Thanks, bro logisex,what you said is hard but true,I am really very appreciative. After the harrassment incident that happen to me, I felt lost and lonely when I told my friends and family,they dun believe that I was being harrassed at STE and in reservist. I may be a little bit playful,outspoken at times. I offended pple that I shouldn't.
It reflects very badly on me when you said I am talking cock and flaming others,yes,it's true that I am a very talkative person but I dun flame others when there is no truth in it. when i was in army,my lao inchit said that I am a very loyal person. I always feel good about it and keep pride in being loyal to my brothers,good friends. I dun rat behind my friends' back or my ex-colleagues. But I was in state of despair that something like this happened to me and no action is taken to help me when I seek my MP's help. These group of pple whom i have been guessing their status(they must be some sort of ISD or SS). Try telling others about this kind of thing(cos' you are not even a politician), they will think that you are mad. This is what happened to me! Will you believe that some pple in their status can play bastard to screw pple up!
I was a supporter of PAP initally until I witnessed a lot of things that are not right. I have helped briefly in RC and observed a lot of things in my cab driving. My final conclusion is this:pple fear the PAP and they are unlikely to vote for the opposition.
There are a series of things that happened to me and made me very tired of sinkie land. True that partially,I was not as successful as some of my good friends in life(I tend to compare). I was shunned by some of my friends for driving a cab. My wife divorced me when I am lost and out. All these things happened to me in a whole chunk.
BTw, I find sam's website a good dumping ground to express and let off steam. rather than letting go in real life. Initially, i thought sam has an agenda for starting this forum but i doubt so,it's purely entertaining.
Currently, I am driving cab and relaxing my mind, it's a good way of letting go stress by talking to pple and bio cha bor! I come into this forum before i go to bed and before i go to drive. I may not make as much as others do but certainly my edge is that it has enhanced my knowledge of Sinkieland. For common folks, I want to say in future, Sinkieland really "buay sai" liao,mark my words!
As for leaving sg,these few months, I am deeply considering about it.
Another thing which I am speculating is that very likely in local politics, MM and PM want to fuck off already. They are looking for the next person to hold the fort.
Don't use your mummy as an excuse unless she cannot take care of herself and you are her only kin, which will complicate things but does not make it impossible.
What Sam Leong said is very true.
My dad and grandma made the long and dangerous journey 50 years ago to Singapore from China to escape the drought, to ensure that at least the whole family don't die together and hopefully could make a better living in Singapore (if they survive the journey!).
There was a documentary by Phoenix Station last year about the massive retrenchments in southern china (due to the financial crisis) and how these retrenched workers were doing. The reporter interviewed 3 construction workers at the GZ railway station who were heading back to their village. They showed signs of disappointment about the situation but could still force a smile as they are absolutely sure that south china will bounce back sooner or later and they will be back again. They will take this opportunity to go back home to see their family but will not stay long as their main objective now is to make more money so that their family can lead a better life. They wil be heading to Liao Ning in north china as they heard there are jobs there.
I was very touched by their gungho spirit (even though they are uneducated) and their manly behaviour of taking on the responsibility to fight for a better life for their family.
Singaporeans have lost that spirit long ago, be it in a life and death situation or the desire for a better life.
You should be desperately looking for a job or doing something to make money now than chatting and flaming in this forum. People here can afford to talk cock here all day. You obviously cannot afford it so you better take action fast.