• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 3 (Johore)

Status
Not open for further replies.

arsenal

I don't think so..
HH doesn't have DIBS and their houses are always selling at record above any possible valuation.
Normally they absorb lawyer fees only.. One still have to pay banks stamp fees, stamp duty, state consent...

Can anyone help me with the few questions below;

1) Is it true that buying a terrace or condo in Horizon Hills requires only a few thousand RM upfront and can get full loan? I heard this yesterday and one of my friends is interested if it's true cos he don't have much money to pay initial down payment. Anyway roughly how much are new terraces in HH now? Is it possible that someone got a new one at RM670k just last Nov 2012?

2) Does anyone know why UEM Land's stock price kept rising lately? Was there a big news being announced?

Thank you guys very much in advance :smile:

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
I heard someone just inked a deal for a bungalow in EL today and for a nice amount, close to 4m. Well done for both buyer and seller.

Valdez

1) Is it true that buying a terrace or condo in Horizon Hills requires only a few thousand RM upfront and can get full loan? I heard this yesterday and one of my friends is interested if it's true cos he don't have much money to pay initial down payment. Anyway roughly how much are new terraces in HH now? Is it possible that someone got a new one at RM670k just last Nov 2012?

2) Does anyone know why UEM Land's stock price kept rising lately? Was there a big news being announced?

Stronger Iskandar Malaysia thematic seen post-election

Posted on March 7, 2013 - Featured, Property News.

Analyst Reports

PROPERTY SECTOR

By Maybank IB Research

Neutral (unchanged)

WE maintain a “neutral” stance, with positive bias. Developers with large exposure in Iskandar Malaysia have seen strong investor interest since December 2012.

This follows news flow of rising foreign investments and the proposed JB-Singapore Rapid Transit System (RTS) by 2018, which would be positive for property prices.

Land banks at Iskandar Malaysia should re-rate further with the listing of Iskandar Waterfront Holdings (IWH) in the fourth quarter of 2013. Post-general election, we think the Iskandar Malaysia thematic will become stronger.

Any weakness in share prices following the dissolution of Parliament thus offers opportunities to accumulate. Our picks are UEM Land and Sunway.

IWH, the third-largest landowner in Iskandar Malaysia after UEM Land and Genting Plantations, could be the second-largest listed developer by market cap on Bursa Malaysia after UEM Land.

The listing could re-rate other existing players, depending on the values assigned to IWH’s land bank on listing and the realisable net asset value of its projects in Iskandar Malaysia.

We see UEM Land as the best alternative to IWH, given its similar government-linked shareholding, product offering and close proximity to IWH’s land bank.

Other alternatives are Sunway, Crescendo, Tebrau and Mulpha International.

Iskandar Malaysia stands out as a compelling and convenient investment destination for Singaporean companies due to its close proximity to the island.

Warmer bilateral ties and policies friendly to foreign investment have attracted considerable investment in Iskandar Malaysia thus far, including from CapitaLand, Ascendas and Temasek.

Their investments, which have raised Iskandar Malaysia’s profile at the international level, should attract more foreign and Singaporean investments into Iskandar Malaysia in future.

RTS and High-Speed Rail (HSR) are positive for property prices. The proposed RTS and KL-Singapore HSR, which will improve connectivity and shorten travelling time between Johor Baru-Singapore and KL-Singapore, will further boost Iskandar Malaysia’ profile as a lower-cost alternative location to Singapore.

As the authorities release more information on the location of the RTS (Thomson line-Tanjung Puteri) and HSR (Nusajaya) stations, we expect demand for properties nearby to surge.

The biggest beneficiaries are IWH (RTS) and UEM Land (HSR).

Recent land transactions at record prices (for example, Country Garden’s land in Danga Bay transacted at RM376 per sq ft) will re-rate property and land prices in Iskandar Malaysia and are positive for existing landowners.

Property prices at Iskandar Malaysia will be further lifted by a better transportation system (RTS tram system and HSR).

Related Articles:

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section

Hi Investor, i am not as learned or as connected as some bros here so just my 2 cents.

1. I don't think that is possible at all especially with full loan, subsale might be more likely at that price. Unless it was a bumi release unit from the developer for an earlier phase and for a terrace (link house)

Banks are tightening locally though folks have reported seeing more foreign banks being willing to loan albeit at higher loan quantum. Someone once told me she would rather use certain local banks as most of the foreign banks will still need approval from KL for most matters.

2. IR has answered it really well and much better then i can. Now abit belatedly, investors may want to get in on the action, there are other developers who are also involved in major infrastructure projects so stocks for these guys may also go up.

I am not going to enter the market yet until we are past certain events, but following on what IR pointed out about 1. is true as it may also affect certain specific developments if indeed they are going to be left out (not referring to Nusajaya).

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Aiya bro...i Pm you a long message than cannot go through .i think you mailbox is full...now i have to write long message again..hahaha.
Btw bro thank you for the assisting and advise if can you sms me your contact so that i will let you know ya...cheers!

My apologies, i will try to clear my inbox daily from now on. I have cleared it already.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
aiyo , NI no nice pic to show leh ... anyway yesterday was hectic for me , no time to take pics and not even check defects yet .....

Best wishes and hope it all goes well for you. :smile:

One thing, i have noticed several developments having issues with water leakage in their roofs and bathrooms even. Its fortunate that defects can be easily rectified by the developer (if still under warranty) or by ones own contractor should one choose not to wait.

If developer chooses not to do anything for more than 2 months, get your guys not to release the last 5% until they fix it or get it done and then deduct from the 5%. For bathrooms, please use a piece of simple plastic bag and with some tape, cover the water trap, etc and then proceed to flood the bathroom to the level flush with the door edge. Leave over night and then check on it the next day and see if you can spot any water marks on the ground floor ceiling.

Where holes or multiple hairline cracks appear, i won't bother too much with them since touch up work will make it look worse in most cases. Either do your own or have them repaint that wall. As always do check your manhole before doing anything and ask them to remove any plastic stickers or seals. Some contractors also did not use glue for their pvc pipe but these are harder to check but over time, one will see or smell it.

Location still matters the most to me even though there has been a lot of new launches but waiting for the right one to come.

potter

Investor kor kor, i know.. i know.. the answer for question 2 选..我!! 选..我!!

Investor

I don't think so..
HH doesn't have DIBS and their houses are always selling at record above any possible valuation.
Normally they absorb lawyer fees only.. One still have to pay banks stamp fees, stamp duty, state consent...

Thank you Arsenal, wow last time they still absorb S&P Stamp Duty and MOT.
I guess their units are selling like hot cakes now and they don't need to give all those special packages anymore.

Investor

I heard someone just inked a deal for a bungalow in EL today and for a nice amount, close to 4m. Well done for both buyer and seller.

Yup a newly completed bungalow in East Ledang was sold at RM3.9mil.
Prices have doubled for all 3 types of landed(terrace, semi-d and bungalow) in East Ledang in the last 2.5 years . I believe it's the same for landed properties in Horizon Hills.

I met a neighbour who got his keys for his EL's unit today and just like me, he was approached by a few sales executive of UEM asking us whether or not we wanna sell our unit. It's buyers looking for sellers now in Nusajaya guys. Hold on to your gold mines, everyone Huat Ah!!! :wink:

Investor

Hi Investor, i am not as learned or as connected as some bros here so just my 2 cents.

1. I don't think that is possible at all especially with full loan, subsale might be more likely at that price. Unless it was a bumi release unit from the developer for an earlier phase and for a terrace (link house)

Banks are tightening locally though folks have reported seeing more foreign banks being willing to loan albeit at higher loan quantum. Someone once told me she would rather use certain local banks as most of the foreign banks will still need approval from KL for most matters.

2. IR has answered it really well and much better then i can. Now abit belatedly, investors may want to get in on the action, there are other developers who are also involved in major infrastructure projects so stocks for these guys may also go up.

I am not going to enter the market yet until we are past certain events, but following on what IR pointed out about 1. is true as it may also affect certain specific developments if indeed they are going to be left out (not referring to Nusajaya).

Thanks for your reply and sharing, Wuqi.
So from Arsenal and yourself, it seems impossible to get a unit in Horizon Hills with just a few thousand RM up front. My friend's dream is gone liao, too bad for him.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Thanks for your reply and sharing, Wuqi.
So from Arsenal and yourself, it seems impossible to get a unit in Horizon Hills with just a few thousand RM up front. My friend's dream is gone liao, too bad for him.

Confirmed unless one really knows the developer personally or bought a bumi release lot and even then, its most definitely not a few thousand RM up front.

Investor

Stronger Iskandar Malaysia thematic seen post-election

Posted on March 7, 2013 - Featured, Property News.

Analyst Reports

PROPERTY SECTOR

By Maybank IB Research

Neutral (unchanged)

WE maintain a “neutral” stance, with positive bias. Developers with large exposure in Iskandar Malaysia have seen strong investor interest since December 2012.

This follows news flow of rising foreign investments and the proposed JB-Singapore Rapid Transit System (RTS) by 2018, which would be positive for property prices.

Land banks at Iskandar Malaysia should re-rate further with the listing of Iskandar Waterfront Holdings (IWH) in the fourth quarter of 2013. Post-general election, we think the Iskandar Malaysia thematic will become stronger.

Any weakness in share prices following the dissolution of Parliament thus offers opportunities to accumulate. Our picks are UEM Land and Sunway.

IWH, the third-largest landowner in Iskandar Malaysia after UEM Land and Genting Plantations, could be the second-largest listed developer by market cap on Bursa Malaysia after UEM Land.

The listing could re-rate other existing players, depending on the values assigned to IWH’s land bank on listing and the realisable net asset value of its projects in Iskandar Malaysia.

We see UEM Land as the best alternative to IWH, given its similar government-linked shareholding, product offering and close proximity to IWH’s land bank.

Other alternatives are Sunway, Crescendo, Tebrau and Mulpha International.

Iskandar Malaysia stands out as a compelling and convenient investment destination for Singaporean companies due to its close proximity to the island.

Warmer bilateral ties and policies friendly to foreign investment have attracted considerable investment in Iskandar Malaysia thus far, including from CapitaLand, Ascendas and Temasek.

Their investments, which have raised Iskandar Malaysia’s profile at the international level, should attract more foreign and Singaporean investments into Iskandar Malaysia in future.

RTS and High-Speed Rail (HSR) are positive for property prices. The proposed RTS and KL-Singapore HSR, which will improve connectivity and shorten travelling time between Johor Baru-Singapore and KL-Singapore, will further boost Iskandar Malaysia’ profile as a lower-cost alternative location to Singapore.

As the authorities release more information on the location of the RTS (Thomson line-Tanjung Puteri) and HSR (Nusajaya) stations, we expect demand for properties nearby to surge.

The biggest beneficiaries are IWH (RTS) and UEM Land (HSR).

Recent land transactions at record prices (for example, Country Garden’s land in Danga Bay transacted at RM376 per sq ft) will re-rate property and land prices in Iskandar Malaysia and are positive for existing landowners.

Property prices at Iskandar Malaysia will be further lifted by a better transportation system (RTS tram system and HSR).

Related Articles:

Thanks for sharing the news Valdez.
You have officially taken over my position as Iskandar's News disseminator here in LIJB.

Last time in 2010 and 2011, whenever I see Iskandar in the news, I'll read every single word and I was also very eager to share those news here.
Nowadays, there are just tooooooo many news and also many people like yourself sharing such news in forums and FaceBook.
I'm too lazy to read all these news already, let alone sharing them here, luckily there are people like you here now ;D

Investor

Investor kor kor, i know.. i know.. the answer for question 2 选..我!! 选..我!!

Potter di di, sicarly I'm younger than you leh? Haha just kiddin lol.
Anyway I don't get what you mean by leh. What's the meaning of 'choose me'?

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section

Age is just a number, i am already 36 and i am always grateful for any days/months/years that i have remaining no matter how bad a day i have.

I have met folks in their teens who told me they wanted to come out here as well as very recently an colleague in her 50s whom i helped in a little way to get a property. I felt very bad for her when she shared her story with me. She has a point to prove to her husband and i was determined to help as past investments mistakes she had made had alienated their marriage.

Now with about more than 100k RM in appreciation, at least i hope this and the other investment tips will help her in some ways and that life will just be kind to her.

Grateful to my friend who sold it to her also did not raise the price even though he was well within his right to.
Her friends even laughed at her or blamed her during the recent US subprime fiascos.

Recently someone remarked that i looked much older, must be the eye bags hehehe.

I think Potter was referring to the coming elections.

vincentck

Has there been anyone who has state consent delays? I recall seeing a few but i accidentally deleted the PMs, my apologies. For those with the state consent issue, please let me know.

Hi Wuqi, the state consent application for my purchasers were submitted in late Nov 2012. I checked with my lawyer just after CNY and she said there's no news yet.

So, it's been 3 months and still waiting. End of this month, I'll check again withy lawyer. As I know, it shouldn't exceed 6 months for the status, whether approved or rejected. Would you know of anyone who was rejected?

Thanks.

potter

UEM stock price broke out from the resistance forming "3 white soidiers", but the fourth soldier mati..

IskandarRocks

Wow, Axxxxxx,

Thanks for the detailed explanation and those links, I'll read up tonight. You really sound like a Wall Street financial expert :smile: So do you invest in stocks too?

No, I invest in the underlying assets :smile:. The power of leveraging, as Wuqi always talks about, is the way I go. Of course, being mindful of the fact that this power of leveraging can also hit under the belt if things go south.

As far as UEM land goes, I would think that buying stocks as well as underlying assets would be like putting too many eggs in one basket. The are other developers with massive landbanks, like Sunway and Setia. Better yet, as Wuqi mentioned, infrastructure developers are definitely some of the folks to look out for, as things start taking shape.

shctaw

I thought I am young, end up I am 6 years older. Damn.....

Now do not need to be so formal.....

Ehhh......WuQi try to retire by 40.

Age is just a number, i am already 36 and i am always grateful for any days/months/years that i have remaining no matter how bad a day i have.

I have met folks in their teens who told me they wanted to come out here as well as very recently an colleague in her 50s whom i helped in a little way to get a property. I felt very bad for her when she shared her story with me. She has a point to prove to her husband and i was determined to help as past investments mistakes she had made had alienated their marriage.

Now with about more than 100k RM in appreciation, at least i hope this and the other investment tips will help her in some ways and that life will just be kind to her.

Grateful to my friend who sold it to her also did not raise the price even though he was well within his right to.
Her friends even laughed at her or blamed her during the recent US subprime fiascos.

Recently someone remarked that i looked much older, must be the eye bags hehehe.

I think Potter was referring to the coming elections.

Investor

No, I invest in the underlying assets :smile:. The power of leveraging, as Wuqi always talks about, is the way I go. Of course, being mindful of the fact that this power of leveraging can also hit under the belt if things go south.

As far as UEM land goes, I would think that buying stocks as well as underlying assets would be like putting too many eggs in one basket. The are other developers with massive landbanks, like Sunway and Setia. Better yet, as Wuqi mentioned, infrastructure developers are definitely some of the folks to look out for, as things start taking shape.

Brilliant minds, both of you deserve to be rich.

shctaw

Some people more lucky in properties rather than Forex, stocks and shares.

Just stick to whatever you are making money now.

Leverage is a bitch looking for karma. Just be careful not to over leverage.

Status
Not open for further replies.