• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Hougang By-Eelection & Impact of YSL Saga II

As of now, all signs are pointing to no BE or rather, there's no sign of any BE.

for once i agree with you.

i am at hougang ave 5 almost every evening yet i didnt see any walkabout by pap/rc but i did see ah huat a couple of time conducting house to house visit. karaoke session always in progress in 332 RC office.

GD says you're paid to do this. I don't know whether this is true. But this is a serious allegation and I'm concerned for you. If it's not true, you must do something to protect your integrity, no? So far you did not even respond to GD so I'm assuming you missed that. Please also do not say you ignore it so as not to lend credibility to a wild accusation. Otherwise, your silence will be construed as admission, and not dissimilar to how YSL handled his adultery allegations.

No handler or their superiors will direct that their source clear existing suspicions. The reason is simple. The more you try, the more exposed you become. Best is to ignore and hope no one pursues it further. The CIA and MOSSAD will agree with what I said. Coz that was what they told me many, many years ago.

deepblue0911

No handler or their superiors will direct that their source clear existing suspicions. The reason is simple. The more you try, the more exposed you become. Best is to ignore and hope no one pursues it further. The CIA and MOSSAD will agree with what I said. Coz that was what they told me many, many years ago.

Agree GD sir.

So if GMS no sound no pix, we can infer that he is. If he clarifies, we infer that he is anyway :biggrin:

kukubird58

Originally Posted by kukubird58
hahaha....i try to kay kiang this time......hopefully don't end up with m&d in my face.
now all the wsie pple, pse tell me the logic for saying that amk grc will be holding a BE also.....
1. for lhl to bring in new blood.....only 1 year after GE2011.....kuku reason.
2. to show he (lhl) is the boss and can do what he wants.......another kuku reason.
3. to absorb/redraw the boundary of hg smc.....even more kuku reason
4. because gms said so.......most likely reason.....lol.
hahaha....how disappointing.......my idol got it wrong.........no BE for amk grc.

aurvandil

I am going to sit back and watch where this trail leads to. I was told this recently and I was taken aback - the PAP fears a 3 cornered fight as it suspects that WP voting bloc will remain intact. PAP voting bloc however might be split by a 3rd party or by a well known independent candidate wtth the only exception if Nicole steps in.

Elections don't come often and this would be an excellent opportunity for the third force to test things out. The day that the old man dies draws ever closer as does the time when they must come to the open to contest for power.

Beyond gaining valuable empirical information, victory can be declared if they beat the offical PAP candidate or better still, cause the PAP candidate to lose deposit because of the split PAP vote. I think a PAP candidate losing deposit would be a magnificent victory so I am hoping that they will find the courage to come forward. The time for hiding is over ...

well, maybe they just change their mind after reading your comment here. :wink:

That's my point. It worked. LHL is none of the calibre of LKY. You tease him and tease him and he gives in.

Try that with LKY and you go in where roti kaya, nasi lemak and teh-o are free. :wink: :biggrin: :eek:

kukubird58

well, maybe they just change their mind after reading your comment here. :wink:
hahaha....mr goh... u, ah ram and prataman are perfect match for each other....teflon and kelvar coated......the 3 wise men of sbf which always end up with m&d in the face but immune to it...lol.

Kukubird, you stand for BE lah. I'll be your election agent and Tracy your erection agent. :eek: :biggrin:

wpwhistleblower

I really hope you can read Chinese better but no, that's not what Zaobao reported. It reported in a definite tone for WP while more subtle tone in NSP's case.

Goh Meng Seng

Mr Goh Sir, do you think WP will get into trouble for trying to act blur and keep quiet over their brand new sex scandal, i.e. the one which will result in a WP member going to jail for having sex with that underaged prostitute?

Do you think the media will expose during the BE?

deepblue0911

See his post? And how he 'siam' this issue? To clarify, he needs clearance. Not likely to be given based on my experience.

Yes, GD sir. Completely siam man!!!

Case confirmed, GMS is a mole. Then I better not tekan him any further. Wait he bao tou me I kena lagi telok.:biggrin:

Perspective

I predicted a "soon" Hougang BE, which happened.

I predicted no entry of NSP and TJS, which happened.

I predicted no AMK BE, which happened.

Now I predict a straight fight between Png Eng Huat and Desmond Choo. I also predict victory for WP with drop in margin for WP. Let's see if I can get 5 predictions right in one go.

Moral of the story: don't think too much. Politics is rather predictable.

I make a better analyst, though I hate anals.

deepblue0911

I predicted a "soon" Hougang BE, which happened.

I predicted no entry of NSP and TJS, which happened.

I predicted no AMK BE, which happened.

Now I predict a straight fight between Png Eng Huat and Desmond Choo. I also predict victory for WP with drop in margin for WP. Let's see if I can get 5 predictions right in one go.

Moral of the story: don't think too much. Politics is rather predictable.

I make a better analyst, though I hate anals.

I think you'll be right again.

wpwhistleblower

Mr Golden Dragon Sir, you look very knowledgable so I like to ask you about this which some people on Internet have posted. I read it and will be published in a book (or maybe already publish because quite long liow).

"The PAP had been observing Low ever since he won his seat in the August 1991 general elections. The PAP knew of Low's "extracurricular activities" during his overseas "business" trips. It also reasoned that as a Chinese educated, Low would have limited influence over the English educated intelligentsia and electorate. In particular, the PAP saw no way in which Low, as a Chinese educated MP, would have any appeal to the significant 23% minority bloc. It knew of his ambitions and concluded that he was someone the PAP could not only make use off but work with when it became necessary for the PAP to provide a "release valve" for the electorate.

The PAP's lawsuit against Jeyaratnam after the 1997 general elections was a turning point.

In early March 1998, a PAP emissary, one of the Chinese educated MPs, was send to make contact with Low. Low was encouraged to seize the leadership of the WP. Low made racist jokes and references during the secret meeting about Jeyaratnam's "Indian" heritage and offered his view on how much easier it is for a "Chinese to work with a fellow Chinese". With the promised backing of the PAP, an emboldened Low then started his personal campaign to undermine and destabilise the leadership of Jeyaratnam.

The PAP emissary continued to quietly stay in touch with Low. In an April 2001 secret meeting, Low was "officially" chided for being "slow". Low was encouraged to seize the opportunity provided by Jeyaratnam's financial difficulties and to take over WP. Low was given the assurance that the PAP was prepared to and would be able to work with him. He was assured that the PAP would not pursue any further action against WP if he took over the leadership of the WP.

Despite these assurances, Low nevertheless realised that the best way forward for him was not to challenge Jeyaratnam directly. Jeyaratnam was an opposition giant and icon in the eyes of the electorate. Also, the cultural disposition of the Chinese majority and significant Malay voting bloc was that of showing deference to one's elders. Low knew his political career would be in trouble if he had launch a challenge against Jeyaratnam or contested Jeyaratnam for the leadership of the Workers' Party. Hence, he bidded his time. Egged on and aided by the PAP, Low continued with his personal campaign to destabilise and undermine JBJ's leadership by stealth."

Do you now of this? Is if this true and, do it mean Mr Low Thia Khiang also having a PAP handler?