<b>My thoughts on the TOC video coverage of the RP dinner</b>
First thoughts, wow, The Online Citizen really looks professional, with its voice recorders, journals etc. I think TOC will have a nice headstart on its way to become Singaporekini. Well done, please keep writing but keep it fair and balanced.
Mr Chiam, in this video seems so old and frail, and he really does look like he is having a hard time keeping up with the TOC reporter. I hope that his condition will improve and that he’ll keep on fighting the good fight. He’s one man I respect, next to JBJ and CSJ. Please find a successor soon so that your party can keep on fighting for us Singaporeans. I wish him good health and I hope he’ll continue to be active in the Singapore political scene.
Mr Low, oh my god, what is wrong with Workers Party nowadays. He just seem like he doesn’t care about being interviewed and brushed the TOC people aside. Come on, you’ve already made multiple gaffes when it comes to the party’s political moves and you’ve already out-flat rejected the Internet community when you tried to limit your own members from fully leveraging on the Internet, do you really want to have even more backlash from the Internet community?
I’m really disappointed with WP lately, with the mistake by YSL and Ms Lim praising the local judiciary for being fair and just. It really feels as though WP is not up to the task of ensuring check and balances in our legislative body.
Dr Chee, watch out for this man, he’s the next rising star. On the contrary to WP, he and his party are able to harness the power of the Internet very well. He knows that the Internet is one place where the government cannot censor him. Where people can write and publish articles that are not biased towards the incumbent.
His internet reach has managed to touch the lives of many people who follow him into his Tak Boleh Tahan rallies. Not to mention, with videos like One Nation Under Lee and Uncle Yap’s video coverage of both the rallies and other protests, concerned citizens are now able to read both side of the story.
JBJ, the man of the hour. The first opposition leader to break the 100% PAP attendance in parliament with his victory in 1981. Truly a firebrand, and its really great to see him so cheerful and happy on the video. He has struggled to push Singapore democracy and he had paid the price for the last 10 years. Age seems to be catching up with him. He has openly said a couple of times recently that he is open to the idea of civil disobedience. Perhaps, we’ll see a CSJ+JBJ multi-rally in the next couple of years? With JBJ’s backing and supporters, I think the turnout for that will be tremendous.
Oh and, I see Seelan Pillay in the video. Sup mang.
http://sgfrag.net/?p=3759
First thoughts, wow, The Online Citizen really looks professional, with its voice recorders, journals etc. I think TOC will have a nice headstart on its way to become Singaporekini. Well done, please keep writing but keep it fair and balanced.
Mr Chiam, in this video seems so old and frail, and he really does look like he is having a hard time keeping up with the TOC reporter. I hope that his condition will improve and that he’ll keep on fighting the good fight. He’s one man I respect, next to JBJ and CSJ. Please find a successor soon so that your party can keep on fighting for us Singaporeans. I wish him good health and I hope he’ll continue to be active in the Singapore political scene.
Mr Low, oh my god, what is wrong with Workers Party nowadays. He just seem like he doesn’t care about being interviewed and brushed the TOC people aside. Come on, you’ve already made multiple gaffes when it comes to the party’s political moves and you’ve already out-flat rejected the Internet community when you tried to limit your own members from fully leveraging on the Internet, do you really want to have even more backlash from the Internet community?
I’m really disappointed with WP lately, with the mistake by YSL and Ms Lim praising the local judiciary for being fair and just. It really feels as though WP is not up to the task of ensuring check and balances in our legislative body.
Dr Chee, watch out for this man, he’s the next rising star. On the contrary to WP, he and his party are able to harness the power of the Internet very well. He knows that the Internet is one place where the government cannot censor him. Where people can write and publish articles that are not biased towards the incumbent.
His internet reach has managed to touch the lives of many people who follow him into his Tak Boleh Tahan rallies. Not to mention, with videos like One Nation Under Lee and Uncle Yap’s video coverage of both the rallies and other protests, concerned citizens are now able to read both side of the story.
JBJ, the man of the hour. The first opposition leader to break the 100% PAP attendance in parliament with his victory in 1981. Truly a firebrand, and its really great to see him so cheerful and happy on the video. He has struggled to push Singapore democracy and he had paid the price for the last 10 years. Age seems to be catching up with him. He has openly said a couple of times recently that he is open to the idea of civil disobedience. Perhaps, we’ll see a CSJ+JBJ multi-rally in the next couple of years? With JBJ’s backing and supporters, I think the turnout for that will be tremendous.
Oh and, I see Seelan Pillay in the video. Sup mang.
http://sgfrag.net/?p=3759