future. Thank you in advance.

Status
Not open for further replies.