Sinkies obviously enjoy National Service

The evidence is clear.....

safst-19.jpg

There is an Act not commonly known to many. It is the "Bo Pian" Act. Under this Act, you LL have to do as told coz of either rewards (financial or otherwise) or penalties coming your way.

I think the soldiers were promised a day off for good behavior - smile and praise the SAF. In the first place, the soldiers would be selected - screened and assessed to be politically correct before being ushered before TCH. Though simple, it is a strategy that works.

What's so difficult? First you sign on. Get 5 to 6 years worth of full salary. Save some money and can go abroad if you want and can find job. Ex-regulars can apply for exit permits very easily, unlike NSF where they always suspect and scrutinise. If you want to serve 2 years at 1/4 to 1/3 salary, blame who? Even LHL and LHY etc. signed on.

It is not diffcult, why sign on and waste your life in the well!

Serve your 2 1/2 year, and the world is your Oasis.

Once out don't even look back, that is what i did.

It is not diffcult, why sign on and waste your life in the well!

Serve your 2 1/2 year, and the world is your Oasis.

Once out don't even look back, that is what i did.

Can also, if you have the resources.

Fortunately, not everyone comes from a poor fuck family like yours.

Freedom and interest are very important things to youngsters nowadays

whoa! ah bert, you still awake,just finished sex and smoke,now surf sammybored forum,izzit?

i regretted not signing on, initially, hated army for my 1st GF left me when I was in Sispec. Slowly, i enjoyed my army life and reservist. Until i got tekaned by officers until sibeh jialat. Not blaughing. Imagine go back reservist kanna tekaned! Maybe I should join Malaysia army...

Can also, if you have the resources.

each and everyone's off us do have the resource, it is how we go about, thinking of doing it and actual doing is 2 different thing.

I don't have money resoruce, but do have a human urge to move on, instead of maybe staying in Changi chalet.

Sam you are obviously not familiar with the local term "wayang wayang", something that this gov has perfected..

I was offered a good paying job with a chance to study abroad by the SAF, when I was very much younger; I pondered over that for many nights. Working in the SAF was not my cup of tea...I just cannot close my eyes to lie, when black is black & I have to say WHITE!.

National Service, my greatest lesson I learnt for life...how to avoid work in any possible manner, push the blame to others; & like Sgt Schultz of "stalag 13"..." I saw nothing".. "I did nothing"... ha ha ha

I enjoy NS.... ha ha ha;)

I wouldn't call LHL and LHY family poor fuck family, whether like mine or not.