• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tay Ping Hui: I grew up with majority blindspot, NOT Chinese privilege

orh mee suah

The CECA Indians are not the minority. There are 1.4b of them in India. Soon, they'll overtake China as the most populous country in the world.

by 2069, followed by indonesia, nigeria, and the failippines. the future world is bleak. full of 3rd world shitskins, niggers, pinoys.

"When you are part of the 75 per cent (Chinese), it's not easy for you to understand the disadvantages that minorities face"
Can anyone explain to an uninformed person like me what disadvantages these CECA (living it up in condos, holding good jobs with high salaries and need not serve NS ) face?
If they face disadvantages, why are they swarming here in huge numbers ?
I would put it bluntly. When PAP has become 90% of parliament, it is hard for them to understand the feelings and difficulties Singaporeans faced. Is this not PAP priviledge? I hope Sham can relate such experiences of the people, instead of talking about Chinese priviledges.

nayr69sg

Staff member
I would put it bluntly. When PAP has become 90% of parliament, it is hard for them to understand the feelings and difficulties Singaporeans faced. Is this not PAP priviledge? I hope Sham can relate such experiences of the people, instead of talking about Chinese priviledges.

90%. Is like monopoly.

Why they even bother abour experiences of people if they can get to 90%?

90%. Is like monopoly.

Why they even bother abour experiences of people if they can get to 90%?
Than can easily decide who to become President, who to give project without tender, who to fuck, who gets more and who get less and who is right and who is wrong. The Kangaroo will obey everything they said.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Than can easily decide who to become President, who to give project without tender, who to fuck, who gets more and who get less and who is right and who is wrong. The Kangaroo will obey everything they said.
Isnt that already happening in SG?

Seriously read what you just wrote there.

Every election PAP still wins easily and large majority.

Yes we see and hear a lot of kpkb. But come voting majority very happy to vote PAP

birdie69

There is completely no Chinese privilege in Sinkapore:
1. We take up all the combat vocation during NS.
2. We pay full school fees from kindergarten to University.
3. We pay higher price for HDB resales flat, even though the resale price is high.
4. Our chances of getting a BTO flat is lowest. I have been trying in the past 4 years, still cannot get a BTO flat.
5. We face more keen competition as Chinese are majority here.
5. Our jobs were displaced by minority from CECA Indians, who have already become new citizens.

So, anybody here can list some more

mudhatter

???

is he a hui chink? or sth?

given stinkypura is firmly anti Islamic and anti Muslim - it has been so since its inception in 1965 - and given that jiuhu or indon have done nothing - jack sh*t - to stinkypura yet, it is a very telling story

ASEAN is indeed primitive so much so they can't even eliminate teeny tiny dot sized peesai

just 200k ballistic missiles procured from iran would be good enough

any and all challengers from far and wide incl all aircraft carriers from all over the world combined also dun number 2,000

200k ballistic missiles more than enough to decimate 2000 aircraft carrier battle groups

payment can be made in local currency
or cryptocurrency (NOT bitcoin) created by your central banks/affiliated orgs

not too much of an issue

mudhatter

There is completely no Chinese privilege in Sinkapore:
1. We take up all the combat vocation during NS.
2. We pay full school fees from kindergarten to University.
3. We pay higher price for HDB resales flat, even though the resale price is high.
4. Our chances of getting a BTO flat is lowest. I have been trying in the past 4 years, still cannot get a BTO flat.
5. We face more keen competition as Chinese are majority here.
5. Our jobs were displaced by minority from CECA Indians, who few have already become new citizens.

So, anybody here can list some more

1. That is due to discrimination against Melayun natives, otherwise melayun would have done 'em

2. yet melayun are few and far between in stinkypura unis. they'd much rather hand out free scholarships to tiong "scholars" and now with ah neh cabinet, to ceca "scholars".

stinky chinks themselves complain there are too few stinkypura chink uni students.

5. it's precisely coz cina are majority that melayun or ceca to a lesser extent face more competition. talk about stupid.

here is more of teh list

More Malays and Indians feel discriminated at work in Singapore​

According to the survey by the Institute of Policy Studies and OnePeople.sg, the proportion of Malay and Indian respondents who felt discriminated against when applying for jobs increased since 2013.
mail.png
koo-square.png
telegram_share

Published: 30th July 2019 08:43 PM | Last Updated: 30th July 2019 08:43 PM | A+A A-
Singapore_Flag.jpg

Singapore Flag. (Youtube screengrab)

By PTI
SINGAPORE: A large number of Malays and Indians in Singapore feel discriminated while applying for jobs, according to a survey.
According to the survey by the Institute of Policy Studies and OnePeople.sg, a national body for inter-racial and inter-religious understanding in Singapore, the proportion of Malay and Indian respondents who felt discriminated against when applying for jobs has increased since 2013.

ALSO READ: 'Brownface' advertisement sparks anger in Singapore
The findings of the paper titled IPS-OnePeople.sg Indicators of Racial Religious Harmony: Comparing Results from 2018 and 2013 were released on Tuesday, the Channel News Asia reported.
The paper found that a large proportion of minorities, 73 per cent of Malays, 68 per cent of Indians and about half of others, as they are defined in ethnicity and which includes Eurasians, felt that they had experienced discrimination when it came to applying for a job.
In contrast, 38 per cent of Chinese felt that way, according to the research findings.

ALSO READ: Singapore man fined, sent to jail for racist slur on Indian
This may partly be due to greater awareness of the presence of discriminatory behaviour in the workplace and how this might have affected some minorities, researchers Mathew Mathews, Leonard Lim and Shanthini Selvarajan said in the paper.
Zooming into how frequently they felt this way, the proportion who perceived such discriminatory behaviour often, very often or always when applying for a job was also higher in 2018 compared to 2013.
About a fifth of Malays (22.3 per cent) in 2018 felt discriminated against, often, very often or always, when applying for a job in the city state, an increase from the 19.
4 per cent who felt similarly in 2013.
Among Indians, the proportion who felt this, increased by 2.6 percentage points to 20.8 per cent, while among Others, it dropped.

Singapore’s Malay Dilemma​

They continue to be left out of the island republic’s prosperity​

Jun 29, 202010

By: Murray Hunter
There has always been a feeling among Singapore’s ethnic Malays that they are second-class citizens within their own land. The government’s endless pursuit of building a strong sense of a Singaporean national identity has come up short within the 750,000-odd Malays who make up 13.5 percent of the population.
A paradox of communal introspection exists, a cognitive dissonance between being a Malay and being a Singaporean. However, this remains largely unspoken about today, particularly among the younger generation.
The Singaporean constitution recognizes the special position of the Malays, who are officially defined as the indigenous people of Singapore. This section also gives the government the responsibility to protect, safeguard, support, foster, and promote their political, educational, religious, economic, social and cultural interests, and their language.
Although Malays have progressed with the growing affluence of Singapore, Malays still earn 25 percent less than the national average, lagging far behind ethnic Chinese and Indians. Malays are still participating in higher-education below par with the rest of the Singaporean population, leading to a great under-representation within the professional classes, elite government positions, armed forces and police. Malays have a much higher incidence of obesity, hypertension, diabetes, heart conditions and other fatal diseases, than the rest of the population.
What’s more, Malays have been blamed for this in the public media as having a cultural deficit, being stereotyped as undertaking unhealthy cultural practices.
They suffer discrimination in hiring, are the first group laid off due to business shutdowns from Covid-19 restrictions, are over-represented in crime, drug abuse and the prison population. Even with their status protected by the constitution, Malays are seriously hindered by regulations restricting the operation of traditional small-scale business enterprises (Niaga kecil/gerai) from home. Consequently, the incidence of social and economic poverty in Singapore falls primarily on ethnic Malays, with a prevailing sense of anguish within the community.
The constitution states that there shall be no discrimination against citizens of Singapore on the basis of religion, race, descent or place of birth in any law or in the appointment to any office under a public authority or in the administration of any law relating to the acquisition, holding or disposition of property or the establishing or carrying on of any trade, business, profession, vocation, or employment.
However, the government’s ethnic integration program (EIP) and Housing Development Board (HDB) policy of allocating apartments within estates to reflect the multiracial composition of Singapore society has totally ignored the cultural context of the Malay kampong. This sense of community, a pillar of Malay culture, has been totally destroyed.
Racial marking within HDB estates has institutionalized ethnic identity, leading to discrimination. This has brought restrictions upon Malays buying and selling apartments in HDB estates, effectively marginalizing them within the housing market.
Within the Singapore Armed Forces discrimination is blatant. In 1987 Lee Hsien Loong, then second minister of defense, said “if there is a conflict, if the SAF is called upon to defend our homeland, we don’t want to put any of our soldiers in a difficult position where the emotions for the nation may come into conflict with his emotions for religion, because these two very strong fundamentals, and if they are not compatible, then they will be two very destructive forces in opposite directions.”
In 1999, Lee Kwan Yew himself echoed the same sentiments about the conflict of interest Malays might have if Singapore was in conflict with Malaysia. However, Singapore’s Malays had a long tradition of service in the armed forces under British colonial command. Removing them from combat positions into logistics and administration has been very difficult to accept. Subtle methods like using Mandarin at higher ranks act as steep barriers to entry for Malays. This feeling of mistrust erodes any sense of national unity and true Singaporean identity. Malays are deeply dissuaded from pursuing any career within the armed forces. This is a stark contradiction to claims of meritocracy in government.
It’s not just within the armed forces. Many Malays feel discriminated against within the general workforce according to repeated workplace surveys that have found around three-quarters of them feel ignored when applying for jobs. Many say that education, language proficiency and race are negative attributes in job interviews. The organization One People.sg has argued that not enough has been done through employers to address the issue, a major area the government needs to focus upon.
The ban on the wearing of head scarfs or hijabs, is regarded as discriminatory against Malay culture and religion. Despite that, protests and petitions on the ban at government workplaces and schools over the last decade have gone unheeded. This issue led to a backlash against the Singapore mufti, or Islamic jurist, who was perceived as appeasing the official government line, rather than taking an Islamic stance on the issue. The Malay community has perceived the government to stand as chauvinistic, as the wearing of the hijab is totally acceptable in many other non-Muslim country civil services and uniformed services around the world.
The Majlis Ugama Islam Singapura (MUIS) is given power by the constitution is the consulting council to advise the president of Singapore on matters regarding Islam, the religion of ethnic Malays. However, the members of the board are appointed by the government, rather than being directly elected by Singapore’s Islamic community.
As Asia Sentinel has reported, there is currently a major inquiry going on concerning corruption within the body’s halal certification operations. In addition, there have been criticisms about the way MUIS has handled Wakaf (donated) property zakat, and Haj cancellations and refunds. The Auditor General’s report uncovered financial mismanagement and interest payments (riba) prohibited under Islamic law used within organizational financial operations. An outpouring of social media posts shows Singapore Muslims’ trust in MUIS is waning amid calls to make MUIS an independent body.
One of the recent and most controversial issues is the position of the president of Singapore, held since 2017 by the long-serving PAP politician and lawyer by profession Halimah Yacob. With the new powers given to the office of president, PAP stalwarts argue that ethnic Malays now have power within the government. However, executive government in reality makes all major decision. The office is still primarily a ceremonial position. Halimah is only the second Muslim to become the president since Singapore became an independent state in 1965. Many ethnic Malays feel that they have been patronized, not seeing any reforms under her reign.
One of these issues is a proposal to teach Bahasa Malay in primary schools, as Malay is the national language and language of Singapore’s national anthem. Inaction has brought rebuke against the president and Malay MPs representing their community, leading to accusations from Malays Underrepresented in Singapore (MUIS) that the representatives are just puppets of the governing People’s Action Party.
There is only one ethnic Malay serving in cabinet, and one in the ministry, while representation within the judiciary and upper echelons of the civil service is far below the ethnic Malay proportion of the population. Criticism is rife about Malay leaders not engaging with the community and speaking up on Malay issues.
An initiative recently announced by Zulkifly Masagos Mohmad, the Minister for the Environment and Water Resources, is a planned program to be led by the minister of state for manpower and national development Zaqy Mohamad, called Ciptasama@M3 to supposedly encourage the community to participate in policymaking. However, an explanation of the program indicates that it plans to focus on issues such as marital problems, support for families of former prisoners and mentoring youths with agencies such as MUIS, MESRA, and MENDAKI, rather than directly with government. This looks more like an outreach set of programs than policy consultation with the ethnic community.
Singapore has been socially engineered by government to reflect the core beliefs of top leaders over the past six decades. In 1990, although Singapore celebrated its 25th anniversary with the slogan “One people, one nation, one Singapore,” the government implemented a new national ideology that stressed the core values of Confucian morality, family loyalty, and placing the nation before oneself. This was a turning point away from multi-culturalism and towards a form of Chinese chauvinism that made Malays feel insecure.
There is, however, a very small group of elite and successful Malays who have ostensibly succeeded under Singapore’s meritocracy system. As part of the professional elite, they can network with the decision-makers within society, having thrown away the mental shackles of Malay customs to project a pan-Singaporean persona of professionalism. They are the pinup heroes for the cause of meritocracy promoted by the PAP.
The potential to advance themselves requires compromise by the government or sacrifice by ethnic Malays. Malay heritage within the armed forces, police, and civil service has been taken away from them. The kampong has been destroyed and scattered, with traditional business opportunities put out of reach. 9/11 and the rise of ISIS have only made things more difficult for as the security services watch the community closely. The stereotypes have not been broken by a Muslim president. Further, their position in the country’s ethnic mix is being quickly eroded due to immigration. After almost 60 years, Malay loyalty to Singapore is still in doubt by the government.
A number of Malays have emigrated from Singapore to countries like Australia, to become very successful in their professions or business. They have embraced their Malay identities and played major roles in organizing local Malay communities in their adopted countries, as great loss for Singapore.
The feelings about these issues are best summed up by Singaporean poet Alfian Sa’at’s words:
“Singapore you are not my country”:
“Your words are like walls on which truth is graffiti
This has become an island of walls
Asylum walls, factory walls, school walls, the walls of the midnight Istana.”

A request to the minister Masagos and his press secretary for an interview has gone unanswered. Lee Hsien Loong as deputy prime minister said back in 2000 that “There is no policy too sensitive to question, and no subject so taboo that you cannot even mention it.” There are many who want to discuss the Malay quandary in Singapore, but fear to do so.

But there’s one thing I wasn’t expecting at all : racism in Singapore.

I’m getting used to hear people telling me that I’m living in my own little bubble where I think everybody’s nice, and sometimes that I have to come back down to earth (this remark mostly comes from black people). People also told me the fear of racism when traveling is warranted, unlike the article where I was explaining that as a black person, you can go wherever you want to if you use your common sense and if you take the necessary precautions. But honestly here… I have to admit it, racism in Singapore does exist and is present.

SINGAPORE IS RACIST???​

But just before going into more details, you need to know something. After leaving Singapore, I wasn’t like “They’re all racists there, it’s crazy!“. Actually it was only a few weeks later, in the Gili Islands, while I was telling my misfortunes to a French girl who lived in Singapore for a year, that I started telling myself “What happened to me there, and all the stories I heard, this is too much and definitely cannot be just mere coincidence…“. And that same (white) French girl dropped the bomb I didn’t dare to admit to myself “It’s sad to say this but… Yeah, after living there for a year, I can tell you they’re racists in Singapore!

I thought it was useless to clarify this but I have to anyway, given the topic we’re talking about… I’m not tarring the 6 millions inhabitants of Singapore with the same brush, and those who follow/know me already know I’m not the kind of guy to see racism everywhere (by the way my article about fear of racism when traveling caused me several remarks, people were telling me it’s all well and good to travel off the beaten path, but we don’t always live in a world of Care Bears, and traveling while black is not that easy!). Anyway… what happened? Why am I talking about racism in Singapore?

DISCRIMINATION AT THE SINGAPORE AIRPORT​

I went to Singapore from Melaka, Malaysia. A 5-hours bus ride with a quick stop at the border. The bus was full with backpackers, travelers, and also Malays who were going to work in Singapore. We reached the border and we all hopped off the bus to go through customs, a mere formality. I mean… a mere formality for the whole bus… except for me, the only black person! They literally broke my balls! “Hey you! On the side!” Then they asked me how long I was going to stay there (“Just for a few days“), why I was coming here in Singapore (“Tourism“), and a customs officer asked me to follow him in a room a little bit further.

I’m used to be inspected at the customs, and to have customs officers in front of me spending more time lingering over my passport (it happened in Ukraine, in Sri Lanka, in Bangladesh, damn even in Vietnam…). But here… They treated me like a nonentity. They asked me to show them my onward ticket but I didn’t have one. I knew I wasn’t going to spend more than a few days in Singapore, but I never know exactly how long I’m going to stay in a country. I like it? I stay. I don’t like it? I’m outta here! This is when they started to panic, and they bombarded me with questions

DISCRIMINATION TOWARDS MALAYS AND INDIANS​

I was explaining it in my article about my visit to Singapore, in this country about 75% of residents are of Chinese descent, 13% of Malay descent and 8% of Indian descent. You get it, most of the inhabitants are Singaporean Chinese, and racism towards minorities (Malays and Indians) is a sad reality. Malays are discriminated against, but it’s even worse for Indians. Especially to find a job. There’s this Malay girl who couldn’t get a job because of her descent, those parents who didn’t want their child being taught by an Indian teacher, and all those Indians who struggle to find a job there.

Cause… yeah, in Singapore, you can hear stupid shit you never thought you would hear in Southeast Asia “There are too many foreigners here, they’re stealing our jobs!” That’s what someone said to the Moroccan guy, who wanted to buy a local SIM card (he couldn’t get one, they did refuse to sell him the SIM card!), although his white girlfriend could buy one with no objections… I really don’t get it, Singapore wasn’t even a country a few decades ago, and people who live there ALL come from different countries.

LordElrond

This mamak newspaper

OutSyed The Box​

Sorry folks. No more comments will be allowed in this blog. I average one to two death threats a year and so far have been served two legal notices. Anyway do keep coming here. Lets change the world. Lets rename the Earth. Lets call it 'We're Here'.

Saturday, July 24, 2021​

Hancur lah Negara, Hancurlah Masa Depan Orang Melayu Dulu

Because orang Melayu yang menjadi penduduk majoriti negara ini.
Here is some trivia about our population.
Rank Ethnic Group Share of Population
1 Malay (or Muslims) 50.1%
2 Chinese Malaysians 22.6%
3 Non-Malay Bumiputera / Indigenous 11.8%
4 Indian Malaysians 6.7%

5 Other Groups 8.8%

Perhitungan penduduk Melayu termasuk kurang lebih 500,000 orang daripada kaum mamak (India Islam) ia itu Tamil, Kerala, Punjabi dsbnya yang dianggap 'Melayu' juga untuk tujuan 'Banci' atau 'Census' dan untuk tujuan mengundi.

Tetapi selepas Banci dan sesudah Undi tak tahulah apa status sebenarnya kaum mamak. Sekejap Melayu, sekejap bukan Melayu, sekejap bumiputera, sekejap bukan bumiputera. Dulu masa mamak tak reti cakap Melayu, depa kena marah tak tahu cakap Melayu. Sekarang ramai mamak pandai cakap Melayu, kena marah nak jadi Melayu pula. Elok mamak makan nasi kandar sajalah. Sedap yob.

Sampai orang sanggup hantar eliko'ter untuk beli nasi kandar mamak di Ipoh. Fuiyyo. Mungkin nak bantu Ebit Liew hantar makanan percuma ke ? Mana tahu?

Anyway, terkeluar lagi satu senarai kononnya senarai orang yang ternama. Tuan-tuan percayalah, penyamun, penyanggak, pencuri dan penipu semua sudah datang balik. Dracula pun balik untuk menjaga tabung darah.
Try a validated source like Malaysian Dept of Statistics?

LordElrond

This mamak newspaper

OutSyed The Box​

Sorry folks. No more comments will be allowed in this blog. I average one to two death threats a year and so far have been served two legal notices. Anyway do keep coming here. Lets change the world. Lets rename the Earth. Lets call it 'We're Here'.

Saturday, July 24, 2021​

Hancur lah Negara, Hancurlah Masa Depan Orang Melayu Dulu

Because orang Melayu yang menjadi penduduk majoriti negara ini.
Here is some trivia about our population.
Rank Ethnic Group Share of Population
1 Malay (or Muslims) 50.1%
2 Chinese Malaysians 22.6%
3 Non-Malay Bumiputera / Indigenous 11.8%
4 Indian Malaysians 6.7%

5 Other Groups 8.8%

Perhitungan penduduk Melayu termasuk kurang lebih 500,000 orang daripada kaum mamak (India Islam) ia itu Tamil, Kerala, Punjabi dsbnya yang dianggap 'Melayu' juga untuk tujuan 'Banci' atau 'Census' dan untuk tujuan mengundi.

Tetapi selepas Banci dan sesudah Undi tak tahulah apa status sebenarnya kaum mamak. Sekejap Melayu, sekejap bukan Melayu, sekejap bumiputera, sekejap bukan bumiputera. Dulu masa mamak tak reti cakap Melayu, depa kena marah tak tahu cakap Melayu. Sekarang ramai mamak pandai cakap Melayu, kena marah nak jadi Melayu pula. Elok mamak makan nasi kandar sajalah. Sedap yob.

Sampai orang sanggup hantar eliko'ter untuk beli nasi kandar mamak di Ipoh. Fuiyyo. Mungkin nak bantu Ebit Liew hantar makanan percuma ke ? Mana tahu?

Anyway, terkeluar lagi satu senarai kononnya senarai orang yang ternama. Tuan-tuan percayalah, penyamun, penyanggak, pencuri dan penipu semua sudah datang balik. Dracula pun balik untuk menjaga tabung darah.
How about a more reliable source like their dept of statistics? Cos there are goondus who can’t copy correctly even if you give them the answer.
4AD9585B-C2DB-4B98-86A7-EC23DEABC525.png

Isnt that already happening in SG?

Seriously read what you just wrote there.

Every election PAP still wins easily and large majority.

Yes we see and hear a lot of kpkb. But come voting majority very happy to vote PAP
I blame it entirely on the foolish m&d.