• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why Orang Asli have less rights than bumiputeras..

whoami

just like indians are distinct from malays? what's the point? we all come from a common ancestor from not too long ago.

Or did you want to get down and start segregating into castes just for the fun of it. Maybe you think it will improve human relations to segregate...:cautious:

in any case, I subscribe to the yunnan and indian convergence theory.

أَيُّهَا النَّاسُ إِنَّا خَلَقْناكُمْ مِنْ ذَكَرٍ وَ أُنْثى‏ وَ جَعَلْناكُمْ شُعُوباً وَ قَبائِلَ لِتَعارَفُوا إِنَّ أَكْرَمَكُمْ عِنْدَ اللَّهِ أَتْقاكُمْ إِنَّ اللَّهَ عَليمٌ خَبير
O mankind, indeed We have created you from male and female and made you peoples and tribes that you may know one another. Indeed, the most noble of you in the sight of Allah is the most righteous of you. Indeed, Allah is Knowing and Acquainted. [49:13]

وَأَنزَلْنَا إِلَيْكَ الْكِتَابَ بِالْحَقِّ مُصَدِّقًا لِّمَا بَيْنَ يَدَيْهِ مِنَ الْكِتَابِ وَمُهَيْمِنًا عَلَيْهِ فَاحْكُم بَيْنَهُم بِمَا أَنزَلَ اللَّهُ وَلَا تَتَّبِعْ أَهْوَاءَهُمْ عَمَّا جَاءَكَ مِنَ الْحَقِّ لِكُلٍّ جَعَلْنَا مِنكُمْ شِرْعَةً وَمِنْهَاجًا وَلَوْ شَاءَ اللَّهُ لَجَعَلَكُمْ أُمَّةً وَاحِدَةً وَلَٰكِن لِّيَبْلُوَكُمْ فِي مَا آتَاكُمْ فَاسْتَبِقُوا الْخَيْرَاتِ إِلَى اللَّهِ مَرْجِعُكُمْ جَمِيعًا فَيُنَبِّئُكُم بِمَا كُنتُمْ فِيهِ تَخْتَلِفُونَ

To thee We sent the Scripture in truth, confirming the scripture that came before it, and guarding it in safety: so judge between them by what Allah hath revealed, and follow not their vain desires, diverging from the Truth that hath come to thee. To each among you have we prescribed a law and an open way. If Allah had so willed, He would have made you a single people, but (His plan is) to test you in what He hath given you: so strive as in a race in all virtues. The goal of you all is to Allah; it is He that will show you the truth of the matters in which ye dispute; [5:48]

Maybe so but prophet mohamed did not write the quran. It was written down by others so prophet mohamed did not verify the authenticity.

whoami

Maybe so but prophet mohamed did not write the quran. It was written down by others so prophet mohamed did not verify the authenticity.

Wah....looks like i have to repeat again. I had mentioned several times to u prophet Muhammad pbuh was an unlettered prophet. He would only uttered by Allah command thru archangel Jibral. It would be memorised/recorded by the sahabats. Whether authentic or otherwise u get hold af any hafiz fm any region, hear hw they recite. All will recite exactly the same..114 surah. Allah also mentioned in the Quran HE will protect the Quran. Till now all the Quran u get hold of will have 30 juz 114 surah. No version tis or tat. Subhanallah!

nightsafari

Lots of hates from the non muslims. Just browse thru all the new threads concerning Malays/Muslims.
here in this forum and unfortunately in singapore you are correct. In other places it is the Malays and Muslims who are the haters. In other places it is the Chicom. In other places it is the Jews. Even Saudi hate non-Saudi Muslims. The list doesn't end. Plenty of hate to go around.

But hate begets hate. If you hate, you will be hated. If you encourage haters, more people will hate you. I try not to hate or associate with people who hate. The end is not good.

Modern relates to measuring the uptodate status of something.

So it is very appropriate to ask questions like :

Is this the latest technology?
Is this the latest version of this engine?
Is this the newest design?
Is this the most effective method?
Is this the most uptodate software?
Is this the latest surgical method ?

These are everyday questions which everyone asks.
Why do we ask this everyday question?
Because as human beings we need to reassure ourselves that our species the human beings are progressing.
That our lives are improving today compared to yesterday.
And that tomorrow will see more improvement than today.
So we really want to constantly modernise.
That is the key to our success as the human species.

So with reference to today, anything that does not provide scope for 'modernising' has to be Stone Age. Jahiliyah or ignorant.

Culture, traditions (including superstitions) and religion are not modern.

They seek to preserve the old (traditional Japanese sword making).
Or they seek to be stuck in a rut (religion).

Hence traditional swordmaking and swords have no practical use to human beings.
Other than displaying them on a wall or for recreational use (in a dozo).

What about religion ?
Religion is the opposite of modern.
There is no such thing as the latest, the newest or uptodate in religion.
Religion is as uptodate as its age.
If a religion is 5000 years old, then its adherents are dinosaurs.
If a religion is 1000 years old then its adherents are dinosaurs.

There is no progression (modernisation) beyond the age of that religion.

That is why you see the type of arguments to justify forcing under aged girls to marry their 'rapists' or 'partners' in places like Turkey, North Africa and the Middle East.

These regions still suffer an overdose of religion and old traditions.
Which means they are not modern.
Without modernisation they have to be backward.
There is no compromise between the two.

Of course I am talking about organised religion only.
Of course I consider myself a thoroughly modern human being.
Of course I must believe in an orderly way of life.

whoami

here in this forum and unfortunately in singapore you are correct. In other places it is the Malays and Muslims who are the haters. In other places it is the Chicom. In other places it is the Jews. Even Saudi hate non-Saudi Muslims. The list doesn't end. Plenty of hate to go around.

But hate begets hate. If you hate, you will be hated. If you encourage haters, more people will hate you. I try not to hate or associate with people who hate. The end is not good.

I try not to hate. Afterall Allah created diff tribes n races for a purpose. But the arrogant minority MALAYsian cheena are too much. Very demanding.

Good quality education, employment and affordable medical are basic needs every gahmen should provide.

nightsafari

Do you think Malaysian Chinese are arrogant? Or are Singaporean Chinese worse?

What do they do that you feel is being demanding?

Good quality education, employment and affordable medical are basic needs every gahmen should provide.

Moslem theocratic government don't care about good quality education, employment and affordable medical care.

In places like Aceh, Kelantan, Marawi, Pakistan, Afghanistan, etc etc, the ruling clerics care more about religious brainwashing, building more mosques, hating Jews, Christians, Hindus, Chinese, Americans, blasphemy laws, persecuting non-moslems than running a decent state.

Everywhere islam is control, the society regresses and moves towards being a failed state.

A section of the compiled quran is missing. It was eaten by sheep, as mentioned by the little girl ayesha who was banged by the "prophet".

Qing dynasty are manchus. Nothing to do with chinese.
Tibet has no army when it was invaded,

Within the first few decades of the Qing, their original 8 Banner army grew fat and useless and no longer did most of the heavy fighting. The heaviest fighting, including the fight to overthrow the Ming, was done by the Green Standard banner, which was made up of former Ming generals and soldiers.

Even when the Qing later invaded and conquered Tibet, it was done by a Chink general Yue Zhongqi with 2000 chink soldiers.

Qinghai was conquered by Nian Gengyao, also another chink generals. Tibet and Qinghai was added to the Qing dynasty around the 1720s.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chinese_expedition_to_Tibet_(1720)

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nian_Gengyao

I find the moslems arrogant. They are forever demanding that others bend backwards to accommodate their religion and demanding special rights that elevate their race and religion above others.

nightsafari

I find the moslems arrogant. They are forever demanding that others bend backwards to accommodate their religion and demanding special rights that elevate their race and religion above others.
yes. it's interesting that. I was wondering why he would find Malaysian Chinese arrogant and demanding?

whoami

When Malaya obtained independence in 1957, the Malays - the citizens of Malaya, decided to give citizenship to the Indians and Chinese, on condition that they respect some special rights of the Malays. They agreed and were given citizenship. They even respect the national language is Malay and official religion is Islam. But the cheena 24/7 kpkb they are discriminated eg admission to Uni, discount purchasing properties, etc etc. Complain about the Jawi introduction in school? Is jawi something new in MALAYsia? Now they go even further by criticising the MAF wasting tax payers money and they should go help out in the oil palm plantation (majority own by cheena towkay). Approx 2/3 economy in MALAYsia control by cheena. The garment gave special treatment to the cheena towkay. Discriminate? Then how they became tycoons? Yes...i they are hardworking. But without special treatment from the garment, u think they can get those tenders? U see Malays kpkb Cheena get special treatment? Are u aware bumis also have difficulties finding jobs and also being discriminated in MALAYsian cheena companies? Feedback from my MALAYsian relatives.

As for cheena sinkies, i notice they tone down. I suppose they realise now they are also discriminated by FTs. Just like those days when i was discriminated working in a cheena financial institution. Nowadays its very common to see cheena working with mats (side by side) in security, cleaning, grab riders/drivers etc...

787c36094cc1896a4332ceceaf77b1cc.png

whoami

Ehh....why u never question those xtians in this forum? Ask them who wrote the bible...how they compile the bible....were there missing or lost pages of the bible, how come 66 and not 72...how was it written..blah blah blah etc etc. Aiyoh....some people fond of criticising the Quran/Prophet. Just go look in the mirror...or the bible itself. Theres plagiarism ....tons and tons of defects in the bible.

The bible one we already know.
But muslims keep on saying quran is word of god but at the same time still say quran was not even written by mohamed.