• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Do Sammyboyers believe in Ghosts? Advice Required.

A bit of misunderstanding here, bro.
The Buddha doesn’t answer questions like that, e.g. whether there’s a god or not, etc...
the teacher only mentioned that questions like these do not aid oneself in recognising one’s own nature, hence a hindrance to attaining enlightenment.
If Buddhism doesn't say there's a God, then is it a religion? Or it's just a ancient customary practice? Does Buddhism believe in spirits? Does Buddhism has an exorcism practice?

If Buddha is an ordinary man who is probably more intelligent than those around him, why is he worshipped as a God?. Jesus is also an ordinary man too. Why worship him as a God?

Not once did the Buddha asked people to revere or worship him. He merely showed the way to understand one’s true nature and the way to end one’s suffering- nirodha
Sorry. I do not meant to infringe on your beliefs. Please forgive me for my ignorance on faiths and religions.

Not once did the Buddha asked people to revere or worship him. He merely showed the way to understand one’s true nature and the way to end one’s suffering- nirodha
On another note, I have contacted a contractor to install CCTV all over inside and outside of mother's house. It isn't cheap..They quoted me $2500.

Hopefully after the installation tomorrow, I can get down to the truth of the supposed paranormal activities.

I agree with RT. Some 6 years back, I had this nagging pain on my neck. Thought it was just a normal ache. But the pain worsened until my BP went up. Went to the doctor. Doc prescribed Anarex. But pain still persisted. So one day me, ex wife , her mom , we drove to JB to see this famous Sinseh. This Sinseh's Ah Gong used to be the present Johor Sultan's great grandfather's personal Chinese physician. Sinseh also quite knowledgeable about underworld stuff. He massaged my neck vigorously for 10 mins. Then he told me something ' not good ' lurking around my neck, head. He gave me this home made medicine plaster and told me to paste it on the back of my neck at home. My ex mom in law being a kaypoh asked Sinseh what thing lurking on my neck. Sinseh replied the dirty stuff that followed me that would usually be from places of that I always frequented. My ex MIL and ex wife gave me a good stare. Later that day when we having lunch at City Square, my ex MIL asked me how come that ' thing ' followed me. I told her maybe that ' thing ' was probably from my regular nights out having supper with friends or during one of my fishing trips. Cannot tell her some evil Siam Bu spirit from Geylang Lorongs followed me home. After pasting the medicine plaster, the pain then subsided after few weeks.
May I ask if casinos have all these dirty things that you guys are taking about?

On another note, I have contacted a contractor to install CCTV all over inside and outside of mother's house. It isn't cheap..They quoted me $2500.

Hopefully after the installation tomorrow, I can get down to the truth of the supposed paranormal activities.

Not necessarily. Certain supernatural phenomena can be perceived by normal humans, but may or may not turn up on camera. Only obviously physical manifestations such as poltergeist-type activities will show up on camera. More subtle phenomena such as humans perceiving a ghostly figure may not turn up on camera.

May I ask if casinos have all these dirty things that you guys are taking about?
Big Cock, I believe many of these dirty things , wandering spirits so on, we just can't see them in their physical form but I believe they do exist. There are some people who have accidentally encountered these wandering spirits. Some things just can't be explained.

A bit of misunderstanding here, bro.
The Buddha doesn’t answer questions like that, e.g. whether there’s a god or not, etc...
the teacher only mentioned that questions like these do not aid oneself in recognising one’s own nature, hence a hindrance to attaining enlightenment.

But my buddhist frd told me god do not exist. Told me when they die they will be in another realm n waitg to be reborned. For his sect he believe reborned into a human. Not animal. I asked him will he be able to meet his parents or loved ones. He said no. So sad. I want to meet my loved ones in the Hereafter

Not necessarily. Certain supernatural phenomena can be perceived by normal humans, but may or may not turn up on camera. Only obviously physical manifestations such as poltergeist-type activities will show up on camera. More subtle phenomena such as humans perceiving a ghostly figure may not turn up on camera.

Well, the CCTVs as @zhihau suggestion is to ascertain whether mother has a sleepwalking issue and also for upgraded security for her house..The paranormal activities are secondary in my view.

To date, even if they exist in her house, (which I do not believe they do), they haven't harm anyone.

Big Cock, I believe many of these dirty things , wandering spirits so on, we just can't see them in their physical form but I believe they do exist. There are some people who have accidentally encountered these wandering spirits. Some things just can't be explained.
This sounds a little 'drama' to me. Well, I guess I will never get to the truth of these things. So I just tell myself to focus on tangible solutions for the moment.

But my buddhist frd told me god do not exist.

It’s a misconception, if one read through the scriptures in the buddhist tripitaka, one would notice that in buddha’s time, there were few questions that the buddha chooses not to answer, things like the beginning of time, whether there’s a god and/or higher beings, etc.
At the same time, before he died, his last words were to this effect- don’t look upon him as a god, for everyone must strive for their own salvation, i.e, one reap one’s own fruits from the seeds one sown.

I have been wondering at the back of my mimd after reading this "reaping and sowing statement" in your post.

It is impossible for humams not to commit sin. We would have told lies, said unpleasant things or used unpleasant words against others. Many commit adulteries, others who are unmarried betrayed their partners to satisfy sexual desires which are inbuilt into our bodily system.

Even when one is committed in a trusted relationship, one can also fall into temptation of the sight of a beautiful total stranger that he has met, and end up masturbating over her, without the knowledge of his partner or the mental victim.

We would have sowed all these sins. How are we going to reap salvation under Buddhism?

Of course the Christians will tell you to believe in Jesus Christ. They will say that God send his only begotten son* to die for humans on the cross, so that humans who take up Christianity will receive salvation, irrespective of the sins that they have committed or committed after receiving Jesus in their hearts.

It's sort of like a perpetual "Get out of Jail card" which is kind of like a scam or marketing ploy.

Does Buddhism have such a "Wild Joker card" for complete and absolute "insurance coverage"?

What about Islam? @whoami

Any thoughts?

* And I always wonder how can God who is Almighty and powerful have only a son. Doesn't he have the ability to create or produce more sons? And why is there a gender discrimination? Why not daughter or daughters?

I believe some people also willing to make a pact with the devil especially for obtaining winning 4D numbers.

I always wonder why female ghosts always have long hair and long white dress ? Who set those rules ? What can't female ghosts have short hair and wear sexy short dress ?

Cannot tell her some evil Siam Bu spirit from Geylang Lorongs followed me home.
Quite common knowledge many working ladies keep kuikia's at home for protection, beauty and wealth. I was surprised that even PRCs have started keeping them. Just imagine one of them got attracted to you and kiap around your neck :o

Actually my generation of sinkies were quite used to this kind of problem because when we were becoming young adults in the early 90s a night out with girls could be exploring haunted houses. Sibeh boh liao but 30 years ago pre internet and mobile phone sinkapore was a boring place for lowly paid NSFs ... Got chance to hug hug scared chiobu's ..... Until some pissed off spirit followed someone home hahaha

Correct. No one can die for ur sin. U will have to answer ur own deed. But did buddha mention how this universe was created? Where we came from? Have u ever ask urself how human were created?

I have been wondering at the back of my mimd after reading this "reaping and sowing statement" in your post.

It is impossible for humams not to commit sin. We would have told lies, said unpleasant things or used unpleasant words against others. Many commit adulteries, others who are unmarried betrayed their partners to satisfy sexual desires which are inbuilt into our bodily system.

Even when one is committed in a trusted relationship, one can also fall into temptation of the sight of a beautiful total stranger that he has met, and end up masturbating over her, without the knowledge of his partner or the mental victim.

We would have sowed all these sins. How are we going to reap salvation under Buddhism?

Of course the Christians will tell you to believe in Jesus Christ. They will say that God send his only begotten son* to die for humans on the cross, so that humans who take up Christianity will receive salvation, irrespective of the sins that they have committed or committed after receiving Jesus in their hearts.

It's sort of like a perpetual "Get out of Jail card" which is kind of like a scam or marketing ploy.

Does Buddhism have such a "Wild Joker card" for complete and absolute "insurance coverage"?

What about Islam? @whoami

Any thoughts?

* And I always wonder how can God who is Almighty and powerful have only a son. Doesn't he have the ability to create or produce more sons? And why is there a gender discrimination? Why not daughter or daughters?

Islam means submission to only One true God i.e. Allah azzawajal. In the eye of God, only one sin tat God will not forgive and that is associating partners with GOD. What u said is correct to err is human. Muslims erred too. They will have to serve their sentences in hell. But eventually they will enter paradise, God willing.

Yes. God is the only Creator. Is a blasphemy to associate HIM with father, son or mother, na'azubillah! U deal direct with God. No one can save u from the torture of the grave/hell fire. Only u can save urself. And on judgement day, ur past deeds will be weight accordingly and sentence will be meted out. Righteous to Paradise. Evil to Hell.

Try this