But cpf deposits is permanent. Some died of booster dun even get to collect.Was CPF giving out free cash to sinkies when bank savings rate was at 0.1% per annum while CPF savings interest rates were over 20 times higher at 2.4%?
But cpf deposits is permanent. Some died of booster dun even get to collect.
Yup. So sinkies earned decades of very much higher savings interest when they put their money in CPF instead of in banks.
They should be on their knees thanking the PAP.
If CPF rate increased, my HDB loan interest will also increase.
This recent article talked about the imaginary HDB interest rate floor of 3%
https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/re...-tightened-in-fresh-measures-to-cool-property
so if banks interest goes up to 10%. cpf can also continue giving 2.5% saying last time low rates time also gave u 2.5%? past is the past. stop dwelling on it.
my rich friends use CPF OA for 3-4%pa T-bills.Need to be fair to those that never borrow right?
The balance surplus of 7.50% transferred to CPF as Agent Fees .so if banks interest goes up to 10%. cpf can also continue giving 2.5% saying last time low rates time also gave u 2.5%? past is the past. stop dwelling on it.
The balance surplus of 7.50% transferred to CPF as Agent Fees .
You don't want to dwell on the past because the past do not support your nonsensical ideas about PAP shortchanging sinkies interest payment.
The hard truth is that the PAP CPF had been paying 20 times above the market interest rates for many years. Didn't see you complaining about it.
T bills can use cpf buy?my rich friends use CPF OA for 3-4%pa T-bills.
They buy with their internet banking account linked to CDP but I don't if we can use 100% of the OA balance or part of it.
friends said can, next launch is this coming weekend.T bills can use cpf buy?