Same same in sinkieland during lunar 7th month.....all company employees forced to partake in the ghost celebrations regardless of race and religion.
You serious about this? Never heard about this. My company doesn't do it.
Why do i see all chinese soldiers there? Where are the singaporean keling soldiers? Usually you'll see a few non chinese faces in these types of saf pics.
Edit: ok i see one keling face at the very far end. I wonder if he got his forehead dotted but then again i think he always gets it dotted.
Tekong CSMs collect money from all during 7th ghost month praying ritual too. But not compuslory as ppl who dun believe can opt out.
U never been in saf huh? Where got everyone get same treatment? At most commander level only lah.
wa knn heng I did my atec2 at wallaby![]()
Maybe yours is not a chink majority company or they stopped this practice.
Back then those non Taoists were pressured to take part for the overall good as accidents might happen if ghosts are not appeased.
Ah but narong was saying everyone was forced to do it. Mind you he's saying company as in those companies outside in the real world not those army companies. Anyway you have shown that you don't need to believe or donate money to this in the army if you don't believe in it so the saf is more tolerant compared to that keling shit that forced non hindus to dot their foreheads.
Ok wrong choice of word. It should be PRESSURED.
Even Malay colleagues and Christians who cited pork and holding joss sticks as reasons for wanting to opt out were to to take part still but forgo those items.
If who dares to opt out eventually he would be blamed if any mishap happen during that month.
What sort of company were you working in? Ah hock trading company? Ah seng computer parts store? Well then those type of places would have that.
My working environment is majority chinese leh.
Most construction firms do have praying rituals during 7th ghost months. Many SMEs also have. But nowsaday never forced employees to participate. In fact some christian bosses give money to managers to conduct the rituals so that employees have peace of mind.
So it goes to show that even in chinese majority places they respect those that don't believe in such things yet back to the saf thing in keling land. Putting that dot shit on non hindu saf soldiers. WTF forcing their religious beliefs on non hindus. Oh yes i am sure that is perfectly fine cos it's not chinese ppl forcing their beliefs unto non chinese believers. Let's ask narong about this.
OMFG!!!!!
Is this an enforcement of shit skins culture unto others? Isn't this racism? Nope it isn't. It's only racist when chinese do it and you know chinese ppl don't do this type of shit unto others.
Honestly speaking you always see kelings enforce their shit skin culture unto others.