• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore is better than Australia and New Zealand.

senatorabudelai

Despite yada yada reports, I still support senatorabudelai.. SG is still the best ! senatorabudelai don't be sad ~ cheer up !

Melbourne second most liveable city for men
http://news.domain.com.au/domain/melbourne-second-most-liveable-city-for-men-20100429-tt5x.html

April 20, 2010

Melbourne has been rated as the second best city for men to live in, outranked only by New York.

The poll, by men's website Askmen.com ranked 29 cities across the globe based on how good they were for men to live, work and play.

YOUR SAY: Do you think Melbourne is a good city for men to live in?

This was based on factors such as the amount of annual leave, the ratio of men to women and the number of new restaurant openings.

Despite being battered by the global economic crisis, New York took the top spot, with Melbourne, coming in at No. 2. Tokyo was ranked third and Madrid and London rounded off the top five.

Sydney fell from fifth spot in last year's survey to ninth.

"We're positioning the best cities that you can live in say, for a year, somewhere exotic, with cultural options, and job opportunities as well, and also entertainment as a man, which includes clubs and fresh air options," James Bassil, the Askmen.com's editor-in-chief, told Reuters.

Newcomers to this year's list included Las Vegas, at number 29, which Bassil said was a surprise given the city had been hard hit by 2008's economic turmoil. Other "surprises" were Bogota, Colombia - "it's not always been seen as the safest place," Bassil said - and Shanghai in China, which is due to host the World Expo this year.

The website ranked the cities on seven factors: weather, cost of living, professional life, dating, night on the town, day on the town and this year's newcomer, the fresh air factor.

It used data from the United Nations and global consultancy Mercer, among others.

Following is this year's list of top 29 cities for men:

1. New York City
2. Melbourne
3. Tokyo
4. Madrid
5. London
6. Cape Town
7. Miami
8. Buenos Aires
9. Sydney
10. San Francisco
11. Paris
12. Los Angeles
13. Hong Kong
14. Tel Aviv
15. Barcelona
16. Sao Paulo
17. Berlin
18. Lisbon
19. Beirut
20. Istanbul
21. Shanghai
22. Montreal
23. Amsterdam
24. Chicago
25. Toronto
26. Kyoto
27. Bogota
28. Rome
29. Las Vegas

Yeah second best place for "men". To do what, god knows. But it is definitely not second best place to be a citizen in.

You look at this list yourself retard.

Tel aviv, Israel 14th.
Beirut, Lebanon 19th.
Sao Paolo, Brazil 16th.

Why dont you give up your passport for a Brazilian or a Lebonese or Israeli one? Since they rank higher than Toronto, Canada or Kyoto, Japan, or Las Vegas USA?:rolleyes:

IWC2006

Yeah second best place for "men". To do what, god knows. But it is definitely not second best place to be a citizen in.

You look at this list yourself retard.

Tel aviv, Israel 14th.
Beirut, Lebanon 19th.
Sao Paolo, Brazil 16th.

Why dont you give up your passport for a Brazilian or a Lebonese or Israeli one? Since they rank higher than Toronto, Canada or Kyoto, Japan, or Las Vegas USA?:rolleyes:

Haha...Singapore is not for 'men' as its not even in the list. I feel sorry that you have no where to go. Poor is the old man.

johnsgp1

Wow ! SG seems too good to be true !.. Based on your assumption (maybe.. in few decades... etc), I can assume sinkies can be on top of the world and they can accept billion salaries for ministers ? trilliions of sovereign funds burn away ? This is great !

What makes you so sure we will not be accepted again ? In SG, money talks..
Dude, you will be surprised

At least our ministers are working with the salary they are getting...Clinton got pay to fuck ard with his secretary, Abisit got pay to run away when the protestors strike, Aust PM got pay by the Chinese to keep quiet when fellow Australians are wrongly accuse of bribery......Mr Brown, Japan PM....the lists goes on and on.....IN SG money do talk, but they also walk...

axe168

At least our ministers are working with the salary they are getting...Clinton got pay to fuck ard with his secretary, Abisit got pay to run away when the protestors strike, Aust PM got pay by the Chinese to keep quiet when fellow Australians are wrongly accuse of bribery......Mr Brown, Japan PM....the lists goes on and on.....IN SG money do talk, but they also walk...

Ok, I have to agree with you on this..

In Australia, nothing works here. These ppl talk & talk & talk.. poor quality of work and no substance. They bull-shit a lot until they saw this shinning star.. guiding them the 'axe' way.. or the YES way.. These ppl are poor in basic departmental & budget planning. I have to 'puke' everytime I sit into the steering committee meeting.. they are hopeless, this makes me a genuis :wink: I'm juz a diploma holder, for crying out loud !

I hope SG will welcome me with open arms and open door. I'll salute to the ministers and support billion dollars salaries :smile: Gum bo?

IWC2006

In Australia, nothing works here. These ppl talk & talk & talk.. poor quality of work and no substance. They bull-shit a lot until they saw this shinning star.. guiding them the 'axe' way.. or the YES way.. These ppl are poor in basic departmental & budget planning. I have to 'puke' everytime I sit into the steering committee meeting.. they are hopeless, this makes me a genuis :wink: I'm juz a diploma holder, for crying out loud !

I hope SG will welcome me with open arms and open door. I'll salute to the ministers and support billion dollars salaries :smile: Gum bo?

If u are in banking, apparently Singapore is hiring like crazy and some even offer sign-on bonus. The stakes are high. (though it might not be applicable to ex-Sporeans)

In Oz, nothing really gets too serious; just clock the hours and things go around and around before it gets done.

Just remember you got to slog in long hours again to get things done in sg.

johnsgp1

Australia no good lor, too backward too high cost no good place

Better go to this Canada or Nz much better than Oz

Better go to Greenland or Iceland, vast piece of land with so little population. U can run naked around your area without people seeing....this is real freedom ma...hahah

johnsgp1

SG will definitely welcome u with open arms and pay above if U really deserve it..but do u think u deserve it...U r just a diploma holder..for crying out loud...u r just a better rotten apple among the really rotten apple...haha

BTW...where u get the information that they are getting billion dollars salaries?
I will remember what u write here, so next time i will know what to write if u say anything abt SG garment...haha....

johnsgp1

If u are in banking, apparently Singapore is hiring like crazy and some even offer sign-on bonus. The stakes are high. (though it might not be applicable to ex-Sporeans)

In Oz, nothing really gets too serious; just clock the hours and things go around and around before it gets done.

Just remember you got to slog in long hours again to get things done in sg.

of course ma, Australia is blessed with rich natural resources, with this this country is merely like vast desert.
So ppl there just take things for granted lo...

axe168

SG will definitely welcome u with open arms and pay above if U really deserve it..but do u think u deserve it...U r just a diploma holder..for crying out loud...u r just a better rotten apple among the really rotten apple...haha

BTW...where u get the information that they are getting billion dollars salaries?
I will remember what u write here, so next time i will know what to write if u say anything abt SG garment...haha....

Bcoz I'm a rotten apple, hence I am not fit to be in your elite team.. I used to be shameful in your country but not anymore.. I came with a dream, then I walk thru my dream.. finally, I'm able to achieve my little happiness.

I make no apology on this whatsoever.. :wink:

IWC2006

of course ma, Australia is blessed with rich natural resources, with this this country is merely like vast desert.
So ppl there just take things for granted lo...

Aiya, thats why its named as the 'Lucky country' lo. Sporeans unfortunately born in a 'unlucky country' thats why got to strive and work so hard.

johnsgp1

Aiya, thats why its named as the 'Lucky country' lo. Sporeans unfortunately born in a 'unlucky country' thats why got to strive and work so hard.

Well..japan was also another unlucky country, but they also kick America ass in the 80s..lucky countries are normally complacent..Greek is one of them..hopefully Aust will not be the next one..

johnsgp1

Bcoz I'm a rotten apple, hence I am not fit to be in your elite team.. I used to be shameful in your country but not anymore.. I came with a dream, then I walk thru my dream.. finally, I'm able to achieve my little happiness.

I make no apology on this whatsoever.. :wink:

come on la, dun use this type of writing style...no one told u to be shameful unless u urself have self image problem...if OZ accepts rotten apple like u, i feel gd for u..anyway whatever u describe on ur ppl there, they looks like a basket of rotten apples too....haha....no need to apologise, for wat...

axe168

come on la, dun use this type of writing style...no one told u to be shameful unless u urself have self image problem...if OZ accepts rotten apple like u, i feel gd for u..anyway whatever u describe on ur ppl there, they looks like a basket of rotten apples too....haha....no need to apologise, for wat...

In this land of happiness, it doesn't matter if you are rotten, homeless or disabled.. there will be a room for you :wink: We called this a "people country", politicians created a "sense of ownership' or "sense of belonging" that make us soooo bloody proud...

Try asking ppl in SG Shenton Way, if they are SG born sinkies and if they are happy or proud ? You should know what's the answer (Pls do not cheat & ask a PAP civil servant, hor)

I shall rest my case..

johnsgp1

In this land of happiness, it doesn't matter if you are rotten, homeless or disabled.. there will be a room for you :wink: We called this a "people country", politicians created a "sense of ownership' or "sense of belonging" that make us soooo bloody proud...

Try asking ppl in SG Shenton Way, if they are SG born sinkies and if they are happy or proud ? You should know what's the answer (Pls do not cheat & ask a PAP civil servant, hor)

I shall rest my case..

then have u ever ask those rotten, homeless or disabled in Australis if they are happy or proud?
And by the way, u mean ur politicians, who are do alot but ' nothing works' , and they ' talk & talk & talk.' and with their ' poor quality of work and no substance, plus 'They bull-shit a lot' can make ppl who are rotten, homeless or disabled proud???? how amazing.....
ur politicians really knows how to act and put on a good front in the media....
No wander they all get fucked by Chinese and dared not even whined...this is truly a People's Country, no pride and no glory..
I rest my case....

rushifa666

Singapore had folked out BILLIONS OF DOLLARS for Singaporeans during the crisis
and you can be sure they have already taken every cent back plus interest

axe168

Oei, this is an outdated topic leh. Can you produce something new ?

Whatever you compare, it just can't beat my enjoyment here lah.. In Aust,
- I have 2 cars.
- Wifey doesn't work.
- Kids are happy and looking forward everyday...
- by 65, I am eligible for pension. Utilities providers will offer discounts for pensioners.
- by 85, if i am not bodied able, Council will provide carers, gardeners etc for a dirt cheap fee.
Comparing Sg to Australia, it is just like comparing a Proton to a BMW.. Go figure it out.

Singapore had folked out BILLIONS OF DOLLARS for Singaporeans during the crisis

LeMans2011

Oei, this is an outdated topic leh. Can you produce something new ?

Whatever you compare, it just can't beat my enjoyment here lah.. In Aust,
- I have 2 cars.
- Wifey doesn't work.
- Kids are happy and looking forward everyday...
- by 65, I am eligible for pension. Utilities providers will offer discounts for pensioners.
- by 85, if i am not bodied able, Council will provide carers, gardeners etc for a dirt cheap fee.
Comparing Sg to Australia, it is just like comparing a Proton to a BMW.. Go figure it out.

You must be a tiu chew.