• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

World Cup 2010 Forecastology

theblackhole

Will be a fucking great match, i cant wait :p:p:p
I hope can go extra time, less 1 day break + extra 30 mins of play, advantage to the Dutch, LOL.
But i think it will be settled in 90 minutes, LOL :biggrin:

bloody boring game...yawn and yawn...so predictable the way the Germans strolled along and kicked about like schoolboys! nanbeh!!!

theblackhole

Alamak, why the Germans not attacking? kenna pegged or what??? i thought they will go offensive from the start........ wah lau eh....

too much $$$$ hotdogs and frauliens!!!! just walking and strolling like they're millionaires already!!! bloody kelong game!!!

I will appreciate more if it's a final between german and holland, bopian,god's will make it holland vs spain.

it's all about $$$$$$....and me think they are protesting against their captain's adverse remark about ballack!!!

germans played like eaten hotdogs...lame and crushed and soft!!!

bro alamak,

spain will win.

1) their system of play will not allow the dutch to have too much procession.

2) dutch let in 2 goals vs uruguay. their defense not very good. david villa will expoit it.

3) nadal won the wimbledon. spain is on a roll.

D

Dodomeki

Alamak, why the Germans not attacking? kenna pegged or what??? i thought they will go offensive from the start........ wah lau eh....

This Spain team is a patient and very different team. They have succeeded in keeping the Germans under control knowing their opponent style of play. You would have noticed that in every Spain matches it is low scoring, they do not let their opponents score more than one goal. They have beaten Germany again after their victory in the Euro 2008 Championship. The Germans have failed to take revenge.

Last edited by a moderator:

silverfox@

You were proven right.
But I was right too, cause Germany never really attacked down the flanks, but that was also due to Spain's defensive tactics.

I am not a professional coach or manager but Germany was proving too predictable when they played against Australia, England and Argentina. Even layman can see they are winning big against England and Argentina because of counterattacks and this is cup games not league games. That's why after Germany's counterattacking tactic is shown against England and Argentina, Del Bosque should be able to break Loew's strategy.

I was surprised when from start, Spain was trying to confuse Germany by not going full force into attack, which I think Germany couldn't catch the usual style which Spain was playing. Maybe the Germans got complacent after winning big against Eng and Arg. But the Germans last night got no bite.

Holland and Spain are both worthy contenders. Spain has flair, Holland is patient and unpredictable. Both have very good matchwinners like Iniesta, Xavi, Sneijder, Robben. Holland doesnt have a proven goalscorer like RVN, so they use RVP as lone striker and pack their midfield with 5 very good midfielders in the world. Spain must not play Torres even if he recovers because Torres really no form. My heart is with Spain but I think tactically Holland are better to win this World Cup.

silverfox@

Champange and cavair celebration at Pools. This year might have 12 month bonus some more ....

The media and betting houses work hand in hand. The overhyped expectations are there to make people buy the team. Sports writers are paid to do the drumming for them.

let us wait and see....SPAIN will eat up all the Dutch cheese and drink all the Dutch Baby milk just within 30 mins of the game...let us watch and see okay...

so easy ? dutch being unbeated for 25 matches, they are unbeated in all qualifying and won all the matches so far.

It's Holland for the world cup 2010.
Good that there will definitely be a first time winner this time.

spain was lucky they won european cup 2008, if dutch was not kick out by russia, which did not even qualify. dutch would have won the european cup.
spain style of play may have work on german, but it probably will not work on brazil or holland.
so holland for world cup.

I've said before already. After South Africa and England are out, Holland are de facto hosts playing on homeground. Most of the South Africans speak Afrikaans (a dialect of Dutch) and/or English from the Dutch/British colonial era. Many of them even still have relatives in Holland and England today. The home crowd will support Holland with their Afrikaans cheers (comprehensible to Dutch speakers) and vuvuzela clarion calls (well, incomprehensible to anyone anyway). The Spanish Armada that wiped the German U-boats off the North Atlantic shall be sunk in the South at the Cape, never destined to cross the Indian Ocean to rule the World.

This Spain team is a patient and very different team. They have succeeded in keeping the Germans under control knowing their opponent style of play.
I do agree Spain played very well last night, but i'm surprised the Germans never push down the flanks. They cannot or not good enough to push? I can only remember Schweinster in midfield, the rest machiam not there, even Podolski. I just feel the Germans never push enough, they just happy to sit back and wait for counter attack, pengz.... -_-"

Coming Final, i'm contented the Dutch will go in as underdogs, I'm not going to say we have nothing to lose, but the Spain do have more to lose. We are known for attacking football, we will attack and attack, we are not going to sit back and let the Spain control the game.

My main concern will be on Holland left flank, Kuyt/Bronckhost vs Pedro/Ramos. Pedro was devastating last night. De Jong and MVB will have to play the game of their life to nullify the Spain midfield. *sweats

Ash007

Don't forget total football also.

I do agree Spain played very well last night, but i'm surprised the Germans never push down the flanks. They cannot or not good enough to push? I can only remember Schweinster in midfield, the rest machiam not there, even Podolski. I just feel the Germans never push enough, they just happy to sit back and wait for counter attack, pengz.... -_-"

Coming Final, i'm contented the Dutch will go in as underdogs, I'm not going to say we have nothing to lose, but the Spain do have more to lose. We are known for attacking football, we will attack and attack, we are not going to sit back and let the Spain control the game.

My main concern will be on Holland left flank, Kuyt/Bronckhost vs Pedro/Ramos. Pedro was devastating last night. De Jong and MVB will have to play the game of their life to nullify the Spain midfield. *sweats

Of cox i know lah, LOL :biggrin::biggrin:, been a Dutch fan for almost 20 years, the Dutch are not afraid of anyone, they play attractive football, thats what i like about them. Like i've said from the beginning of the the World Cuo.....

来一个,杀一个!!!!

:p:p:p:p:p:p:p

........ but i dun underestimate the Spaniards, they play very good football too :smile:

Total football had been proven that it couldn't work. It confused markers for no more than a brief while, but drained lots of energy and concentration and even co-ordination from the players running around and switching positions.

The Spaniards style of play was evolved from Total Football, you cant deny that hor :smile::smile: