• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Is cpf short changing ppl with 2.5% rates?

hbk75

cimb.JPG

If your child has been kidnapped and held hostage, do you really need to care what the kidnappers have been feeding him or her? :rolleyes:

Wake the fuck up, daft Sinkies. :cool:

mahjongking

pay u 10% also no use, main problem is cannot take back your money before you mati. especially medisave...haha

hbk75

Was CPF giving out free cash to sinkies when bank savings rate was at 0.1% per annum while CPF savings interest rates were over 20 times higher at 2.4%?
But cpf deposits is permanent. Some died of booster dun even get to collect.

Yup. So sinkies earned decades of very much higher savings interest when they put their money in CPF instead of in banks.

They should be on their knees thanking the PAP.

bobby

CPF is not a bank...so they can suka suka pay you whatever they want.

If not happy...close the account.

hbk75

Yup. So sinkies earned decades of very much higher savings interest when they put their money in CPF instead of in banks.

They should be on their knees thanking the PAP.

so if banks interest goes up to 10%. cpf can also continue giving 2.5% saying last time low rates time also gave u 2.5%? past is the past. stop dwelling on it.

You don't want to dwell on the past because the past do not support your nonsensical ideas about PAP shortchanging sinkies interest payment.

The hard truth is that the PAP CPF had been paying 20 times above the market interest rates for many years. Didn't see you complaining about it.

batman1

The balance surplus of 7.50% transferred to CPF as Agent Fees .

hbk75

You don't want to dwell on the past because the past do not support your nonsensical ideas about PAP shortchanging sinkies interest payment.

The hard truth is that the PAP CPF had been paying 20 times above the market interest rates for many years. Didn't see you complaining about it.

Still short changing ppl. Stop living in the past. No more cheap money so cpf is trying to rip sinkies off by giving low rates?