Short course for BASIC electronics/electrical knowledge

Hi,

I am looking to attend a short crash course (strictly less than 3 months) for basic electronics and electrical skills.

Would like to know how to read schematic diagrams, use measurement instruments, do basic electrical calculations, and perform simple electronic/electrical troubleshooting/repair works at end of course.

Any lobangs?

what do you need the skill for? own troubleshooting of appliances or design new gadget?

Must the course be held in thailand or can it be in singapore? Do you think it's better to download videos on youtube on how to do those things individually?

service for fuck, don't waste time, just use and throw.

Ok start you with V=IR, and I=V/R and R=V/I. 3 months course cannot even get you pass V=IR theory. I suggest you go learn html5 and learn to design website.

Next go get killed by electrical shocked if you like to end your life quick.

Hi,

I am looking to attend a short crash course (strictly less than 3 months) for basic electronics and electrical skills.

Would like to know how to read schematic diagrams, use measurement instruments, do basic electrical calculations, and perform simple electronic/electrical troubleshooting/repair works at end of course.

Any lobangs?

what do you need the skill for? own troubleshooting of appliances or design new gadget?

Hi Krafty,

Yes, it's for repairing of some old equipment. Not design new gadget lah. Just want to make sure I don't get electrocuted again for following some stupid youtube tutorials.

Hi,

Any lobangs?

If there is such course, can close down ITE/POLY and NTU liao.

I can help you. tell me what type of equipment?

What is the problem with the equipment?

1. dead fault = no power means power circuit problem. Easy to fix.

2. Intermittent problem- tough luck better throw it away.

Hi Krafty,

Yes, it's for repairing of some old equipment. Not design new gadget lah. Just want to make sure I don't get electrocuted again for following some stupid youtube tutorials.

the 2 day course from s'pore poly seems good for someone with little knowledge on EE...otherwise, you may want to visit sim lim tower, basement got one ah neh bookstore(not sure if it's still around, it has been many years). he sell a lot of good electronics book which you can hands-on to build your own electronic gadgets, e.g. like transistor radios. cheers mate and happy learning.:)

http://www.hotcourses.com.sg/study/...ses/slevel/19/cgory/g5-3/sin/ct/programs.html

Hi Krafty,

the 2 day course from s'pore poly seems good for someone with little knowledge on EE...otherwise, you may want to visit sim lim tower, basement got one ah neh bookstore(not sure if it's still around, it has been many years). he sell a lot of good electronics book which you can hands-on to build your own electronic gadgets, e.g. like transistor radios. cheers mate and happy learning.:)

http://www.hotcourses.com.sg/study/...ses/slevel/19/cgory/g5-3/sin/ct/programs.html
That's a very good website. Thanks! I think I have found something but need to go through the details.

no worries, mate... muthu's links can help you access directly to the more comprehensive courses from SP or NP.

That's a very good website. Thanks! I think I have found something but need to go through the details.

no worries, mate... muthu's links can help you access directly to the more comprehensive courses from SP or NP.
This one looks good and got online. Thanks Dey also lah. But poly courses too long liaoz lah and paiseh to attend. You all think I 逃学威龙 ah?:D Too overage to go poly and also educational certificates donno disappear where liaoz. How to apply?:*:

go poly got a lot of mei mei...:p:D

This one looks good and got online. Thanks Dey also lah. But poly courses too long liaoz lah and paiseh to attend. You all think I 逃学威龙 ah?:D Too overage to go poly and also educational certificates donno disappear where liaoz. How to apply?:*:

I can help you. tell me what type of equipment?

What is the problem with the equipment?

1. dead fault = no power means power circuit problem. Easy to fix.

2. Intermittent problem- tough luck better throw it away.

yes.even experts find it hard to conclude Intermittent fault in short period of time

http://www.sp.edu.sg/wps/portal/vp-...+electronics++featuring+virtual+experiments+)

Balu 11 weeks lah. No minimum qualification required.

Suitable for

Hobbyist, new students of electronics and practicing technologists from non-electrical discipline.

Assumed Skills and Knowledge

There are no minimum requirements for this course.

Course Outline

1. Basics Concepts
2. Electrical Circuits
3. Direct and Alternating Current Circuits
4. Electromagnetic Induction
5. Magnetic Effects of Electric Current
6. Diodes, Rectifiers
7. Voltage Regulators
8. Transistors as Switches
9. Operational Amplifiers
10. Number Systems
11. Digital Logic Circuits
12. Circuit Simulation
13. Project

Mode of Assessment

There is no assessment for this course.

Certification

Participants are not required to sit for examination at the end of the course. A Certificate of Attendance will be issued to every participant whose attendance is not less than 75%.