• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Thinking Aloud ...

Susah lah AhMeng. Most of Oppies supporters here are anti Muslims. So if i vote for WP aka wayang party or any other opp parties, is like shooting my own foot.:notworthy:
But then again, it could be your confirmation basis because you spend too much time reading the posts of these echo chamber anti muslim keyboard warriors, and that makes you confirm your prior concluding beliefs that most Oppo supporters are anti muslim. I am sure the majority of Opposition supporters outside of this rubbish forum is more diverse than singular. Lol :biggrin:

nightsafari

There's a particular one who stands out from the rest of us. She's plausibly the one who's most afflicted by this confirmation bias "disease".

Confirmation bias is quite common, particularly here, but I think there's more going on in certain people's cases.

Last but not least...
Beautiful and sexy women doesn't mean they wouldn't be best companions for life. Not all chiobus, whether AMDLs, ATBs or Sinkiebu-s are GCPs. Similarly, not all muslims are terrorists or prone to terror. Don't let what you read on a daily basis screw your judgement and reinforce your prior conclusions that you have made in your limited human brain. At least attempt to judge each event or matter independently, away from prior conclusions.
Otherwise, after spending our time in this Forum, we will all become the likes of MAV one fine day.

yup! BTW, what's MAV?

Choosing 15 after 1,3,5,7,9,11,13 is a logical deduction based on the numbers already provided. It is not a prediction based on past statistics or events, which is the usual basis for your theory of confirmation bias. If you had merely said 5 and asked what is the next number in your head, then an answer of 15 would be a form of confirmation bias. :wink:

1, 3 ,5, 7, 9, 11, 13.

Can you guess what's the next number I am thinking after 13? I am sure most of you will say 15, looking at tge series of numbers above.

Nope, it's not a trick question. And nope, the number in my head is not 15.

It's 18.

The number in my head was 18 because I like 18. As simple as that.

"I am a man. I don't dislike gays. I am neutral. However, please don't tell me how pleasurable it is when you make out with a man. I find it absolutely disgusting. The anal orifice is used for shitting, and definitely not for inserting another man's salami. Cut the crap about freedom to love and fostering inclusiveness!"

I exclaimed to a younger friend I knew in the course of work. I wasn't sure he was offended, but we often agree to disagree in our conversations. He was straight but has turned gay recently. He broke up with his younger sinkie chiobu wife of 4 years, went excessive clubbing, made a few friends from "hell", and is now a "convert" to sodomy, akin to a born again christian. I told him I wasn't against him turning gay, as this was his life choice, and I fully respected his decision. But please don't propagandize to me like a borned again christian about how great it is to have discovered "salvation", if he still wishes to be a friend with me.

I woke up this morning wondering I have been too harsh with my words during our dinner last night. I am sure I didn't cause his marital split. Yes, I admit that I had a fling with his beautiful and "energetic" wife years ago. But that's before they even got together. I was in fact date raped by her under the influence of a glass of spiked red.

I vividly remember that evening. We had dinner and drinks at Tanglin Club's Tavern and Fireplace. She had just broken up with her (then) boyfriend and needed someone to talk to. I offered my comforting shoulder. I had absolutely no lustful intentions. I can usually hold my alcohol well and couldn't believe that I would be as drunk as a skunk that night after a bottle of red. I found myself waking up at Orchard Hotel the next morning, with a beautiful and sensuously well endowed lady beside me, doing a brandoodoler foodoler, and furiously mouthing my phallus with such intense lust.

Before she mounted over me, I asked her why she's doing this. She replied "I just want to fuck you". I had wanted to end my "ordeal", but the pleasure of seeing the pair of robust penis squeezers with pink areolas overwhelmed my weakened spirit. I surrendered to her and my flesh.

I am a man after all. Is it that difficult to be one?

Epilogue

At their wedding night four years ago, we spoke briefly, while my now gay friend was entertaining his guests. She whispered in my ear, confessed that she had spiked my glass of red with half a dormicum that night. She felt embarrassed. I told her it's ok as it was in the past. I wished her a happy marriage.

yinyang

"I am a man. I don't dislike gays. I am neutral. However, please don't tell me how pleasurable it is when you make out with a man. I find it absolutely disgusting. The anal orifice is used for shitting, and definitely for inserting another man's salami. Cut the crap about freedom to love and fostering inclusiveness.!"

I exclaimed to a younger friend I knew in the course of work. I wasn't sure he was offended, but we often agree to disagree in our conversations. He was straight but has turned gay recently. He broke up with his younger sinkie chiobu wife of 4 years, went excessive clubbing, made a few friends from "hell", and is now a "convert" to sodomy, akin to a born again christian. I told him I wasn't against him turning gay, as this was his life choice, and I fully respected his decision. But please don't propagandize to me like a borned again christian about how great it is to have discovered "salvation", if he still wishes to be a friend with me.

I woke up this morning wondering I have been too harsh with my words during our dinner last night. I am sure I didn't cause his marital split. Yes, I admit that I had a fling with his beautiful and "energetic" wife years ago. But that's before they even got together. I was in fact date raped by her under the influence of a glass of spiked red.

I vividly remember that evening. We had dinner and drinks at Tanglin Club's Tavern and Fireplace. She had just broken up with her (then) boyfriend and needed someone to talk to. I offered my comforting shoulder. I had absolutely no lustful intentions. I can usually hold my alcohol well and couldn't believe that I would be as drunk as a skunk that night after a bottle of red. I found myself waking up at Orchard Hotel the next morning, with a beautiful and sensuously well endowed lady beside me, doing a brandoodoler foodoler, and furiously mouthing my phallus with such intense lust.

Before she mounted over me, I asked her why she's doing this. She replied "I just want to fuck you". I had wanted to end my "ordeal", but the pleasure of seeing the pair of robust penis squeezers with pink areolas overwhelmed my weakened spirit. I surrendered to her and my flesh.

I am a man after all. Is that difficult to be one?

Epilogue

At their wedding night four years ago, we spoke briefly, while my now gay friend was entertaining his guests. She whispered in my ear, confessed that she had spiked my glass of red with half a dormicum that night. She felt embarrassed. I told her it's ok as it was in the past. I wished her a happy marriage.
Oh my goodness :cool:. You kena ravished by a desirable charbo after spiked drink (normally associate the latter by blokes):sick:

Not that you minded same, as you had a good time. And lived to kiss and tell, monkey you:sneaky:

"I am a man. I don't dislike gays. I am neutral. However, please don't tell me how pleasurable it is when you make out with a man. I find it absolutely disgusting. The anal orifice is used for shitting, and definitely not for inserting another man's salami. Cut the crap about freedom to love and fostering inclusiveness!"

I am a man after all. Is it that difficult to be one?

Epilogue

I had my drinks spiked twice in my lifetime by chio bus. And both times I was raped and sucked dry. After each time I insisted the girl marry me, to maintain my honour since I am a traditional and conservative person. So now I have two wives. I am worried I might get my drinks spiked for a third time, because maintaining wives is an expensive undertaking.

Ralders

Dear ahmeng,
Nice writing.U may want to publish your own love novel.
Instead of 红楼梦 ,u can name it 明的梦。
More dramatic be 阿明上海骗子or 詐財者在上海。
English version name be Got scammed by Shanghai.

After which lesson learned u can publish
One named how to prevent being scammed in China
Chinese version be 人財兩空。

Ralders

Exactly what are scam Chinese dating sites? They are dating sites that are really fraudulently out to bleed you of a load of your hard-earned money, and while doing so will also thoughtlessly leave you broken-hearted and suffering from a tremendous loss of pride.

Picture spending anywhere from $300 to $3,000 per month to message with several Chinese women and chat with 2 or 3 for a long time, then trim it down to simply one and invest another $5,000 or so to fly to China to meet her, only to then be informed she had to cancel her plans and didn't wish to marry you after all "because her Mom and Dad wouldn't agree to it". Funny she didn't ask them before you paid for your flight, let alone before you boarded your plane.

Ralders

Then, while you're at the Scam site's regional workplace (referred to as their "Chinese agents") being tempted by them to now meet some complete stranger, you discover by overhearing employees that the lady you had fallen deeply in love with was not genuine, just a paid staff member. Or, if she was real, she was never ever saying the caring things you believed she was. That was simply the translator making up crap. Your Chinese love actually had no idea what you were telling her, nor what the translator was saying she was telling you. It’s all just one big long line of BS.

Ralders

You made the long trip to China to join with and marry the woman you had learned to deeply enjoy and love, but instead discover that you've been entirely taken in by the international Chinese dating internet site that you had totally trusted and had contributed a healthy chunk of your savings to.

Ralders

Here are some pretty telling signs that you’ve landed on a Scam dating site:

1. Usually all the ladies are tarted up so much as to look like sex mad nymphomaniacs at best and hookers at worse, yet explained in their profiles to be lawyers, physicians, instructors, nurses or top flight businesswomen. They look like whores yet declare themselves to be sweet, innocent, home loving, one man women who are interested only in you, again, even though you haven’t posted a photo or completed a single line of your profile.

2. They are frequently self-declared "virgins", all sweetness and innocence, in spite of the fact that they are posed half naked, with cleavage flashing everywhere.

3. Their images all look expertly done consisting of expert make-up tasks. Often you'll find numerous ladies on the site wearing the exact same hot clothing.

4. While their profiles generally declare them to be proficient in English, for some mysterious reason you are constantly asked to spend for translation of every message, every word of instant chat and every spoken word at rates the United Nations would refuse to pay, and that will have your accountant coughing blood.

5. Sometimes, again way before you have actually finished completing your registration form, you will find yourself being confronted by not only female Chinese and Asian strumpets, but by Russians, Ukrainians, Latinas and women of other ilk from sister scam sites, all of whom are begging to meet you, love you and pleasure you. They have tracked you down from around the world and are begging to be yours because they've seen your profile (which is blank) and loved your photo (which you haven’t posted) and they find you irresistible.

So long as you are a member of the site you can rely on this never ending bevy of beauties to constantly send you an endless array of messages, each of which will cost you several dollars to read, and which will massage your ego and tease your nether regions to the point of your brain blanking out and your testosterone blinding you to how stupid you are to have fallen for such a barrel full of crap.

You will certainly carry on receiving a barrage of such declarations of lust and love from an unlimited number of runway model quality Chinese and other women for so long as you keep paying for them, until that magic moment comes when your bank account is in arrears, your credit cards are cancelled, your home is being foreclosed, your car has been seized and you have suddenly realized that you have never met a single real woman in person out of all the beautiful women whose pictures you have adored. That magic moment when it suddenly dawns on you that you are not a member of the scam dating site, but a victim.

6. Whenever you get any message from any woman you need to pay to read it, even after the months of messaging at a cost of $1,000’s and even messages to the nubile young thing who has agreed to be your future wife.

7. At no time will you ever be enabled to get any woman's private contact details, even the one you have declared you are going to marry.

8. To video chat with any girl (even your beautiful bride to be) you will need to pay a stupidly pricey rate by the minute, and you will likewise have to pay for a translator/chaperone who will do all the talking for her and for you although she is allegedly fluent in English. It just wouldn’t be right for you and your loving fiancé to let slip each other’s email address.

9. A most incredible thing will take place when you begin to get a grip on yourself and realize how badly you have been scammed. As the scam site starts to detect they've lost you as a paying consumer who is searching for love, many of those same girls who have consistently sweetly and innocently been messaging you with their undying wish to be your sweet and virtuous lifelong love will now start sending you not so innocent missives asking you to now pay to see them naked. Other messages will suggest that since maybe you aren’t going to be coming to China to marry them, you might instead like to come over for a nice blowjob, or any of countless other pornographic or sexual offerings.

It seems that Chinese dating site you were trusting as your matchmaker to find your loving and virtuous wife or partner has suddenly transformed itself in to a pimp, and those innocent girls once lining up to be your bride are now gearing up to sell you some heat. It seems that somehow along the journey you’ve been on, these beautiful Chinese ladies lost their innocence, and we can assume their virginity has been lost along with it.

All sarcasm above is fully intentional.

If you find yourself on such a dating website, Chinese or otherwise, either get out fast or get your banker to set you up with a fantastic line of credit, you're going to need it.

Ralders

A third of all scam victims are aged between 41 and 60, according to research from Citizens Advice for Scams Awareness Month.

The 40 to 60 age group also has the highest percentage of prior fraud victims and are targeted with a wide range of scams.

If you’re aged between 40 and 60 life tends to be a little more settled and you’re more likely to have some money saved away.

And that makes you a much more tempting target for fraudsters across a wide range of scams, but especially pension scams, dating scams and investment scams.

Here we explain five common scams fraudsters use to try and trick us out of our savings.

Ralders

Dating scams
Online dating scams are not only financially destructive, they’re also a painful experience emotionally for the person who has been targeted.

Scammers on dating websites create false profiles to lure people, and either use a fictional name or masquerade as a real person who has no idea their identity is being used in this way.

The scammer will express strong emotions in a relatively short period of time and will try to move the conversation off the dating website and onto less official, more private channels.

Once a dating fraudster has gained the person’s trust they will pretend they need money to come to see you or try to convince you to help them through a family issue.

They could ask for your banking details or your credit card.

You were not too harsh with your words. I absolutely agree with your comments and am with you on this. Respect people for their choices, but for fuck's sake, don't babble incessantly on how great it is to be gay. :biggrin:

I told him I wasn't against him turning gay, as this was his life choice, and I fully respected his decision. But please don't propagandize to me like a borned again christian about how great it is to have discovered "salvation", if he still wishes to be a friend with me.

I woke up this morning wondering I have been too harsh with my words during our dinner last night.

I had my drinks spiked twice in my lifetime by chio bus. And both times I was raped and sucked dry. After each time I insisted the girl marry me, to maintain my honour since I am a traditional and conservative person. So now I have two wives. I am worried I might get my drinks spiked for a third time, because maintaining wives is an expensive undertaking.
At Little India Tekka? Lol :biggrin: