For my next life, I want to be born in Canada.![]()
Vast open spaces and no humans are exactly what I want and need.you will be bored shitless with the vast open spaces and no humans
spore is the complete opposite, choose somewhere in between, i am still pondering where to go for the last 1/4 of my life
Vast open spaces and no humans are exactly what I want and need.
You're pondering where to go for a break or emigrate? Left 1/4 life, better just stay put lah.
Vast open spaces and no humans are exactly what I want and need.
You're pondering where to go for a break or emigrate? Left 1/4 life, better just stay put lah.
For my next life, I want to be born in Canada.![]()
That's one way to do it. I have friends who are sinkie PR, they used to alternate between sg and their home country before covid. Now reopening, they are dying to go home. To facilitate your plans, best is you have relatives overseas you can stay with or invest in an overseas property.probably spend 2 months elsewhere and come back 2 months.......etc etc
spore too damn crowded n expensive
sg is too built-up, too crowded, too expensive, too restrictedBhai,
True, very true.
Here is quiet and safe and peaceful.
Water, electricity, Wi-Fi, Internet, Bus, Mrt..... Ok, not really perfect,
but above satisfactory.
At least no car bombs, No riots except for two or three?, No hurricane, No typhoon, .....
your friend is wise.Bhai,
I have a friend sailing around the world in a merchant ship.
He chose Canada too.
That's one way to do it. I have friends who are sinkie PR, they used to alternate between sg and their home country before covid. Now reopening, they are dying to go home. To facilitate your plans, best is you have relatives overseas you can stay with or invest in an overseas property.
sg is too built-up, too crowded, too expensive, too restricted
your friend is wise.![]()
your KL home sounds fantasticBhai,
Few years ago when I achieved $100K cash, I bought a two storey terrace house in Selangor,
about 15km from KL but has all the facilities of a city, i.e. shopping centres, food courts, gyms, etc.
Ground floor is the massive dining hall and kitchen at the back [open air concept],
so can BBQ, grill, etc.
2nd storey is one master room and two bedrooms.
You have a parking porch and small garden out front.
The price?
Cheaper than our lowest 3-room HDB flat.
your KL home sounds fantasticSo, when can we visit? Can have BBQ there!
![]()
No worries, perhaps your next house then we go for BBQBhai,
So sorry.
Sold it when the property appreciated.
[ It was a "safe house" to hide during
my Black Ops ]
Water smelly. Dirty...Bhai,
Few years ago when I achieved $100K cash, I bought a two storey terrace house in Selangor,
about 15km from KL but has all the facilities of a city, i.e. shopping centres, food courts, gyms, etc.
Ground floor is the massive dining hall and kitchen at the back [open air concept],
so can BBQ, grill, etc.
2nd storey is one master room and two bedrooms.
You have a parking porch and small garden out front.
The price?
Cheaper than our lowest 3-room HDB flat.