• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

East Ledang/ Ledang Heights/ Ujana/ Impiana community.

Lyc396

Re: Living in JB 3 (Johore)

U might consider to turn it into infinity pool :smile:

Hahaha, nice one Arsenal and Skooz :biggrin:
I intend to build watermills to generate electricity for my house lol.
And store these rain water underground for watering plants and cars ;D

Mu8811

Hahaha, my rooftop jacuzzi nice or not? :biggrin:

555297_10151369738334667_211316383_n.jpg

bro! u eletrical and water install alredy ?

Mu8811

sd el - Copy.JPG nice rear view for East ledang semi-D

• sd el.JPG
    651.4 KB · Views: 389

Investor

eh , uem dun apply for el ? tml i am getting keys and submit my deposit for water n electricity n wed already arranged to connect electricty liao. water still no news yet so cant arrange yet.

Sis, same as you, UEM apply for us.

potter

nice rear view for East ledang semi-D

Quite surprise e fencing quite low hor..children n dog also can jump over.

tigerbear

Why buyer have to pay 1% to the property agent in Johor? Are they getting agent fees from both side? seller side 2% and buyer side 1%?
In Kl / SG market, property agencies never practice that...

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section

Hahaha, nice one Arsenal and Skooz :biggrin:
I intend to build watermills to generate electricity for my house lol.
And store these rain water underground for watering plants and cars ;D

Water is always a good source of wealth. Nice neighbourhood i am sure. :smile:

1nottiboy

Good Day East Ledang'ers,

On another subject,..whatdaya think, of the Pines Residences ?

Thanks

I like the project. Showed the sales material to a developer in SG and they liked the specs. They feel the specs are high. But price-wise, it is VERY expensive by JB standards. Don't know if there will be any upside. If you are looking at it from a investment angle and want rental payments yields then it's not a good idea. Don't think ppl there are willing to pay high rentals.

I plan to use it as a holiday home and pay the monthly mortgage out of my own pocket. If it doubles in price, I will sell. If not I will just enjoy it :smile:

Flames878

Gathering names for future group-voice, if necessary, against developer with regards to Late Payment Interest (developer claims from purchasers) and Late Delivery Interest

Feel free to add yourself to the list as long as you are interested in grouping up.

Hi Investor.

I recently found this forum and have been reading and learning much fm all.

Plse include me in the EL community under Phase 3.

Thanks everyone for sharing.

IskandarRocks

Hi Investor.

I recently found this forum and have been reading and learning much fm all.

Plse include me in the EL community under Phase 3.

Thanks everyone for sharing.

Hi Flames, welcome to the forum and congrats on the purchase. Are you in Phase 3A or 3B? I am in 3A. Trying by best to get some clarity from the developer on the delivery date but no clear answer. Have you heard anything?

Investor

Investor brother! Any tips for a smooth handover? My turn very soon.

I know nothing about construction and have only been checking for cracks so far leh ;P
I thought your dad knows about construction or something like that? Did I remember correctly?!?

For a smooth handover, don't check the house on that day haha lol. How to check the whole house in 1 hour with UEM staff members waiting?
The defect warranty is 2 years so just ask whatever questions you need to know about your house on that day and take over the keys and access card.
After that, it's own time own target liao. Huat Ah!!!

Oh we found 2 missing electrical points for lightings in 2 different bathrooms so lookout for that. Other than that, we also found the rooftop jacuzzi as shown in previous page ;D
We've only checked 20% of the house so far, I also wanna ask you for tips on this 'new house inspection' leh. Any tips?

LeMans2011

I know nothing about construction and have only been checking for cracks so far leh ;P
I thought your dad knows about construction or something like that? Did I remember correctly?!?

For a smooth handover, don't check the house on that day haha lol. How to check the whole house in 1 hour with UEM staff members waiting?
The defect warranty is 2 years so just ask whatever questions you need to know about your house on that day and take over the keys and access card.

Oh we found 2 missing electrical points for lightings in 2 different bathrooms so lookout for that. Other than that, we also found the rooftop jacuzzi as shown in previous page ;D
We've only checked 20% of the house so far, I also wanna ask you for tips on this 'new house inspection' leh. Any tips?

Thanks... i hope they do provide a copy of the architectural drawings so that we know where the different sort of pipings are laid, and yes the electrical drawings. And count the electrical points ;>

shctaw

Get a experience contractor to go down with you.

At one look, he more or less know the problem from flooring, piping, cabinet, electric point etc.

I usually engage them and pay around $300. He will usually work with my agent whom will also look out for problem.

Never renovate until all problem are settle.