• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

East Ledang/ Ledang Heights/ Ujana/ Impiana community.

Mu8811

I sell The ujana unit 1320sq ft -Rm 830,000 !
The ph2 bungalow -also got USA people interest ! I let the prices is RM 4.8 mil ! Still waiting they reply ! Bungalow is want stay own self but if got more profit ,I also want to let go then I can go buy another new ph unit ! Dun know I got lucky or not !!! Hello my lucky man where are u now ?? Pls come to buy my bungalow now !! Ha ha

IskandarRocks

The ph2 bungalow -also got USA people interest ! I let the prices is RM 4.8 mil ! Still waiting they reply ! Bungalow is want stay own self but if got more profit ,I also want to let go then I can go buy another new ph unit ! Dun know I got lucky or not !!! Hello my lucky man where are u now ?? Pls come to buy my bungalow now !! Ha ha

Thanks for sharing Mu! I wish you all the best - get lucky soon! :smile:

Investor

Towkay... like most of you it is waiting for bank's final disbursement.

For the benefit of members here - My final loan amount for P2 was disbursed before CNY but I still get a late payment interest of more than RM30k. After subtracting the delay caused by UEM themselves, the part which I'm still liable due to lawyer's delay of paperwork was still more than RM6k. I asked my lawyer and they just said that they are sorry for the delay. I asked UEM for a waiver but they denied, saying that they have already given me a discount. So I boh pian and paid up but by offsetting from the Late Delivery interest which UEM owes me. I was told that their cheque will be ready within 21 days.

P.S There are many TowKays here like yourself, Mu8811 and IskandarRocks. I'm really just a commoner hoping to Huat Ah!!!

Investor

I sell The ujana unit 1320sq ft -Rm 830,000 !

Wow congratulations, good price for Ujana. May I know how much you bought it for?

Don't sell your bungalow leh, I'm looking forward to enjoy the roar of your GranTurismo's V8 in P2 :wink:

Mu8811

Wow congratulations, good price for Ujana. May I know how much you bought it for?

Don't sell your bungalow leh, I'm looking forward to enjoy the roar of your GranTurismo's V8 in P2 :wink:

Ujana last time I bought rm 418k only! Ha ha My car exhaust pipe sound was very lould

Mu8811

Wow that's a gross profit of almost 100% in less than 3 years. Fantastic! How many rooms does your Ujana unit have? Is it on high floor?

3 plus 1 -1320 sq ft!! Lower floor very near swimming pool ! Direct can jump from my unit to swimming ! Ha ha !

tigerbear

For the benefit of members here - My final loan amount for P2 was disbursed before CNY but I still get a late payment interest of more than RM30k. After subtracting the delay caused by UEM themselves, the part which I'm still liable due to lawyer's delay of paperwork was still more than RM6k. I asked my lawyer and they just said that they are sorry for the delay. I asked UEM for a waiver but they denied, saying that they have already given me a discount. So I boh pian and paid up but by offsetting from the Late Delivery interest which UEM owes me. I was told that their cheque will be ready within 21 days.

P.S There are many TowKays here like yourself, Mu8811 and IskandarRocks. I'm really just a commoner hoping to Huat Ah!!!

May I know which lawyer r u using for the loan doc? Also what is P2? Tranquility park ah?

IskandarRocks

3 plus 1 -1320 sq ft!! Lower floor very near swimming pool ! Direct can jump from my unit to swimming ! Ha ha !

Thanks again for sharing Mu8811!

If I were to assume 80% leverage, 10% Capital Gains tax and 2% brokerage, your Return on Investment is more than 400%. Thats excellent. Congrats!

LeMans2011

That seems to be the problem with an immature real estate environment. Unprofessional agents, lawyers. I would imagine your lawyer also acts for developer, like mine. The plus side is they have a 24 month deadline to deliver failing which they themselves have to pay interest... hmmm... i think if the property boom continues the developers will get smart and lobby the govt to stretch the 24 months.

LeMans2011

Progress Report on Phase8 Terraces

I did not sneak in as there were a lot of workers and working vehicles moving in and out... very dusty.
What i see from outside is the houses are standing there completed, the fence is up, the green/blue paint is up as well.
But the surrounding roads do not look ready yet... not sure if June'13 is a realistic handover date?

Investor

Re: Progress Report on Phase8 Terraces

I did not sneak in as there were a lot of workers and working vehicles moving in and out... very dusty.
What i see from outside is the houses are standing there completed, the fence is up, the green/blue paint is up as well.
But the surrounding roads do not look ready yet... not sure if June'13 is a realistic handover date?

From your observation, do you think P7 will complete earlier than P8?
Do you think it is necessary to engage a professional agency to inspect our new house at a cost?

LeMans2011

Re: Progress Report on Phase8 Terraces

From your observation, do you think P7 will complete earlier than P8?
Do you think it is necessary to engage a professional agency to inspect our new house at a cost?

I wonder if there is such services in JB in the first place, and whether UEM will be more responsive to a professional's report?
For sure P7 will be ahead of P8... maybe by half a year.

LeMans2011

Like you... i am unlikely to waste too much time with them. I factored in about 5% of costs for the unforeseen in investing in unfamiliar territory... if defects are not major and costs a few thousand to rectify i will not waste a month or two waiting for them... just get the house up and running for renting out so that your income stream starts coming in.

g3abc

what is the current scale of Taxes payable to Authorities - State & Federal ?
cos' I understand that if One sells a property with 5 years,..Seler muse pay "Real Property Tax Gains",..of something like 50% (if sell during first year), every year reduced by 10 % or something,..?

As for Ujana,..at first Property Agent said, "oh, 5 years calculated from flat completion"
now, Agent says, "oh, 5 years calculated from S&P Date",..

..seems that there are plenty of huge loop-holes to be expoited, subject to intrepretation.

Does anyone Know Maha Developers well ? How to compare Nusa Heights, and the new Pines' Residence,..to Ujana ?
cos' Maha offered a unit for something like RM 350k,..but will state RM 500k in S&P <-what are the risks, up-side, downsides ?

Woud the truly knowledged, care to clarify ?

kopikong99

Like you... i am unlikely to waste too much time with them. I factored in about 5% of costs for the unforeseen in investing in unfamiliar territory... if defects are not major and costs a few thousand to rectify i will not waste a month or two waiting for them... just get the house up and running for renting out so that your income stream starts coming in.

I don't even want to write and submit a defect list and waste a month over a few minor defects.

Just inform them on these defects while I started moving in straight and start my reno work.

Now happily staying in already.

mchia

I don't even want to write and submit a defect list and waste a month over a few minor defects.

Just inform them on these defects while I started moving in straight and start my reno work.

Now happily staying in already.

Hi KopiKong, :smile: Have u engage a contractor for reno yet? any reliable one to recommend? BTW r u moving in first then reno later?
Thanks for sharing

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section

Well said, unless its major or structural defects, else just get the contractor to fix when doing the renovation, most of the time, such renovation work may be factored into their cost for the quote and be 0 additional cost to you.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
what is the current scale of Taxes payable to Authorities - State & Federal ?
cos' I understand that if One sells a property with 5 years,..Seler muse pay "Real Property Tax Gains",..of something like 50% (if sell during first year), every year reduced by 10 % or something,..?

As for Ujana,..at first Property Agent said, "oh, 5 years calculated from flat completion"
now, Agent says, "oh, 5 years calculated from S&P Date",..

..seems that there are plenty of huge loop-holes to be expoited, subject to intrepretation.

Does anyone Know Maha Developers well ? How to compare Nusa Heights, and the new Pines' Residence,..to Ujana ?
cos' Maha offered a unit for something like RM 350k,..but will state RM 500k in S&P <-what are the risks, up-side, downsides ?

Woud the truly knowledged, care to clarify ?

Hi g3abc, the 5 years is from the date of S&P, your lawyer should be the one clarifying this for you. .
I understand that is the discount/rebate that they will give you, to be inline with the government's ruling.