• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Kovan Double Murder thread

peppertail

Re: Brother Golden Dragon, any updates on Kovan murder?

The total number of jackpot machines in the various safra, NTUC clubs etc. is more than that in mbs. Yet there is absolutely no control over these mini casinos easily found in heartland.

Isn't a club something exclusively for members? So entrance to it would be controlled? Isn't there a minimum age limitation too?

Any further control and i might as well ask a government officer to gamble on my behalf. There are things in life that you can only blame yourself for.

Isn't a club something exclusively for members? So entrance to it would be controlled? Isn't there a minimum age limitation too?

Any further control and i might as well ask a government officer to gamble on my behalf. There are things in life that you can only blame yourself for.

most of these jackpot parlours no need membership. and membership also dirt cheap. ntuc club run a big jackpot room on the top level of AMK hub, everyday packed with retirees and housewives. some even bring maids and children along, leaving the maids and kids outside while ownself busy feeding $$ into machines inside the club. see liao damned tulan. a mini casino right in the heart of GRC that is helm by the prime minister.:oIo:

watchman8

Safra and NTUC clubs are dirt cheap and widely promoted as family friendly.

By your logic, should allow drugs and glue sniffing.

Addiction is a known medical and psychological problem. Access to addictive substances should be controlled, especially to addicts.

Lordshiva

most of these jackpot parlours no need membership. and membership also dirt cheap. ntuc club run a big jackpot room on the top level of AMK hub, everyday packed with retirees and housewives. some even bring maids and children along, leaving the maids and kids outside while ownself busy feeding $$ into machines inside the club. see liao damned tulan. a mini casino right in the heart of GRC that is helm by the prime minister.:oIo:

**altogether now**

who the fuck did these sinkie AMK heartlanders vote for?

:smile:

Poomer

Will there be " live" telecast of funeral? I am impressed by the Commissopner of Police! Very good PR

Agreed, fella comes across as honest,apologetic with a clean cut look, me thinks they are gonna ask him to be an MP once he has to give way to the next commissioner.

ray_of_hope

Divorce shouldn't lead him to indebtedness. For a straight forward divorce it shouldn't cost him more than $5000 for legal fee and as a police sergeant how much alimony does he need to pay to support his ex-wife.

I heard from a senior immigration officer who is hooked on jackpot machines at the MBS that this Iskandar chap is also a regular there.

This part, if true, is something that the authorities would not like to be known publicly, hence they quickly supplied to the media that his debts were not due to gambling activities. Imagine the consequences if his gambling at MBS was true and made known: (1) a Muslim gambling at the IRs, and (2) the IRs were indirectly responsible for a very heinous crime, committed by no less than a serving cop.

soIsee

The total number of jackpot machines in the various safra, NTUC clubs etc. is more than that in mbs. Yet there is absolutely no control over these mini casinos easily found in heartland.

Anyone put a gun to your head that you got to use those machines?

Afterall there is already a min age requirement.

You damn Sinkie need to be taken care of just like a toddler with a nanny?

No wonder the pappy import more FTs.

Sinkie are really a breed that need to be extinguished, if not by their own pappy Master then by their own doing.

Im not sure if my source is right but what i was told that his divorced was what led him to be heavily indebted...
Guess marriage is the root of all evils..

$60,000 ?? he married the Maharajah daughter?

Sinkie are really a breed that need to be extinguished, if not by their own pappy Master then by their own doing.

No it is up to you..as always...but they encourages you to join the CLUB..have not read their promotion or road shows?? I have an 'aunty' type CUNT employee, who went with her colleagues to CUNT entertainment outlets..nobody force her to play the jackpot...but went along mah!...gave her entire life savings to the machine...her fault..yes sir!

If you play blackjack and your first four cards are 4, 5, 3 and 2, you may not huat when you get the 5th card. :wink:

tao pio 4524 tonight... siansations... :o:o:o

ILovePAP

Why buy 4D on other people's sorrows. This Chinese gambling culture is indeed weird! :eek:

watchman8

Then why control mbs and RWS? Also why control alcohol and cigarette sales?

Talking Donkey

Alfrescian (S)

Just met a friend of the deceased Tan Boon Sin both in same business,
he told me the killer did introduce clients to him in his car repair business and not only that Tan Boon Sin issue him a supplementary credit card under his company name thats all i can tell so please don't blow it out of proportion lest i kena zap for nothing.

WTF i thought you would issue your spouse or your child a supp card why would you issue a total stranger unrelated to you unless he was someone important to you. Imagine that.

Why buy 4D on other people's sorrows. This Chinese gambling culture is indeed weird! :eek:

No la. It's just this bunch if superstituous ppl that want numbers therefore they search for significant events it doesn't have to be sorrowful or tragic events. It's just that car accidents for example usually have a bunch of numbers at the car's license plate for example while other events usually don't have any numbers so ppl need to find some combination of them.

Also you think only chinese ppl buy 4d? You think ppl of other races and cultures aren't observing events and looking for numbers? :rolleyes:

looneytan

No la. It's just this bunch if superstituous ppl that want numbers therefore they search for significant events

bassketzz, early this week I kajiow 8868's posting, felt guilty so went to buy 8868 with an intention to PM him all the winning

... fuk! 8898 came out :mad::mad::oIo:

rambo22

WTF i thought you would issue your spouse or your child a supp card why would you issue a total stranger unrelated to you unless he was someone important to you. Imagine that.

Their kamcheng not so simple lol

Dark Knight

What sort of clients did that ah m&d introduce to the old man?
Are those clients really interested in getting their vehicle repaired or perhaps they are looking for something else?