Siao liao lah ... all those low ses sinkies earning less than $3.3k better go jump from the HDB now lah .... elderly cannot retire with $3.3k monthly

WangChuk

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/yahoo-pol...h-a-cpf-payout-of-3300-monthly-063012998.html

Yahoo News Singapore

YAHOO POLL: Can you retire comfortably in Singapore with a CPF payout of $3,300 monthly?​

You’ve saved. You’ve topped up. But is your CPF savings enough for retirement?​

Staff Writer, Editorial team
Sun, 21 September 2025 at 2:30 pm SGT
1 min read

Singaporeans are saving more than ever, with CPF top-ups hitting a record $6.7 billion in first seven months of 2025. But with retirement costs estimated between $412,000 and $2.4 million, the question remains: are we saving enough? (Photo: Getty Images)

More
Singaporeans are sprinting toward retirement, but are they winning? With $6.7 billion in CPF top-ups in just seven months this year, the urgency is clear.

That’s a 40 per cent jump from all of 2024. The surge follows policy tweaks like the closure of the Special Account and the bump in the Enhanced Retirement Sum (ERS) to $426,000, making it easier to save more, but the finish line keeps moving.

The increase in the ERS offers payouts of up to $3,300 monthly. Still, experts warn that retirement could cost millions. A 25-year-old today might need up to $2.4 million to retire comfortably.

Singapore’s strong showing in the Global Retirement Index is encouraging. It leads Asia in retirement security, thanks to strong finances and income equality. That’s a win, but not a guarantee as inflation and healthcare costs are eating into those gains.

Many Singaporeans remain unsure if their nest egg will last. The comfort gap is real, and growing.

Think your CPF savings are enough? Have your say and take our poll.

Welcum to “Work-As-U-Live” scheme in Hardland of Paradise Island…100% good sexercise for debt serf until 100years old to enjoy good Swiss Standard of Livibg at Bengali Service quality :)

It really depends what you mean by retire.

Anyway, the article seems like some ad written by a financial advisor. Yahoo never writes its own articles, it has 'contributors'.

Remember this news?

Yahoo laying off staff in S’pore as it shifts to content curation​

Apr 29, 2024
https://www.straitstimes.com/busine...n-s-pore-as-it-moves-towards-content-curation

Yahoo is reportedly letting go of its editorial and social media teams in Singapore as it moves towards the curation of content here.
The digital news publication, which uses a mix of third-party and original reporting, will be laying off some staff in Singapore.
Under its new strategy, Yahoo is hiring three “curation editors” and a market lead for Yahoo News Singapore.

Clickbait got you to respond and share, mission accomplished. :cool:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Content_curation#Methods