Con People Fund turns 70, gives out umbrellas as "prizes"

Aaron carter

1751909721536.jpeg

Dear CPF Member,

As CPF turns 70 this year (yes, we’re older than Singapore!), take a moment to look back at this unique part of our national story.After all, your CPF is part of your story too. We’ve been growing and evolving alongside you through life’s important moments, and we look forward to supporting future generations of Singaporeans with their housing, healthcare and retirement needs too.

Check out our commemorative e-book — Save and Sound — with a special look at our transformation over the years. Featuring interviews with past and present political office holders, CPF employees, partners, and CPF members, it highlights behind-the-scenes perspectives on CPF’s journey, and how it has supported Singapore’s growth and will continue meeting your changing needs.

Giveaway! What would retirement be like 70 years from now?

1751909800275.jpeg

Retirement planning, reimagined by you

The way we plan for retirement has evolved over the years, with more tools and resources than ever to help us plan for our future with less ‘guesswork’. With new tech available (including GenAI), visualising your retirement has never been easier!

We would love to hear from you! Tell us:

- What might retirement lifestyles look like to you in 70 years
- How would CPF continue to support future generations?
- How is today’s technology (including CPF's latest PLAN with CPF platform) helping you prepare for your own future?

Simply share with us an image (AI-generated ones are welcome!) and a short write-up to show us your vision of retirement in Singapore in the years to come.

The top 10 entries will be entitled to a limited edition CPF70 umbrella.

The contest runs from 7 July 2025 to 20 July 2025, 11:59pm.

"What might retirement lifestyles look like to you in 70 years"?

Most Sinkies won't be around in 70 years time. So who gives a fuck about how the future generation will be short changed by CPF in time to come? So free to pen our thoughts on this stupid topic just to get a free umbrella?

Chheeby CPF. Scam our money and them give out umbrella.

Anyone knows how to block their spam emails?
Maybe need to report to cops CPF spamming.

View attachment 223726

Dear CPF Member,

As CPF turns 70 this year (yes, we’re older than Singapore!), take a moment to look back at this unique part of our national story.After all, your CPF is part of your story too. We’ve been growing and evolving alongside you through life’s important moments, and we look forward to supporting future generations of Singaporeans with their housing, healthcare and retirement needs too.

Check out our commemorative e-book — Save and Sound — with a special look at our transformation over the years. Featuring interviews with past and present political office holders, CPF employees, partners, and CPF members, it highlights behind-the-scenes perspectives on CPF’s journey, and how it has supported Singapore’s growth and will continue meeting your changing needs.

Giveaway! What would retirement be like 70 years from now?

View attachment 223727
Retirement planning, reimagined by you

The way we plan for retirement has evolved over the years, with more tools and resources than ever to help us plan for our future with less ‘guesswork’. With new tech available (including GenAI), visualising your retirement has never been easier!

We would love to hear from you! Tell us:

- What might retirement lifestyles look like to you in 70 years
- How would CPF continue to support future generations?
- How is today’s technology (including CPF's latest PLAN with CPF platform) helping you prepare for your own future?

Simply share with us an image (AI-generated ones are welcome!) and a short write-up to show us your vision of retirement in Singapore in the years to come.

The top 10 entries will be entitled to a limited edition CPF70 umbrella.

The contest runs from 7 July 2025 to 20 July 2025, 11:59pm.
Umbrella fund is call Tongka Fun?

"What might retirement lifestyles look like to you in 70 years"?

Most Sinkies won't be around in 70 years time. So who gives a fuck about how the future generation will be short changed by CPF in time to come? So free to pen our thoughts on this stupid topic just to get a free umbrella?
1118.jpeg

One day eat 3x…very healthy and good for brain

South Korean kpkb…but Sinki sheep still Zzzzz Zzzzzz

Punishing workers for getting old’: how South Korea’s wage system impoverishes the elderly​

Raphael Rashid in Seoul
Wed, 9 July 2025 at 9:08 AM SGT4-min read

<span>Under South Korea’s ‘peak wage’ system, salaries of older workers are cut each year as they reach retirement age.</span><span>Photograph: FG Trade/Getty Images/iStockphoto</span>

Under South Korea’s ‘peak wage’ system, salaries of older workers are cut each year as they reach retirement age.Photograph: FG Trade/Getty Images/iStockphoto
Insurance worker G Young Soo started working at his company at 23, and spent more than three decades climbing the ranks to become a branch director. Now approaching his 60th birthday, Young Soo’s employer has systematically stripped away his salary.

As part of South Korea’s “peak wage” system, Young Soo’s wages were cut by 20% when he turned 56, and by a further 10% each year after that. By the time he is forced to retire next year, he will earn just 52% of what he made at 55, despite the same workload and hours.

“It is not justified,” he said, calling the practice age-based “discrimination”.