• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Quotable quotes of Jerry Gee, proud owner of SKE XXXX BMW 535i in NewPaper report

Re: Rich cheebyeface says got money, can suka suka break the law

Not many of the wealthy are interested in "class". All they want is to be able to afford the good things in life and that includes paying fines if necessary.

Then you are not talking about the very wealthy. When $$$ rolls in at an obscene rate, you will reach a point where the good things in life don't matter as much as other less material things... like having class.

In some countries, you can be. Slip a few dollars into the pockets of the authorities and you'll be let off the hook. However, in Singapore, he'll be fined for parking in a yellow box no matter how rich he is.

I don't approve of anyone being above the law. The law should treat everyone equally regardless of their wealth. That's why I admire this rich beemer guy for not trying to demand any special favours because of his wealth. I wish all wealthy Singaporeans were that honorable.

Sam, this is not about whether the guy is successful and he abide by the law and have the affortablility to pay the fine, this is about human consideration for others, you seems to have a lack of it. I read your comment in this forum with much interest, and I think you think you are a smart ass don't you? But you are nothing but just getting rich by selling vice information in the internet, that is nothing compare to the hardworking man that works a simple job and contributes to the sociaty. As for you, you are social ills and nothing.

IMH should also be contacting him - he may well fit in.
Money aside, this guy has absolutely no sense of shame, of what is right and what is wrong.
And then yayah papaya still happily pose for pictures to the press.

Won't be surprised if he is a grasslooter - used to parking all over the place in HDB lots.

Csi get to work cannot shame him then same the daughters.
Everyone got a threshold, hopefully the daughters will be ostracize and make him feel the impact

Nothing to do with rich or bmw. It's the upbringing.

No doubt upbringing is warped.
But I doubt he would so yaya if he was driving a less expensive car.

I want to track him down and ask him for autograph.
When the law fails that's when vigilantes go into action.
Like a bro mentioned, he won't dare pull this stunt in Jb.

Haha, to buy 4-D number ?

The other day a lorry License Plate 9909carried an infamous person; the 1st prize 4D number next day 9919.

Singapore Pools couldn't stop laughing all the way to the Banks!

Moral of the Story : Should buy number of happy occasions, but unhappy occasions.

Then you are not talking about the very wealthy. When $$$ rolls in at an obscene rate, you will reach a point where the good things in life don't matter as much as other less material things... like having class.
obviously, dat burger haven attain dat status ...

It is a well known fact most BMW drivers are ah bengs.
They have inferiority complex due to their low breeding hence need to act sat sat to instill some fake confidence in themselves.

You're not talking about degrees of wealth. You're referring to old money vs new money.

It takes a couple of generations before class sets in. Nobody in Singapore has any real class. They don't have the right pedigree.

It is a well known fact most BMW drivers are ah bengs.
They have inferiority complex due to their low breeding hence need to act sat sat to instill some fake confidence in themselves.

Your envy is showing.

All traffic fines should be pegged to a certain percentage of the offender's net worth instead of an absolute amount. That should stop all this nonsense. A more drastic but easier alternative would be suspension of driving licence and confiscation of offending vehicle for a number of days.

net worth hard to calculate.......just peg to price of car can liao. 2nd hand cars use a pre determined price.

The last tax returns may be considered for computation purposes as well. However, I prefer suspension of licence and impounding of vehicle plus demerit points and a fine to recover costs. LKY is probably right when he says SGreans can only be trained to be civilised and considerate by wielding the big stick.

In some countries, you can be. Slip a few dollars into the pockets of the authorities and you'll be let off the hook. However, in Singapore, he'll be fined for parking in a yellow box no matter how rich he is.

I don't approve of anyone being above the law. The law should treat everyone equally regardless of their wealth. That's why I admire this rich beemer guy for not trying to demand any special favours because of his wealth. I wish all wealthy Singaporeans were that honorable.

I fully agree, afterall the money taken from him would find it's way back to the economy anyway, I love people like him....keep talking Mr Gee and keep the money flowing :D He can keep stopping in the yellow box for all I care.

See la, same face or not

01707718.jpg

Look very like leh

174564_294305360636975_616608773_n.jpg

kick his child from the school.

that will teach him a lesson.

The woman should not have asked Jerry how he brings up his children.
She should have asked his parents how they brought up Jerry.

If its him then this is the bio

Screen Shot 2012-05-23 at 12.50.59 PM.jpg

You're not talking about degrees of wealth. You're referring to old money vs new money.

It takes a couple of generations before class sets in. Nobody in Singapore has any real class. They don't have the right pedigree.

Nothing to do with old or new money. In my line of work, I meet filthy rich people all the time and I can confirm with you that the richer someone is, the humbler he or she gets. It is the not so rich, but act like damn rich that are the most obnoxious. You can see them all around... the ones driving the 5 or 7 series of BMs will always behave a class lower than the ones driving the Bentleys. Billionaires don't go around behaving badly, inconveniencing anyone and telling people they are rich enough to pay fines. They have class and go about their quiet ways.

obviously, dat burger haven attain dat status ...

Different levels of social standing creates different levels of mindsets. When one is just coming up in life, staying in HDB flats, they are generally humble, easy to talk with and friendly. One step up, those staying in condos, landed properties, and who drive BMs or Mercs are generally the worst people to be around - the not very rich but think they have arrived in life type of thinking. They are less tolerable of others, proud, selfish, kiasu and believe it or not, mostly Christians because it is a religion that give rewards (believe in Christ and you end in heaven when you die) - the kind of thinking that suits the kiasu type of mentality. Those who are super rich will go back to the outlook of those staying in HDB flats - quiet, easy going and generally humble.