• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Kovan Double Murder thread

rolleyez

Re: Kovan double murder: Fighting could be heard from home

Updated: 07/22/2013 10:57 | By Channel NewsAsia

Kovan murder accused further remanded

70D0BB86DA930E9F65961D1ABEA0.jpg

SINGAPORE: The police officer accused of committing the Kovan double murder has been further remanded to help with investigations.

34-year-old Iskandar Rahmat was charged on July 15 with the murders of 66-year-old car workshop owner Tan Boon Sin and his 42-year-old son, Tan Chee Heong. The alleged murders took place on July 10 at the Tans' Hillside Drive residence.

The elder Tan's body was found at home while his son was dragged under a car for one kilometre from the house before being dislodged outside Kovan MRT station.

The court heard on Monday morning from Iskandar's lawyers that he was warded in Changi General Hospital from July 15 to 21 due to an infection on his right hand. Their request to speak to their client was turned down as investigations are ongoing.

The prosecution has asked for Iskandar to be remanded for another week to help with investigations.

During the short hearing, Iskandar was seen waving to members of his family who were seated in the public gallery.

The case will be mentioned again on July 29.

If convicted of the murders, Iskandar faces the death penalty. - CNA/ac

Tuayapeh

Re: Kovan 34-yr old suspected Kovan murderer arrested

All three look like just woke up from last nite party, can't see their eyes. center looks like saleman, guy on his left like 'wtf am I doing here', chabo like carelarfair.

Ferlin jayatissa is supposed to be quite a decent lawyer who used to be a DPP and Rudy marican has been a regular face in the crimnal courts according to my lawyer kaki..... They should be able to put up a steady defence and just because they are not showy household name like SubHas does not mean they cant be good lawyers....in fact when was the last time he got anybody off the gallows anyway?

We will have to see whether they can put up a proper show for the accused but when the case has already been tried in the media, i really wonder whether he would get a fair shot at explaining for his conduct.......

Kekekek

most likely pro bono lah. High profile case is great to do pro bono as it raises the law firm's profile.

Yes. Raises the profile of lawyers involved too. If these chaps are truly altruistic, they should offer their pro bono services in low profile cases. Acts like these reminds me of people who make donations to charity and die-die wants publicity.

Ferlin jayatissa is supposed to be quite a decent lawyer who used to be a DPP and Rudy marican has been a regular face in the crimnal courts according to my lawyer kaki..... They should be able to put up a steady defence and just because they are not showy household name like SubHas does not mean they cant be good lawyers....in fact when was the last time he got anybody off the gallows anyway?

We will have to see whether they can put up a proper show for the accused but when the case has already been tried in the media, i really wonder whether he would get a fair shot at explaining for his conduct.......

Kekekek

Agree with you on Subhas. Over-rated by many. As long as the accused escape hanging, can consider it an achievement by the three lawyers.

Our media's reporting is APPALLING. Useless piece of shit.

spotter542

No update of this case from Braddell Brothel ? :rolleyes:
SPF no need to answer to the deceased family members ?
:oIo:

spotter542

you are the one inside the car? what a sinkie shit loser.

My uniform is green :rolleyes:
Your Thai ladyboy wife not anal-fucking you tonight ?
"She" tired of your loose arse already , fucking Jiu Hoo loser

TeamDrifter

Agree with you on Subhas. Over-rated by many. As long as the accused escape hanging, can consider it an achievement by the three lawyers.

The worst thing is since shit skin subhas is so prolific since his face is always on the papers and TV, criminals or ppl of high profile cases that lack or a lawyer and are looking for one may actually request for his services since his name might probably be the first to come to mind. Then they are screwed when it turns out his fame is undeserved since his skills as a lawyer are undeserved.

My uniform is green :rolleyes:
Your Thai ladyboy wife not anal-fucking you tonight ?
"She" tired of your loose arse already , fucking Jiu Hoo loser

oh another erotica, looney clone.. what a fucking loser using clone cowardly.. and too stupid to even hide themselves..

well, that is how sinkie behave... oh man...i pity you..

Tuayapeh

The worst thing is since shit skin subhas is so prolific since his face is always on the papers and TV, criminals or ppl of high profile cases that lack or a lawyer and are looking for one may actually request for his services since his name might probably be the first to come to mind. Then they are screwed when it turns out his fame is undeserved since his skills as a lawyer are undeserved.

Yeah subhas has managed to ge the presstitutes to blow his tumpet as if he is some fuckin champion defender f the weak and oppressed in sinkapore.......he is good but certainly not as great as the myth created around him....

Many other better lawyers in criminal law and not so bullshitty.... He is not bad but certainly not as great or superb as those bastards in the MSM wanna paint him out to be.....

You think about it....paint a soso average lawyer as some frigging championship fellow would make it easier for those cocky fuckers in AGCto buak him in the bigger cases or if you get a really heavy hitting clever one actually pulling proper punches?

Anyways the test of a pudding is in the eating so i waiting to see what can these 3 new lawyers can do for Iskandar's case.......the storyline behind the double murders should be ver interesting and not just because of debts...... Hope the SIS fellows would be fair and let the man tell the truth instead of crafting their carefully crafted damning version of a confession to smoothen out the trial........

High court case. SIS IO, an ASP, will be very cautious in recording of statements. Everything will be thoroughly scrutinised in open court unlike most other case where sloppy investigation will not be exposed. Imo, the role of the 3 lawyers is not as crucial as Iskandar's many statements to his IO. The 3 can only 'damage control' the case if there is hope left.

100% accurate. Look at that ex-DPP Spencer Gwee. Even he believes in Subhas! Moron.

Agree. In fact many of the famous local lawyers are overrated.

Kekekek

Wishing

Kovan double murder: Suspect to claim trial

Published on Jul 27, 2013

20130727_Iskandar.jpg

Iskandar will undergo psychiatric evaluation and has told his lawyers he will be claiming trial. -- ST FILE PHOTO

By Elena Chong

The police officer accused of the Kovan double murder made a surprise appearance yesterday in court, where it was agreed that he will undergo psychiatric evaluation.

Senior staff sergeant Iskandar Rahmat, who was arrested in Johor Baru two weeks ago after a 54-hour manhunt, has also told his lawyers that he wants to claim trial to all charges against him.

The 34-year-old - who had been remanded at Central Police Station - was due to appear in court next Monday. But this was brought forward when police concluded their investigations into the case.

Yesterday, the prosecution applied for Iskandar to be remanded at the Changi Prison Complex Medical Centre for psychiatric evaluation.

His legal team, led by Mr Ferlin Jayatissa, did not object.

Mr Jayatissa, who is assisted by Mr Rudy Marican and Ms N. Sudha Nair, added that he was appreciative that access to Iskandar had been facilitated by the investigation team.

"Given the nature of the charge and the possible exceptions to it, the defence has no objections to the necessary and appropriate step in the ongoing investigation," he said.

Iskandar was charged on Monday last week with the murder of car workshop owner Tan Boon Sin, 66, and his son at Hillside Drive on July 10.

The son, businessman Tan Chee Heong, 42, reportedly staggered from the house, bleeding profusely from his neck.

He was then dragged for nearly 1km by the family's Toyota Camry before the body was dislodged near Kovan MRT station. His father was also found with fatal stab wounds at the terraced house.

Iskandar, a 14-year police veteran, asked through a Malay interpreter yesterday if he could speak to his lawyer.

As the prosecution did not object, District Judge Kessler Soh allowed Mr Jayatissa to speak to his client.

A day earlier, the accused also met his lawyers at the Police Cantonment Complex.

Mr Marican told The Straits Times: "Our client has given us clear instruction that he will be claiming trial to all the charges on which he has been indicted."

Iskandar will appear via video-link when the case is mentioned next on Aug 16.

If convicted of murder, he faces the death penalty.

[email protected]

Wishing

Kovan double murder: Suspect to claim trial

Published on Jul 27, 2013

20130727_Iskandar.jpg

Iskandar will undergo psychiatric evaluation and has told his lawyers he will be claiming trial. -- ST FILE PHOTO

By Elena Chong

The police officer accused of the Kovan double murder made a surprise appearance yesterday in court, where it was agreed that he will undergo psychiatric evaluation.

Senior staff sergeant Iskandar Rahmat, who was arrested in Johor Baru two weeks ago after a 54-hour manhunt, has also told his lawyers that he wants to claim trial to all charges against him.

The 34-year-old - who had been remanded at Central Police Station - was due to appear in court next Monday. But this was brought forward when police concluded their investigations into the case.

Yesterday, the prosecution applied for Iskandar to be remanded at the Changi Prison Complex Medical Centre for psychiatric evaluation.

His legal team, led by Mr Ferlin Jayatissa, did not object.

Mr Jayatissa, who is assisted by Mr Rudy Marican and Ms N. Sudha Nair, added that he was appreciative that access to Iskandar had been facilitated by the investigation team.

"Given the nature of the charge and the possible exceptions to it, the defence has no objections to the necessary and appropriate step in the ongoing investigation," he said.

Iskandar was charged on Monday last week with the murder of car workshop owner Tan Boon Sin, 66, and his son at Hillside Drive on July 10.

The son, businessman Tan Chee Heong, 42, reportedly staggered from the house, bleeding profusely from his neck.

He was then dragged for nearly 1km by the family's Toyota Camry before the body was dislodged near Kovan MRT station. His father was also found with fatal stab wounds at the terraced house.

Iskandar, a 14-year police veteran, asked through a Malay interpreter yesterday if he could speak to his lawyer.

As the prosecution did not object, District Judge Kessler Soh allowed Mr Jayatissa to speak to his client.

A day earlier, the accused also met his lawyers at the Police Cantonment Complex.

Mr Marican told The Straits Times: "Our client has given us clear instruction that he will be claiming trial to all the charges on which he has been indicted."

Iskandar will appear via video-link when the case is mentioned next on Aug 16.

[email protected]

That is why i say , if you eat meat, you will not have compassion for the living.

That muslim shit confirmed a meat eater and also sheep killer.

HK14K

Actually many of u r right, Subhas is not as great as many thinks. He love to fight but how many cases has he won? Statistic dun lie. Lawyers in the industry all know Subhas pattern.

This fatso also like to go to havelock niteclub, dun ask me how I know, all I can say is he used to be in the same firm as my lawyer.

So if anyone of u wanna pay n engage a lawyer that will lose a case for u, then go for Subhas!