• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mod Peppertail's first night at his new job....

If those who give up so easily leave the forum, it is no loss at all. It don't want wussies here.

C'mon lah BOSS, you don't want wussies, you should give a level playing platform for competition, resentment and revenge to take place.
Having one party with hands tied and the other having a tualingong to bulldoze is not it lah.

As what Archimedes once said: “Give me a place to stand and with a lever I will move the whole world.” “Give me a place to stand and with a lever I will move the whole world.”

http://www.math.nyu.edu/~crorres/Archimedes/Lever/LeverQuotes.html

a tad over enthusiastic for his first night.... the trick is knowing the right balance between intervention and allowing for free flow of ideas and discussions.

meaningless shit that are essentially troll baiting threads from kinana and clinton666 and their PAP IB casn go and move to trovia because nobody gives a fuck about them and they just seek to agitate everyone...

is samleong going to be a fucking fascist and still refuse to give us compelling reasons for why peppertail a fellow from literally nowhere (until 2 months ago) has been chosen to be a mod?????

a tad over enthusiastic for his first night.... the trick is knowing the right balance between intervention and allowing for free flow of ideas and discussions.

meaningless shit that are essentially troll baiting threads from kinana and clinton666 and their PAP IB casn go and move to trovia because nobody gives a fuck about them and they just seek to agitate everyone...

is samleong going to be a fucking fascist and still refuse to give us compelling reasons for why peppertail a fellow from literally nowhere (until 2 months ago) has been chosen to be a mod?????

Its ok lah...PAP also parachute people from nowhere to become Candidates for erection, rite? :D

why ? did he volunteer for the job ?

It's not alright. That's the whole point dude. :eek:

Aiyoh...be Mod for fuck...gotta exercise restraint and cannot be your true self...thankless job!

I rather be SSS. It's my sweetspot and I am good at it. Just be yourself and find your sweetspot and ok liao.:D

If you are good at smashing PAP, be that. If you are good are singing Oppo praises, by all means.

You questioning Leong's decision?:D This fucker sure have his reason to do so. He is not managing a forum for the first day. ;) But be prepared for something stupid if he is willing to share the reason why. :D

Aiyoh...be Mod for fuck...gotta exercise restraint and cannot be your true self...thankless job!

I rather be SSS. It's my sweetspot and I am good at it. Just be yourself and find your sweetspot and ok liao.:D

If you are good at smashing PAP, be that. If you are good are singing Oppo praises, by all means.

Ok lah, not going to bash peppertail, because it is a thankless job which most probably he's not paid for and who knows who's behind
the moniker, so the mod is never an issue. I've seen much much much much much much worst Moerators in other forums.

There're death warrants out for a few of them in some forums....so it's serious stuff we're dealing with, yeah hor...:D:eek:

He wasn't chosen. He volunteered so I'm giving him a go.

Finally.....

at least you didnt act like a damm fascist even though many times you threatened to do so.

thank you for sharing with us the truth.... so when we see that peppertail gets out of hand we should report the fellow back to his daddy and see how long he lasts at this job. He volunteered so he must be prepared to accept the views of the community when dispensing the moderation over the channel. you asked for it dude.

Most people will prefer the light touch. Light touch please.

Will do and I believe people know me as not abusive with my points, only used my zap twice I believe.

Finally.....

at least you didnt act like a damm fascist even though many times you threatened to do so.

thank you for sharing with us the truth.... so when we see that peppertail gets out of hand we should report the fellow back to his daddy and see how long he lasts at this job. He volunteered so he must be prepared to accept the views of the community when dispensing the moderation over the channel. you asked for it dude.

He doesn't have to accept any views. All he has to do is to follow my guidelines and not allow his own views to interfere with the role of moderator. If he does he will last as long as he wants. If he doesn't he'll be terminated. The community has no say in the matter as this forum is not a country and I and the moderators are not elected. I happen to own the place.

The community has plenty of options. They aren't forced to log on. They can choose to abandon sammyboy.com and emigrate to the hundreds of similar forums that currently operate.

Good Lord of Sinkieland, our own prata man Peppertail has ascended to MODERATOR!!

Congrats, I sarpork you....and any polls you create, I'll surely sarpork and if you still got
free time with this new responsibility, let's go for prata and I'll return my own tray, definitely since you
sarpork that, I too will sarpork hole-heartedly. :D

Wish you all the best in your new endeavour and if you want quits, remember there's always the CDC.

I'm pro-PAP from now onwards to show my fullest sarpork for Peppertail all the way.

This is a new dawn and if ever a pro-OPP moderator comes on board, I'll chameleon accordingly, no worries my friend. :)

huMlg3T.gif

He doesn't have to accept any views. All he has to do is to follow my guidelines and not allow his own views to interfere with the role of moderator. If he does he will last as long as he wants. If he doesn't he'll be terminated. The community has no say in the matter as this forum is not a country and I and the moderators are not elected. I happen to own the place.

The community has plenty of options. They aren't forced to log on. They can choose to abandon sammyboy.com and emigrate to the hundreds of similar forums that currently operate.
Spoken like a true Boss....(sucking up...hehehehe) :D

You questioning Leong's decision?:D This fucker sure have his reason to do so. He is not managing a forum for the first day. ;) But be prepared for something stupid if he is willing to share the reason why. :D

You sounded like you're describing old dog official (老狗官) Lee Kuan Yew.