• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Feasible to go overseas to find work?

I am the quite 重感情 type of person,so mum is definitely not an excuse.

use mummy as an excuse.

You know why FT gets your job? their mum is still at home... My foreign frens who stay in bkk and settle down has their mummy at home too.

Don't use your mummy as an excuse unless she cannot take care of herself and you are her only kin, which will complicate things but does not make it impossible.

What Sam Leong said is very true.

My dad and grandma made the long and dangerous journey 50 years ago to Singapore from China to escape the drought, to ensure that at least the whole family don't die together and hopefully could make a better living in Singapore (if they survive the journey!).

There was a documentary by Phoenix Station last year about the massive retrenchments in southern china (due to the financial crisis) and how these retrenched workers were doing. The reporter interviewed 3 construction workers at the GZ railway station who were heading back to their village. They showed signs of disappointment about the situation but could still force a smile as they are absolutely sure that south china will bounce back sooner or later and they will be back again. They will take this opportunity to go back home to see their family but will not stay long as their main objective now is to make more money so that their family can lead a better life. They wil be heading to Liao Ning in north china as they heard there are jobs there.
I was very touched by their gungho spirit (even though they are uneducated) and their manly behaviour of taking on the responsibility to fight for a better life for their family.

Singaporeans have lost that spirit long ago, be it in a life and death situation or the desire for a better life.

You should be desperately looking for a job or doing something to make money now than chatting and flaming in this forum. People here can afford to talk cock here all day. You obviously cannot afford it so you better take action fast.

Thanks, bro logisex,what you said is hard but true,I am really very appreciative. After the harrassment incident that happen to me, I felt lost and lonely when I told my friends and family,they dun believe that I was being harrassed at STE and in reservist. I may be a little bit playful,outspoken at times. I offended pple that I shouldn't.

It reflects very badly on me when you said I am talking cock and flaming others,yes,it's true that I am a very talkative person but I dun flame others when there is no truth in it. when i was in army,my lao inchit said that I am a very loyal person. I always feel good about it and keep pride in being loyal to my brothers,good friends. I dun rat behind my friends' back or my ex-colleagues. But I was in state of despair that something like this happened to me and no action is taken to help me when I seek my MP's help. These group of pple whom i have been guessing their status(they must be some sort of ISD or SS). Try telling others about this kind of thing(cos' you are not even a politician), they will think that you are mad. This is what happened to me! Will you believe that some pple in their status can play bastard to screw pple up!

I was a supporter of PAP initally until I witnessed a lot of things that are not right. I have helped briefly in RC and observed a lot of things in my cab driving. My final conclusion is this:pple fear the PAP and they are unlikely to vote for the opposition.

There are a series of things that happened to me and made me very tired of sinkie land. True that partially,I was not as successful as some of my good friends in life(I tend to compare). I was shunned by some of my friends for driving a cab. My wife divorced me when I am lost and out. All these things happened to me in a whole chunk.

BTw, I find sam's website a good dumping ground to express and let off steam. rather than letting go in real life. Initially, i thought sam has an agenda for starting this forum but i doubt so,it's purely entertaining.

Currently, I am driving cab and relaxing my mind, it's a good way of letting go stress by talking to pple and bio cha bor! I come into this forum before i go to bed and before i go to drive. I may not make as much as others do but certainly my edge is that it has enhanced my knowledge of Sinkieland. For common folks, I want to say in future, Sinkieland really "buay sai" liao,mark my words!:rolleyes:

As for leaving sg,these few months, I am deeply considering about it.

Another thing which I am speculating is that very likely in local politics, MM and PM want to fuck off already. They are looking for the next person to hold the fort.

Don't use your mummy as an excuse unless she cannot take care of herself and you are her only kin, which will complicate things but does not make it impossible.

What Sam Leong said is very true.

My dad and grandma made the long and dangerous journey 50 years ago to Singapore from China to escape the drought, to ensure that at least the whole family don't die together and hopefully could make a better living in Singapore (if they survive the journey!).

There was a documentary by Phoenix Station last year about the massive retrenchments in southern china (due to the financial crisis) and how these retrenched workers were doing. The reporter interviewed 3 construction workers at the GZ railway station who were heading back to their village. They showed signs of disappointment about the situation but could still force a smile as they are absolutely sure that south china will bounce back sooner or later and they will be back again. They will take this opportunity to go back home to see their family but will not stay long as their main objective now is to make more money so that their family can lead a better life. They wil be heading to Liao Ning in north china as they heard there are jobs there.
I was very touched by their gungho spirit (even though they are uneducated) and their manly behaviour of taking on the responsibility to fight for a better life for their family.

Singaporeans have lost that spirit long ago, be it in a life and death situation or the desire for a better life.

You should be desperately looking for a job or doing something to make money now than chatting and flaming in this forum. People here can afford to talk cock here all day. You obviously cannot afford it so you better take action fast.

Fark your encik and your ex wife. Your encik probably don't even remember your name by now and your ex wife is probably screwing somebody as I'm typing. Why should anyone believe you are being harass and why should they help you? It is you who started it all, not them.

And btw, save your political opinions for the election.

Got time? You are better off talking to your mum. She probably could offer you better advice than some people here.

Got SAF running shoes? Why don't you get your butt off and do some running.

Got a taxi? Why don't you think about how to up your service or income?

Don't engage in self pity. You either go jump MRT (but pls dun do it during peak hours) or do something. And btw if you think long and hard enough, the ambassador of China or maybe Thailand will come knocking at your door and fly you to their country to live happily ever after.

Fark your encik and your ex wife. Your encik probably don't even remember your name by now and your ex wife is probably screwing somebody as I'm typing. Why should anyone believe you are being harass and why should they help you? It is you who started it all, not them.

Got time? You are better off talking to your mum. She probably could offer you better advice than some people here.

Don't engage in self pity. You either go jump MRT (but pls dun do it during peak hours) or do something. And btw if you think long and hard enough, the ambassador of China or maybe Thailand will come knocking at your door and fly you to their country to live happily ever after.

Wow wow why so much anger. Not even a single ounce of courtesy in this posting too.

Actually you might want to direct your pent up angst at dickheads like Tonychat.

Just a friendly courtesy message.... :)

hard but true! thanks.

Just can't let go and I have lost motivation in lots of things...

Wow wow why so much anger. Not even a single ounce of courtesy in this posting too.

Actually you might want to direct your pent up angst at dickheads like Tonychat.

Just a friendly courtesy message.... :)

This is tough love man, tough love.......

The only dickhead I deal with is my own. Hmmmm.......reminds me of getting my dickhead kiss my some PRC after work........

hard but true! thanks.

Just can't let go and I have lost motivation in lots of things...

can't let go then how? take it all to your grave? You sure you got money to even buy a grave? Will your ex wife be there to find out how much "Pe Kim" you receive and wants a cut of it?

do you think it's feasible to just go "like that" to US or UK to find jobs? Just want to get out of Sinkie land. I was depending on my ex-colleagues and aquaintances too much in the past,end up always not successful in my job hunt overseas.

Recently, One auntie passenger advised me to go London and find work, from there build up your fort and may get posted to work in China. Or thinking I may Go work at my cousin's Chinese Take away in U.K., not bad that he is driving a Porsche and having 1 english and 1 chinese wife. The problem is that I haven't see this cousin from my father's side for nearly 2 decades,only saw his brothers during Lunar New Year.

As bro elephanto mentioned to me that if PRCs not able to speak English can come find work here.Why Can't I just go, I am better equipped with languages and technical skills.

Is it so easy??? Please advise,really need it.

If you have to ask this question, don't go overseas. hundreds of thousands of sinkies have gone overseas permanently, and be successful there. U never hear about them asking people whether they should go or not go. They just make up their minds and go. Unfortunately Sam is right. U represent what is wrong with sinkies of this generation.
Don't look at what people are driving and not driving. Don't look at who u are related to or not related to. If you have any brains, u would have figured out how to play the system here. If you cannot do it, than other countries certainly donot want you.

True true. This psycho taxi driver should have killed himself a long time ago.

The bandwidth he uses to type his self-serving posts are worth more than his insignificant life in this world.

If you have to ask this question, don't go overseas. hundreds of thousands of sinkies have gone overseas permanently, and be successful there. U never hear about them asking people whether they should go or not go. They just make up their minds and go. Unfortunately Sam is right. U represent what is wrong with sinkies of this generation.
Don't look at what people are driving and not driving. Don't look at who u are related to or not related to. If you have any brains, u would have figured out how to play the system here. If you cannot do it, than other countries certainly donot want you.

dun say self serving, it's more like need prudent advice,ok, you maniac!
True true. This psycho taxi driver should have killed himself a long time ago.

The bandwidth he uses to type his self-serving posts are worth more than his insignificant life in this world.

Fucking loser psycho, no-life, dead broke taxi driver asking for "prudent advice" on the net.

Here's some "prudent advice":

JUST KILL YOURSELF YOU WORTHLESS FUCK!!!

dun say self serving, it's more like need prudent advice,ok, you maniac!

Thanks and chee you,maniac!

Fucking loser psycho, no-life, dead broke taxi driver asking for "prudent advice" on the net.

Here's some "prudent advice":

JUST KILL YOURSELF YOU WORTHLESS FUCK!!!

Uncle Krafty, you forgot 1 very important thing

You do not have a work visa to work in UK or the US.
If you plan to be illegal, UK is not very kind to illegal workers and they often raid the restaurants. If you are illegal, don't expect to be paid the minimum wage. That does not apply to you.
Also, what about housing? It's not cheap in UK/US and its very expensive to live in for eg London.

It's good to dream but sometimes the reality is far from the truth. You will be surprised that many china chinese are in UK and US doing the stuff you want to do.

I will plan and find my own way!

Uncle Krafty, you forgot 1 very important thing

You do not have a work visa to work in UK or the US.
If you plan to be illegal, UK is not very kind to illegal workers and they often raid the restaurants. If you are illegal, don't expect to be paid the minimum wage. That does not apply to you.
Also, what about housing? It's not cheap in UK/US and its very expensive to live in for eg London.

It's good to dream but sometimes the reality is far from the truth. You will be surprised that many china chinese are in UK and US doing the stuff you want to do.

Thailand lah... so easy to go there. that is also considered the beginner's try out of migration. Better than stuck down here and complain and complain. Now i know why pple see you no up.

From the way you talk and post, everytime blame other and find mummy as excuse. What a loser.

krafty,

whatever u do, wherever u decide to go, never stoop so low as to go to thailand and become pimp.

have some pride, have some fire and spirit in you. you seem to have lost your zest for life. always so negative.

Thailand lah... so easy to go there. that is also considered the beginner's try out of migration. Better than stuck down here and complain and complain. Now i know why pple see you no up.

From the way you talk and post, everytime blame other and find mummy as excuse. What a loser.

Imagine a Thai pimp calling others "loser". Ah....the irony! :rolleyes:

I want a conutry there are 4 seasons,you toot! BKK always on strike,quite difficult. Other places in Thailand,i am not so sure.
But the last time when I was in BKK, the driver took me to the king's temple, pray halfway, there is this teacher(He claimed) trying to sell me diamonds...buay tahan!:D:D:D

But I quite like the King in thailand,i asked around also and most thai pple like him. Well respected!