• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

新三国 New Romance Of The 3 Kingdoms

Microsoft

Re: Guan Yu Killed Hua Xiong

So many ?? series i hab watch thru de yrs...dunno y dis ish 1 i simply cnot 4get...:biggrin::biggrin: may seem abit...?? 2 sum younger 1 here...:o:p

I remember that. That's old Three Kingdoms HK series when the first colour TV appeared in my neighbourhood. It was a Sierra (made in Holland). That neighbour uncle was very kind and generous. He allowed us neighbourhood kids to gather in his living room at night to watch it.

Thinking back, the theme song was memorably great, but the HK limitation was obvious, not enough manpower and not enough access to landscapes and sceneries. The war scenes were glossed over with maps scrolling. Nevertheless, still a great pioneering effort.

Microsoft

I remember that. That's old Three Kingdoms HK series when the first colour TV appeared in my neighbourhood. It was a Sierra (made in Holland). That neighbour uncle was very kind and generous. He allowed us neighbourhood kids to gather in his living room at night to watch it.

Thinking back, the theme song was memorably great, but the HK limitation was obvious, not enough manpower and not enough access to landscapes and sceneries. The war scenes were glossed over with maps scrolling. Nevertheless, still a great pioneering effort.

landscapes and sceneries...maybe...but me look at how those old timer acting skill...top notch...:biggrin::biggrin:

Old ish old but still can...psst...u sure u haven born or too old 4get leow...:biggrin::p

If I remember right, it was released between Holland losing two world cups consecutively to West Germany and Argentina. Alamaking won't want to remember that era.

landscapes and sceneries...maybe...but me look at how those old timer acting skill...top notch...:biggrin::biggrin:

Yes, the acting, songwriting and singing were top notch.

Microsoft

If I remember right, it was released between Holland losing two world cups consecutively to West Germany and Argentina. Alamaking won't want to remember that era.

Yes, the acting, songwriting and singing were top notch.

Past ish past...we look at coming WC...u think dey can win onot har? Me think bery bery goot chance...:wink::biggrin::p

I recall...back den not so much attraction...whenever tis...along with few other popular series air...de market goes dead quiet...n oni cum bk 2 live when show over...arr...those were de days...

Conqueror

Bad ! Very Bad !

Ehh, PRC drama is better than SG 1 leh, what you talking?

The drama scene from PRC is much better than HK one. You see the HK studio was so small that the royal family and subjects had to cramp themselves to fit into a small 'palace' for the 'royal' banquet. Very sad and an eye sore.

Singapore ones also bad lah. Just stick to the cooperation with China.

Conqueror

Poor Looking Guys ?

looking at the pictures of the cast............i think i watch Sesame Street better lah

Guan Yu and Zhang Fei were too short to convince me that they were serious. Zhuge not handsome lay. This guy below has the look.

takeshi-kaneshiro3.jpg

Re: Poor Looking Guys ?

Guan Yu and Zhang Fei were too short to convince me that they were serious. Zhuge not handsome lay. This guy below has the look.
Best Zhuge, i think Ramseth will tell you. But for this latest version, Sima Yi, Cao Cao tops all, the rest can fuck off. Except the beauties like Lin Xin Ru and that Diao Chan actress :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Conqueror

Foochowese Is Actually Quite Hakka Type

Wah lau,,,this sort of mandarin crap show done by northern locusts also good to watch....and please hor,,during those days,,there was no such thing as mandarin...

But, that means they have to speak a combo of Cantonese with Hakka or something.

起价 khee gha in Hakka is almost 100% the same as Foochowese. 日头 dit tow in Hokkien but nig tow in Hakka and Foochowese ? Need more study here.

[video=youtube;L-zj-BXTWRY]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L-zj-BXTWRY&feature=related[/video]

Conqueror

Best Zhuge, i think Ramseth will tell you. But for this latest version, Sima Yi, Cao Cao tops all, the rest can fuck off. Except the beauties like Lin Xin Ru and that Diao Chan actress :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Here, Cao Cao seems to be a bit more handsome which is ... Sima Yi ? Wah ! Quite far away from my starting point. Never mind, can always 'jump' track.

Dun tell you lah, you slowly enjoy the drama :biggrin::biggrin:, just watch out for a long white hair guy, and dun laugh or imitate how he laughs, hahahahaha....

All are supposed to be of average height according to historical records, about 5-half to 6 feet (British imperial measure). Only two were recorded as 8 feet (ancient Chinese measure) equivalent to between 6 and 7 feet (British imperial measure). Those two were Lu Bu and Guan Yu.

Noted as handsome were Lu Bu, Zhou Yu and Zhao Yun. Noted as short and ugly was actually Zhang Fei.

Conqueror

Overrated Beach Landing Scene

..watched it b4 more than 2yrs back...Great show... much much better than the HK "red cliff" movie which is a real crap....

the guy acting cao cao is great...zhu geliang & sima yi also not bad...

Red Cliff wanna copy Saving Private Ryan beach landing. Wah lau eh ! Give me a break lah.

[video=youtube;yDiKlkfd2cw]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yDiKlkfd2cw&feature=related[/video]

Conqueror

Stupid But Handsome Yuan Shao

All are supposed to be of average height according to historical records, about 5-half to 6 feet (British imperial measure). Only two were recorded as 8 feet (ancient Chinese measure) equivalent to between 6 and 7 feet (British imperial measure). Those two were Lu Bu and Guan Yu.

Noted as handsome were Lu Bu, Zhou Yu and Zhao Yun. Noted as short and ugly was actually Zhang Fei.

I'm quite suspicious about the writer's intention. Zhuge Liang was described as a tall, handsome man. Cao Cao was not described at all, but some people guessed that he might be an average looker. Lu Bu ? Dono about that baddie but Yuan Shao was a handsome man who was so stupid and arrogant that he passed the baton to his most handsome son who was probably liken to him.