• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Is it true that as one ages, the desire to buy branded goods decreases?

Same goes for cars. After you have enjoyed your time with (and complained about) Continental cars, you will eventually settle for a practical, convenient and reliable Japanese car.
Bingo! Happy to know I am not alone. I see my younger friends and neighbours going for luxury cars, and I tell them I understand. One of them recently asked me what would be a reliable, good performance SUV to buy because his BMW sedan's time is almost up. I told him Forester or Fortuner, even an Outback. He was not impressed.

I'm actually liking this new Forester a lot... It does a lot of things right.

KNN hopefully you don't kena rike my uncle kena cut alien head to prevent revisit after buying season ticket KNN
KNN my uncle also wonder will you all colour grey hair or let it natural all grey hair KNN
The few outlets I go to are ok. Quite good. Used to dye my hair, until not much hair to dye so I stopped.

Not rich lah. Seriously. You go ask sinkies what rich means.
actually on a more dire note, I do know what sinkie rich means. Some of those people have more $$$ in their accounts or houses, but you are truly wealthy with the life you have. :thumbsup:

er... profession aside.... :roflmao:

My jeans are from CK Department store in Chinatown, shirts from Mustafa, imitation Adidas and Nike shoes from one WeChat supplier, same cheap Seiko watch for the last 27 years. I am very contended with my life.

So do I, although the design has gotten boxier. And they took out the turbo, which is a bummer. Still plenty of power in that sweet boxer engine.
Losing the turbo does suck. But the car doesn't drink as badly as it used to. I've got a suspicion that once Forester sales stall, they'll re-intro the turbo. Otherwise, I'm really liking the comfort of it.

My jeans are from CK Department store in Chinatown, shirts from Mustafa, imitation Adidas and Nike shoes from one WeChat supplier, same cheap Seiko watch for the last 27 years. I am very contended with my life.
does the nike shoe have the same cut as the original nike? If so, my foot still cannot fit...

I love my Rolex watch and I'm now looking to buy another.

Nothing ostentatious just good old brushed steel with a white or rhodium face. I'm gravitating towards the Explorer or Explorer II.

Losing the turbo does suck. But the car doesn't drink as badly as it used to. I've got a suspicion that once Forester sales stall, they'll re-intro the turbo. Otherwise, I'm really liking the comfort of it.
Yes, the turbo drinks. Driver needs to be a little light-footed. I love the all around excellent visibility.