• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious PAP's sheer arrogance and contempt

greedy and cunning

That's absolute rubbish Singapore has one of the highest per capita incomes in the world and there is no poverty whatsoever. Singaporeans are very lucky to have such good governance. They should count their blessings.

of course they are well off , rich.
they prefer to sleep on a pavement , by the road side , on a bench in some park ,
because the weather is hot.
homeless.jpg

01.jpg

rh-+slelderlyb-31514e.jpg

1%20Banner.ashx

homeless.jpg

if this is happening in a 3rd world or 4th world countries with the lowest of the low per capita incomes
those homeless and still able to find such a clean and quiet location to sleep should indeed count their blessing.
but this is sillypooore
the 70% should be proud of their stupidity.

Hypocrite-The

they prefer to sleep on a pavement , by the road side , on a bench in some park ,
homeless.jpg

01.jpg

1%20Banner.ashx

homeless.jpg

if this is happening in a 3rd world or 4th world countries with the lowest of the low per capita incomes
those homeless and still able to find such a clean and quiet location to sleep should indeed count their blessing.
but this is sillypooore
the 70% should celebrate their stupidity.
What if these homeless are due to their own failures in life? Should the state n tax payers be responsible for such shit too?

Kopi0Kosong

Alright fine. But in the absence of any other point of reference, this figure is all we have to go on.

Each constituency or GRC has its own figures. The shifting of GRC boundaries provides another useful data. Thirty is for internal consumption to quench a THIRST.
Continual harping only increases the thirst. Drink water when thirsty and the thirst will be gone. Plain water is good for health. Cheers.

LaoTze

Bro, calm down. The flag has been hijacked by a self serving regime. When it was created, it represented hopes and aspirations of a young nation. Hitler Germany's flag is still flying today. Japan's rising sun is too. Why were they not changed since it was under those flags that their people suffered and died? The flag represents a country. Not its government.

Created based on lies from LKY who dreamed of becoming PM of Malaysia by using racist agitation and kicked out.
Tunku should have hang LKY then.

Do Zihau still say every morning the fucking Pledge? Standing in front of the fucking flag?
And sing Muckjewlah Stinkapura before he fuck or wank?

He should do that.

homeless.jpg

01.jpg

1%20Banner.ashx

homeless.jpg

but this is sillypooore
the 70% should be proud of their stupidity.

It is quite common in the tropics for people to take a nap in the open because it is nice and cool. You can tell those in the images are relatively well off because they are all quite well dressed eg Montague shirt, Samsonite suitcase, Puma track pants etc.

Kopi0Kosong

It is quite common in the tropics for people to take a nap in the open because it is nice and cool. You can tell those in the image are relatively well off because they are all quite well dressed eg Montague shirt, Samsonite suitcase, Puma track pants etc.

The Art and Science of STAGING TO FIT AND FIX. PAP IS THE BEST WITH AN A.

Having a television set is a luxury item? How much does it cost per day to own one? Like the telephone, it's a basic, must-have tool to have in today's world. We have the world's best-paid politicians and should we expect them to give to the people the standard as indicated by you?

The gentleman you pointed out in the video is sitting in a wheel-chair. The people in video are sharing their knowledge, and nobody has stated that they are examples of poverty. King today, pauper tomorrow. I respect your perception that a fat person means NO POVERTY.

A television set certainly isn't a necessity. People who live in real poverty don't even have electricity or running water let alone a colour LCD TV. Singaporeans obviously have a very distorted view of what poverty is because 90% of the country lives in relative luxury enjoying all the creature comforts of life thanks to the PAP.

I know what poverty is because I lived through it. I grew up in a house with no electricity, no running water, no sanitation and no proper roof over our heads. It was an attap hut that leaked like a sieve when it rained. I had to personally push a cart more than a mile to collect water from a standpipe and had to shit in a bucket shared by 50 other families.

You don't have a clue what real poverty is and if you classify TV, mobile phone, internet connection etc as necessities you most certainly are living in a cocoon without being even remotely aware of how the majority of the rest of the world lives.

greedy and cunning

It is quite common in the tropics for people to take a nap in the open because it is nice and cool. You can tell those in the image are relatively well off because they are all quite well dressed eg Montague shirt, Samsonite suitcase, Puma track pants etc.

:laugh::laugh::laugh::laugh:
ggoood one.
they even sleep with their expensive suit on.
thats how wealthy they are .
you win leow ! :eek::eek:

What if these homeless are due to their own failures in life? Should the state n tax payers be responsible for such shit too?

You start on the basis that when a person is poor, sick or homeless, it is his fault. On that basis, the government should not help them out.

If you want a society where everyone is for himself, then you should get rid of the government and save the money. Let everyone behave like animals ...fight it out for everything.

A television set certainly isn't a necessity. People who live in real poverty don't even have electricity or running water let alone a colour LCD TV. Singaporeans obviously have a very distorted view of what poverty is because 90% of the country lives in relative luxury enjoying all the creature comforts of life thanks to the PAP.

I know what poverty is because I lived through it. I grew up in a house with no electricity, no running water, no sanitation and no proper roof over our heads. It was an attap hut that leaked like a sieve when it rained. I had to personally push a cart more than a mile to collect water from a standpipe and had to shit in a bucket shared by 50 other families.

You don't have a clue what real poverty is and if you classify TV, mobile phone, internet connection etc as necessities you most certainly are living in a cocoon without being even remotely aware of how the majority of the rest of the world lives.

We want everyone to have the basics in life ...a decent living standard ...so, tv, internet, phone, healthcare, education and housing ...these are necessities. Too bad that you were poor. Just because you were poor and managed to get out of it, doesn't mean that others should go through your path. Most people will not make it like you do without government assistance.

There is a huge difference between "decent living standard" and "poverty".

A decent living standard is relative in comparison to how others in the same community live.

Poverty, on the other hand, is absolute.

There is a huge difference between "decent living standard" and "poverty".

A decent living standard is relative in comparison to how others in the same community live.

Poverty, on the other hand, is absolute.

So, we want to eradicate poverty and help sinkees to achieve a decent living standard. The latter will be the baseline expectations that sinkee should expect.

No matter which country you're in there will always be the bottom 10% which claim that they don't have a decent standard of living.

In NZ a "decent standard of living" means having 2 cars, cable TV and a cozy heated home.

Those who can't afford the electricity bills for heating claim that they are living in "poverty". However there is loads of free firewood all over the place but they are too lazy to collect and chop firewood in summer to prepare for winter. They want "free" heating courtesy of the taxpayer.

No matter which country you're in there will always be the bottom 10% which claim that they don't have a decent standard of living.

In NZ a "decent standard of living" means having 2 cars, cable TV and a cozy heated home.

Those who can't afford the electricity bills for heating claim that they are living in "poverty". However there is loads of free firewood all over the place but they are too lazy to collect and chop firewood in summer to prepare for winter. They want "free" heating courtesy of the taxpayer.

This is a modern society ...expecting affordable electricity is not asking too much. The government could help by lowering the price for the first 500 kilowatts. I see no problem with that.

Last edited by a moderator:

This is a modern society ...expecting affordable electricity is not asking too much. The government could help by lowering the price for the first 500 kilowatts. I see no problem with that.

Fair enough if you buy into the socialist narrative. However not having enough money to pay for the running costs of fancy electric heaters still isn't the definition of poverty.

Bad New Brown

Thanks Boss Sam for providing all these insights.

I had dated quite a number of sinkie women, mudland chinese women and PRC women. All of them told me that staying in a HDB flat is consider poor :cool:

Thanks Boss Sam for providing all these insights.

I had dated quite a number of sinkie women, mudland chinese women and PRC women. All of them told me that staying in a HDB flat is consider poor :cool:

Now alot of condos are built next to HDB flats. Those staying in condos are poor too? Actually, they are ...because they will slave till they die paying off the loan.