Didn’t I just say Malays are always united against OTHERS?

Even enemies also can become united against OTHERS.

Cant blame them. Unlike sinkieland Msia go by race base. Tats why they have race party representing their own race. Now the majority are Malays. But they see important cabinet ministerial posts held by non malays. Not one but several. U tink DAP can represent the Malays? If u read past history of DAP under LKS u will ustand wat is racism.:smile: If ur a Malay hw u feel? Minority controlling the majority? Imagine in sinkieland u put a Malay as finance minister, Law minister, n several key minister posts...hw do u feel as a chinese? Put aside the EP which is not relevant at all, imo.

I would say ceena more united. Look at DAP! Whereas teres so many Malay splinter group.

Cant blame them. Unlike sinkieland Msia go by race base. Tats why they have race party representing their own race. Now the majority are Malays. But they see important cabinet ministerial posts held by non malays. Not one but several. If ur a Malay hw u feel? Minority controlling the majority? Imagine in sinkieland u put a Malay as finance minister, Law minister, n several key minister posts...hw do u feel as a chinese? Put aside the EP which is not relevant at all, imo.
I thought current sinkie law and finance minister are represented by minorities

Malaysian opposition parties UMNO and PAS formalise pact
United Malays National Organization (UMNO) President Ahmad Zahid Hamidi (L) and Pan-Malaysian Islamic Party (PAS) President Hadi Awang hold hands during Ummah Unity Gathering in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, September 14, 2019. REUTERS/Lim Huey Teng
14 Sep 2019 09:14PM
(Updated: 14 Sep 2019 09:28PM)
Share this content
Bookmark
KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysia's two oldest political parties - UMNO and PAS - signed a charter of formal cooperation on Saturday (Sep 14), presenting arguably the largest political platform for the majority Malay-Muslims.
The political cooperation charter, known as National Consensus Charter, was signed by both party presidents - Ahmad Zahid Hamidi for UMNO and Abdul Hadi Awang for PAS. It marks the start of political collaboration between the two largest Malay/Muslim-based parties in the country.
ADVERTISING
United Malays National Organization (UMNO) President Ahmad Zahid Hamidi and Pan-Malaysian Islamic Party (PAS) President Hadi Awang sign a political cooperation charter during Ummah Unity Gathering in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, September 14, 2019. REUTERS/Lim Huey Teng
The event was attended by thousands of supporters at the Putra World Trade Centre in Kuala Lumpur.
The union between PAS and former ruling party UMNO, which was ousted by Prime Minister Mahathir Mohamad's coalition in a general election last year, promises that political power will return to the ethnic Malay-Muslims should they win in the next polls due by 2023.
"The confusion within the government now is because of the absence of brave and worthy Malay leaders," Zahid said at the signing of the charter.
Prime Minister Mahathir's administration has had to delay or withdraw many of its planned reforms after a backlash from the opposition and conservative groups representing ethnic Malays.
Malaysia had to withdraw plans to ratify a UN convention against racial discrimination, and to accede to the Rome Statute, which would have seen it joining the International Criminal Court.
READ: Malaysian government will not ratify international convention against racial discrimination

Mahathir has also had to repeatedly state that the government would not extradite Indian Islamic preacher Zakir Naik, despite an ongoing police investigation for alleged stoking of racial sentiments.
"We have seen several government policies that have made us Muslims feel threatened ... the government now is just pressing down on the Malays and Islam," university student Mohamad Ilman Hakim said at the charter signing event.
Members of the United Malays National Organisation (UMNO) and Pan-Malaysian Islamic Party (PAS) gather during the Ummah Unity Gathering in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, September 14, 2019. REUTERS/Lim Huey Teng
Mohamad Ilman, 21, said the UMNO-PAS union is necessary to push for greater Malay-Muslim representation in positions of power, particularly in government and parliament.
"We see this as a union of the the faithful that will be a platform to help the Malays and Muslims to get their voices out."
About 60 per cent of Malaysia's population of 32 million are Malay, but the country is also home to substantial ethnic Indian and ethnic Chinese communities who do not usually follow Islam.
Leaders from the ruling Pakatan Harapan (PH) coalition have criticised the UMNO-PAS pact as championing Malay-centre interests.
“They will create racial politics and there will be an extreme racist political movement," said Selangor PH chairman Amirudin Shari on Saturday.
“I’m worried. Even if they have their basic (party) constitutions, I really hope they will not go to the extreme in fighting for their political causes."
Zahid Hamidi insisted the move would not deepen racial and religious divides.
"UMNO and PAS will ensure that this cooperation will not separate, distance or make enemies of any race or religion in this beloved nation," he was quoted as saying by news portal Malaysiakini.
Source: Agencies/CNA/gs

That’s why m&d chinese and Indians kiang tio ho, mai kay kiang. Now blame who?

Ceena united lah. Look at china? How many malays/indian china citizens are tere? Same for India too. Hw many Malay residing tere? So ceena in china and mamak in india r very united.

You know nuts about Mudland politics. UMNO playing the race and religion card is the norm when they are desperate. PAS will ride on any party to make them relevant. It is a fringe party trying to go mainstream.

Can i said the same for DAP esp under LKS? Now tat they r the garment DAP start playing angel? Wat a hypocrite. Go read DAP past history...

A marriage of convenience! Just waiting for the next press announcement "UMNO divorces PAS" or vice versa.:biggrin:

@ginfreely I got you a new hook...
c154-steel-vaginal-hook-hanger-b.jpg

Dr M says surprised PAS can cooperate with ‘infidel’ Umno | Malay Mail
20190915YM01_mahathir_mohamad_boat_race.jpg
Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad said today he has been confounded by a charter signed between PAS and its former rival Umno for political cooperation yesterday. — Picture by Yusof Mat Isa
PUTRAJAYA, Sept 15 — Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad said today he has been confounded by a charter signed between Islamist party PAS and its former rival Umno for political cooperation yesterday.
Speaking to the press at the Putrajaya Boat Race Championship, the former Umno president again brought up the fact that PAS leaders had labelled Umno members as “kafir”, or infidels, and have yet to rescind the decree.
“I cannot understand how Umno can work with PAS because Umno is ‘kafir’. How can they cooperate with PAS?” he asked.
Prior to the charter, both PAS and Umno decided to reconcile over the deadly Memali incident in Kedah in 1985, that was the result of a strained relationship between the two parties after the former declared the latter’s members as apostates and infidels.
In 1981, now party president Datuk Seri Abdul Hadi Awang had penned the “Amanat Hadi”, where he called Umno and Barisan Nasional supporters infidels and called for a “jihad” or holy war against them.
When asked whether to comment regarding the newly forged alliance’s insistence that their unity ploy has nothing to do with the Malay-Muslims, Dr Mahathir pointed out that the move has always only been about ethno-religious sentiments.
“It’s always about race and religion and all that. But what to do? It’s important. But if you are there to stir up racial feelings, I think it’s wrong,” he said.
Yesterday, PAS and Umno had officially ended years of rivalry and have joined forces to take on the Pakatan Harapan (PH) coalition in the next general election.
One of their agreement is that Umno and PAS will not contest in the same seat.
Umno and Barisan Nasional were suffered a shocking defeat during the 14th general election, while PAS became worse off compared to when it had joined Pakatan Rakyat, which then became PH.

Can i said the same for DAP esp under LKS? Now tat they r the garment DAP start playing angel? Wat a hypocrite. Go read DAP past history...

DAP represented Chinese interest. It is a known fact. But in government, the party now has to look beyond the interest of one race. Government 101.

In any country the majority will have certain privileges against the minorities. No way will tere be equality for all different races....especially countries like Msia and Indon. It will be suicidal. Look at their income or wealth gap...ceena vs malay. 3% of ceena and yet they control Indon economy. And u want the 3% to have equal benefits like the other 97%? Like wise 23% Msian ceena....u want latter to have same benefits like wat the Malays enjoying? Look at wat happened to Indon during the downfall of Suharto. Wat lesson do u learnt from tere? At times if u are rich, learn to share. Dont be too greedy especially when ur a minority. Dont keep demanding this and tat when already most of them are so well off. Be like the Malays in Sinkieland. Tiam tiam one. :roflmao:

Btw i noticed nowadays DAP very vocal since PH took over. Even tat lingam tamil tiger Ramasamy too. Best they dont be too cocky esp tat old goat LKS. Come next GE, i doubt PH will still be in power. Alot of unhappiness among the Malays. Good. Let it be a lesson to them.

The next 3-4 years will see either Malaysia successfully reform or become a fail state.

I can understand the Malays want to in control. No big deal as Chinese is always a race who majority don’t give a damn who the emperor as long they are left alone earning a living. The problem is the Malays are 烂泥扶不上墙,占在茅坑不拉屎。if the Malays rulers are half decent, then DAP won’t be in the cabinet at all.

If u ask jiuhu kia, while most of them have nothing good so say about the bumi system yet most of them recognize why it was introduced in the first place.

Just like the minority sinkies...they have a choice. If cant tahan the policy of the garment then do something abt it. Migrate. Likewise for ceena msian. Same for ceena Indon too. Especially the former. Keep demanding. People form alliance, also complain being racist. This is survival lah. U have ur own DAP. Apa lagi u mau? If still not enough then come to Sinkieland.

The chinese have this one chance to demonstrate they can treat the Bumis equitably but looks like they have blown it. Next GE very big possibility a BN comeback. So the chinese in Malaysia have only themselves to blame for exposing their greed and selfish attitude of 'me..me..me'

First they mock policies that uplift the malays. Then they demand DZN, an internationally well respected Islamic scholar deported. Then they made fun of the Sultans.

Wait for the backlash on the chinese. Its coming.

I hope Msia will introduce hudud law. I bet Ceena n mamak will still stay put in msia. :)
Me too and cut off the hands and tongues of ccb Malaysian evil and filthy dogs that steal my photos and slandering me non stop like Cantonese dog son of whore @Valium etc.

Ceena united lah. Look at china? How many malays/indian china citizens are tere? Same for India too. Hw many Malay residing tere? So ceena in china and mamak in india r very united.
As a matter of fact, many Arabs and Persians etc were in China since Tang Dynasty time and contributed to downfall of Tang and Song Dynasty. It’s in one of my Hokkien threads. It’s a fact many Chinese are not united since time immemorial and always choose to believe and gang up with foreigners to betray chinese.