• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

WP at the Crossroads?

But alas, as I have said, the cadres aren't seeing it that way and most of them seem to think like you. So to me, WP will not be that progressive as it has reached its bottleneck with the current leadership. We will have to look into other places for new methodology and ideas to be carried out so to challenge PAP more effectively.

If WP cadres don't want to change the leaders, WP will be stagnant. If WP cadres want to change the leaders, it is a rebellion brought about because the leaders are not good.

We know.

What "rebellion"? You or WP don't believe in Democracy anymore? It is just a democratic process lah! You choose your MPs and party cadres choose their leaders. Nothing wrong with that.

You don't even know what is rebellion. Rebellion will only occur when there is no peaceful and/or democratic means to change their leaders, be it party, ruling elites or otherwise.

Goh Meng Seng

If WP cadres don't want to change the leaders, WP will be stagnant. If WP cadres want to change the leaders, it is a rebellion brought about because the leaders are not good.

We know.

What "rebellion"? You or WP don't believe in Democracy anymore? It is just a democratic process lah! You choose your MPs and party cadres choose their leaders. Nothing wrong with that.

You don't even know what is rebellion. Rebellion will only occur when there is no peaceful and/or democratic means to change their leaders, be it party, ruling elites or otherwise.

I am not here to debate the meaning of "rebellion". In some of your previous postings, you attributed members disagreeing with the leadership as a worrying signal. I am sure many can attest.

Based on what you are saying now, cadres agreeing with the leadership is also democracy. If the cadres agreed with a leadership that is not progressive, WP wouldn't have progressed even a bit. Which means your assertions are exaggerated.

But you are right that we should look into other places for new methodology and ideas. If you say "we" and "we" should include you, do your part instead of complaining about what strange "ungratefulness" and what "unappreciated".

The results of the Punggol-East BE are a sign of what is to come.

At the time when it took place, the demographics in Punggol-East were the exception rather than the norm. Come GE 2021, things will reverse and the Punggol-East demographics will become the norm throughout most of Singapore. We can therefore be quietly confident of a collapse of the PAP in 2021.

For GE 2015/16, nothing has emerged so far to suggest a PAP collapse. Only the 2/3 is under threat and the drop in the popular vote is likely to be capped at 55%. The only possibility of a freak result is if someone is remarkably stupid during the redrawing of the electoral boundaries and tries some harebrained plan to maintain the current level of opposition in Parliament. If that happens, then blind chance will dictate the outcome of GE 2015/16.

There were no distraction and to your point an opportunity that does not affect the political landscape ( I think you mean normal function of government), and the voters had clear options. And in both BEs, they spoke loud and clear. It was not a freak result.

For GE 2015/16, nothing has emerged so far to suggest a PAP collapse. Only the 2/3 is under threat and the drop in the popular vote is likely to be capped at 55%. The only possibility of a freak result is if someone is remarkably stupid during the redrawing of the electoral boundaries and tries some harebrained plan to maintain the current level of opposition in Parliament. If that happens, then blind chance will dictate the outcome of GE 2015/16.

Suspect many interesting things will happen in 2015/2016. 2/3 majority is definitely under threat and I think the other parties like NSP stand a chance if they continue to play to their strengths like they did in 2011. Only difference is that they must focus firepower and not spread themselves out too thin. There are more than enough parties to fill up all the seats so no reason to try to chope everything.

WP will repeat the tried and tested method of contesting just a few more seats each election. Slow and steady expansion.

Change what leader? LTK is only one with a consistent and winning track record in the opposition camp. People are asking him to improve his style to damage the PAP and raise WP profile more. There is no argument whatsoever that about his place or position.

Who do you want to replace him with? You got to be crazy to even suggest change.

Goh Meng Seng

Change what leader? LTK is only one with a consistent and winning track record in the opposition camp. People are asking him to improve his style to damage the PAP and raise WP profile more. There is no argument whatsoever that about his place or position.

Who do you want to replace him with? You got to be crazy to even suggest change.

I believe Goh Meng Seng is suggesting Goh Meng Seng. The savior of a in disarray Opposition.

hahaha...you are real idiot...
you acknowledge that ltk represent the best bet for opps cause yet you never hestitate to undermine him....
first you accused him of being dishonest and a liar.....
then you insinuated that wp is too meek and too accomodating and need to change style...

wp gets to its present position as a leading opps party mainly because of ltk's style of credible and measured responses to issues...
if elections are won/loss based on the views of forumers in SBF, papee would have been toppled looong looong ago.....
truly retarded.

you acknowledge that ltk represent the best bet for opps cause yet you never hestitate to undermine him....
then you insinuated that wp is too meek and too accomodating and need to change style...

wp gets to its present position as a leading opps party mainly because of ltk's style of credible and measured responses to issues...
if elections are won/loss based on the views of forumers in SBF, papee would have been toppled looong looong ago.....
truly retarded.

You fucking idiot. You have no concept of the fluidity of life. Now go get your ration reward from PAP HQ and then continue to hump scroobal's leg.

He must be kidding himself if he ever thought that. I have no idea what happened over Moulmein with WP but it has certainly scarred him for life. You can see how he drops from a rational individual to one who is void of any when WP is discussed. It's like he is dealing with an ex-wife after a bitter divorce.

I believe Goh Meng Seng is suggesting Goh Meng Seng. The savior of a in disarray Opposition.

truly retarded.

Kukubird, you are my idol!

You fucking idiot. You have no concept of the fluidity of life. Now go get your ration reward from PAP HQ and then continue to hump scroobal's leg.
hahah...so u are the new attack dog of scroobal....
concept of fluidility???? another fxxking fake intellect who talks through the arse...
the only concept u know is that anybody that disgrees with with scroobal is a papee IB.....
truly retarded.

If you want to know what happened to Moulmein Kallang GRC, you just need to ask those living there... WP the largest opposition only put up posters 3-4 days AFTER nomination day! If they are really serious about contesting, will that happen? Masak Masak, play play, just like chope place with tissue paper lah!

Goh Meng Seng

He must be kidding himself if he ever thought that. I have no idea what happened over Moulmein with WP but it has certainly scarred him for life. You can see how he drops from a rational individual to one who is void of any when WP is discussed. It's like he is dealing with an ex-wife after a bitter divorce.

吴明
心胸不要这么狭窄。不要忘记你最初加如反对党的目的。先把行动党那群卖国狗男女干掉再说。

If you want to know what happened to Moulmein Kallang GRC, you just need to ask those living there... WP the largest opposition only put up posters 3-4 days AFTER nomination day! If they are really serious about contesting, will that happen? Masak Masak, play play, just like chope place with tissue paper lah!

Goh Meng Seng

Do you ever give thoughts to the things you've said? And you want people to take you seriously? You remind me of a vindictive bitch I once fucked on a regular basis.

B

Goh Meng Seng

Was it intentional? Was there a lack of manpower? In your opinion, why?

Goh Meng Seng
Aiyo, don't just focus on the negative lah. My friend also told me that you no sound no shadow during campaigning period at Tampines. I told him you no manpower lor. But he say you have more sound before nomination day than after. Well, perception and reality can be very different you know

Do you ever give thoughts to the things you've said? And you want people to take you seriously? You remind me of a vindictive bitch I once fucked on a regular basis.

Let me guess ......

oa5236fddb.jpg

It doesn't really matter because voters won't care about your problems in logistics or what not. They will only know you are not serious in the contest by putting up such a team with such lousy preparations. If you can't even get simple things like putting posters up on time right, you expect the middle ground to trust you with their estate management?

If you do not have enough manpower or strains on logistics, then you should not contest at all in the first place. Period.

Goh Meng Seng

B

Was it intentional? Was there a lack of manpower? In your opinion, why?