• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Wah, SAF so lelac now. Tankees no need to wash tanks anymore, contractors will do it.

Hans168

Re: Wah, SAF so lelac now. Tankees no need to wash tanks anymore, contractors will do

PAP is definitely the BEST? You can have them in NZ ...maybe LHL will migrate to NZ after he is defeated in GE 2016.

You have not being paying attention to the other parties. It is time you start to think for yourself instead of relying on the feed from the PAP.

I thot Danabalan choped first & to break his chope, LHL made him chairman of Temasek Hole=thing

Hans168

Re: Wah, SAF so lelac now. Tankees no need to wash tanks anymore, contractors will do

i agree that the pappies have gone soft here. sinkies need to be kicked with spurs into their collective hide, and one good opportunity is to ensure that ns men continue to wash, maintain, mob, demob, repair and operate armor vehicles as though they are their own. armor vehicle operators need to know their craft and vehicles well, so well that they are subject matter experts on them, including battery levels, engine troubleshooting and repair, track repair, radio equipment, cabling and wiring in vehicle, night vision system, gunnery, ammo, infra-red system, electronics, etc. once they operate in the field of battle too remote from supply base, there will be no contractor to assist them with troubleshooting and repairs. they will need to improvise and fix issues on their own. thorough training and drills on equipping and de-equipping the vehicle will only help the crew in duress and on their own in the middle of nowhere. i hate to see the day when maids and foreign worker contractors have to be trucked to a troubled armor vehicle with a bunch of sinkie guniang crew hanging around and waiting for rescue while playing candy crush on their saf-issued ipads. :rolleyes:

the pap is spoiling sinkies again. sinkies should consider themselves lucky and too pampered. :p

will contractors follow ah bing ger to war zone too???

datz what you get for having a cosmetic bloke in charge of defence...........

Hans168

SINGAPORE - The days of reservist soldiers spending countless hours installing and dismantling communications equipment for training exercises look set to be over. They are also not likely to be saddled with washi

WHAT COULD BE OUTSOURCED SOON

» Mounting and dismantling of equipment from armoured vehicles during NSmen's in-camp training
» Washing of armoured tracked vehicles

Huat Ah................. another angpow for ST Engg who will benefit most due to need to maintain secrecy and charge highest prices!!

Unrepented

Wonder who are the bosses of theses contractors:confused::biggrin: :wink:

what a great idea. to let in more contractors into base. so that indonesia and malaysia can bribe them to sabotage our military equipments.

If war. Who clean ?? Bring contractor too to war zone??

This was the most idiot ideas from SAF scholar.

dont worry... scholar already considered this... the tank will be their casket.

03JPFURY3-articleLarge.jpg

Absolutely agree. I am with you on this. :wink:

If girls are made to do National Service, close to a million foreign workers could be sent home tomorrow.

NS for girls should consist of one year as a domestic helper and a year as a construction worker building HDB apartments. This means 250,000 pinay maids and 300,000 Banglas and various other low class construction workers can be kicked out immediately.

Half a million less foreigners would make a huge difference to the Singapore environment. Orchard Road and Little India would be transformed and life would be back to what it was in the 80s.

steffychun

Will they outsource guards for the PM daddy and President?

will contractors follow ah bing ger to war zone too???

datz what you get for having a cosmetic bloke in charge of defence...........

all the sinkie guniang soldier has to do in the future is to squeeze the trigger. all other heavy lifting will be done by contractors.

Will they outsource guards for the PM daddy and President?

They have already done that, stupid. they are called Gurkhas. there is a whole barrack for them at Oxley Rise.

is the mount vernon contingent still there? i used to play soccer with the children of the camp when i was a kid.

iamhere

LOL.. They will outsource it to civilian contractors.. In return, these contractors will hire Banglas and Ah Nehs to do the washing.. On Sunday evenings, drunk Ah Nehs high on whiskey and toddy will Kee Siao and drive the tanks to Little India..:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

likely outsource to $2 companies owned by papees, cronies and faimlies..... what's new?

"These efforts allow for a faster turnover of vehicles required to support NS training," said Colonel Lam Sheau Kai, commander of the Combat Service Support Command.

It typically takes nine men up to four hours to dismantle communications equipment from the Bionix armoured infantry fighting vehicle and hose it down.

Everyone can already see the writing on the wall. It does not take 36 man hours to "dismantle" comms equipment. U don't dismantle the comms equipment, u simply dismount it. This fucktard Col does not know the difference. And washing it does not take that long. But you can see the SAF will put in a tender based on 36 man hours per Bionix for dismount and washing. Contractors bidding for it will submit their bids based on 36 hours. When they take only 4-6 man hours to dismount the comms and wash the Bionix (this is based on actual experience as an Armour Officer), the contractors will obviously pay their workers for 6 hours work and pocket the difference as profits. I want to see who owns these companies that win the tender. I expect them to make obscene profits based on the utterings of this stupid Col.

is the mount vernon contingent still there? i used to play soccer with the children of the camp when i was a kid.

Yep, still there. And its a big mystery that was avoided at the LI COI.

Point of question during the COI- Why did the riot police take 2 hours plus to response to LI riots?
Answer: Because of bad traffic jam along the way
Rebuttal not asked: Why did the Riot Police not simply leave their vehicles to fight the traffic and go to Little India, while they do a quick jog over to Woodleigh MRT station from the Mount Vernon Camp. From Woodleigh MRT to Little India is only 5 or 6 stops. If they took the MRT to the scene of the riot they would have been there in 15-20 mins. Not hard to commandeer a train, after all ACS did it for their rugby game.

Yep, still there. And its a big mystery that was avoided at the LI COI.

Point of question during the COI- Why did the riot police take 2 hours plus to response to LI riots?
Answer: Because of bad traffic jam along the way
Rebuttal not asked: Why did the Riot Police not simply leave their vehicles to fight the traffic and go to Little India, while they do a quick jog over to Woodleigh MRT station from the Mount Vernon Camp. From Woodleigh MRT to Little India is only 5 or 6 stops. If they took the MRT to the scene of the riot they would have been there in 15-20 mins. Not hard to commandeer a train, after all ACS did it for their rugby game.

good point. the number of stops from woodleigh to little india is 4. the inner sanctum is impressed with your out-of-box thinking and will incorporate mobilization and movement of gurkha contingents with the mrt. when that happens with the next li riot, you'll see your idea in action, and you can take credit for it. please remember this post and thread for posterity. :p

At this rate, the SAF will hire contractors to help NSmen clean their rifles after each outfield training. NSmen are wimps. They cannot be relied upon in a war. You are better off working as a translator for the enemy.

Bloody Nincompoops! :biggrin:

good point. the number of stops from woodleigh to little india is 4. the inner sanctum is impressed with your out-of-box thinking and will incorporate mobilization and movement of gurkha contingents with the mrt. when that happens with the next li riot, you'll see your idea in action, and you can take credit for it. please remember this post and thread for posterity. :p

In this case the inner sanctum will be quite conflicted. One one hand, they hate PAPsmearer for all his attacks on them, and on the other hand, they are impressed by my out of the the box thinking? hahahahhaha