• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Remembering Bruce Lee

elephanto

Fuck lah hear so many of you untrained cheebyes talking all your theory cockshits make ninpei want to

People untrained cheebyes better than your self-admitted 'chow cheebye'!:biggrin:

You said that of Jet Li & Jackie Chan, I readily agree....

Bruce Lee's martial arts prowess not to be dismissed lightly with collaboration & endorsement of other martial arts exponents in the West readily available.

I also heard Shek Kin in real life defeated him in the studio in private outside of filming ... whatever ...

Your tale carries some credibility only in sofar as many have exaggerated his exploits to legendary/ mythical proportions for their own ends ......

Anyway, to each his own beliefs, chow chee bye ..... :cool:

chowcheebye

you another stupid untrained idiot, keep sucking on Bruce Lee's balls when he around and you not even born out your laubu's ccb yet, so how the fuck you konw anything about him other than parroting what people tell you and what you read on the internet, kamlan kia mai kamlan lah

Bruce Lee's martial arts prowess not to be dismissed lightly with collaboration & endorsement of other martial arts exponents in the West readily available.

I also heard Shek Kin in real life defeated him in the studio in private outside of filming ... whatever ...

Shek Kin or even Kwan Tuck Hing defeating Bruce Lee is an impossible joke. With due respect, the sheer speed of his art and strength of youth at prime would have knocked them out in seconds. But Bruce Lee wouldn't do that to elders, especially respectable reputable Chinese elders.

Chuck Norris could hold him out a while longer with size, weight and range of longer limbs. Bruce Lee was true artist in bringing that all up in Way Of The Dragon. How a fitter and more skilful but smaller man can defeat a bigger man in straight unarmed combat. It's a scene worth watching repeatedly. Very instructional fight choreography. Everything is real except for the ending part when Bruce armwrested Chuck to death.

chowcheebye

Shek Kin or even Kwan Tuck Hing defeating Bruce Lee is an impossible joke. With due respect, the sheer speed of his art and strength of youth at prime would have knocked them out in seconds. But Bruce Lee wouldn't do that to elders, especially respectable reputable Chinese elders.

Chuck Norris could hold him out a while longer with size, weight and range of longer limbs. Bruce Lee was true artist in bringing that all up in Way Of The Dragon. How a fitter and more skilful but smaller man can defeat a bigger man in straight unarmed combat. It's a scene worth watching repeatedly. Very instructional fight choreography. Everything is real except for the ending part when Bruce armwrested Chuck to death.

you another ignorant idiot. keep harping on those yesterday past old wind martial artist like Chuck Norris, etc. as if he damn fucking great like that. they will be killed by today's UFC fighters

elephanto

Everything is real except for the ending part when Bruce armwrested Chuck to death.

hear hear .... we old farts are alive to witness The Phenomenon when he is alive ... unlike some young punk smelly vagina who is polluting the air here :biggrin: !!!

keep harping on those yesterday past old wind martial artist like Chuck Norris, etc. as if he damn fucking great like that. they will be killed by today's UFC fighters

No need for anyone to kill him. He's already dead. And the reason was obviously overtraining. But which part of training did he overtrained? The answer is most probably handstand, to strengthen forearms and reflex of balance. But he overtrained in that and blood overflowed to his brains.

chowcheebye

hear hear .... we old farts are alive to witness The Phenomenon when he is alive ... unlike some young punk smelly vagina who is polluting the air here :biggrin: !!!

stupid old fart you admit you are old fart still living in 1960, the world has changed alot lah stupid lau fucker, your beloved Bruce Lee will be killed in 5 seconds in a UFC match

vamjok

to be honest, MMA will not be what it is today if bruce lee was not around. No doubt in his peak i do not think he will be able to take current UFC/pride fighters. It was because most people that time do not cross trained and that limited his exposure. But without Bruce Lee do you think there will be MMA? He was the pioneer in such thoughts.

If you are train in one form of martial art or another, you should know most likely you might get reprimanded if you goes to train other martial arts style by either your teacher or your seniors. Till today people are still so narrow minded and too proud to give up the idea of style. Remember, he is the first that openly do this and encourages others to do so against the odd. he was the pioneer in MMA.

His contribution to martial art scene has gone beyond the development of current MMA. The fact that people from all kinds of ethnic groups able to come together and learn martial arts was something one could not imagine in his time. He was among the first few who dare to stood against the odd to open up the training to everyone. Got into trouble with tons of people including the chinese themselves, but he smooth things up the hard way.

carrying his balls? yes i am, that because his balls his worth carrying due to what he had achieved and the influence he left behind.

chowcheebye

to be honest, MMA will not be what it is today if bruce lee was not around. No doubt in his peak i do not think he will be able to take current UFC/pride fighters. It was because most people that time do not cross trained and that limited his exposure. But without Bruce Lee do you think there will be MMA? He was the pioneer in such thoughts.

If you are train in one form of martial art or another, you should know most likely you might get reprimanded if you goes to train other martial arts style by either your teacher or your seniors. Till today people are still so narrow minded and too proud to give up the idea of style. Remember, he is the first that openly do this and encourages others to do so against the odd. he was the pioneer in MMA.

His contribution to martial art scene has gone beyond the development of current MMA. The fact that people from all kinds of ethnic groups able to come together and learn martial arts was something one could not imagine in his time. He was among the first few who dare to stood against the odd to open up the training to everyone. Got into trouble with tons of people including the chinese themselves, but he smooth things up the hard way.

OK at least you sound abit smarter than the rest of all these untrained armchair fools. But please lah, you giving Bruce Lee too much credit, the fucker was not even around when the UFC started by the Gracies. Its a matter of time before someone or anyone come out with it lah, anyway what the fuck really is UFC, its just mixing different styles together like boxing , muay thai etc...all these styles have been around since before Bruce Lee, its a matter of mixing them and coming up with a name MMA or UFC or whatever.
But at least you are smart enough to see that Bruce Lee is an old school guy compare to this new hybrid fighters. Its like comparing a 100m sprinter in 1960 with today's sprinters or old boxers like Foreman or Ali against Klitschko, with modern scientific training,technology,nutrition, its obvious which is superior

chowcheebye

aiya, I think just pick any of these guys Alovski, St Pierre, BJ Penn, they will easily kill Bruce Lee. dont even have to bring in the heavyweights, imagine what with Fedor , Liddell or Couture, Bruce Lee will be crushed like a bug ! speed similanchiao speed ??? big deal lah he damn fast lah, so what?? you also know these UFC fuckers are professionals, they eat punches like melted butter in their mouths on a daily basis. whereas Bruce Lee only spends most of his time making afew movies with all fake fancy moves

for eg, can Bruce Lee even handle this? i dont think so man........

rich_franklin_eye_poke.jpg

chowcheebye

http://uncyclopedia.wikia.com/wiki/Bruce_Lee[/URL]

Bruce Lee
From Uncyclopedia, the content-free encyclopedia.

Bruce Lee, the world's deadliest janitor.Bruce Lee,
File:Brucelee.jpg

A man of few words, and even fewer likes. One time Bruce was asked to protect a man with his life. The man was shot at. Bruce blinked and stopped the bullets, that's right Neo, he didn't have to even hold his fucking hand up. He then went on to use hypnosis on the shooter, he made him believe that he was being anally raped and there was nothing he could do about it. The man later died of dehydration and starvation. He is the inventor of the Kamehameha, which he once used to aid his solo flight around the world. The shockwave of the Kamehameha obliterated the dinosaurs, leaving their bones, which scientists today call "fossils". He had a style that includes various animal techniques, such as "Prancing Dragon", "Keyboard Cat", or "kicking ass". Bruce Lee is known for his many acting jobs in Hollywood. One most famous acting job was given to Lee when he was offered the part of a young boy, merely 7, whom was fighting off a bad opium addiction, while fathering two children, while also kicking every person in sights ass.

Bruce Lee is frequently - and incorrectly - labeled as the founder of the martial art Jeet Kune Do, which was actually formulated by Bruce Li with the help of a supercomputer in 1977. But, of course, if you have read the previous paragraph, you know that Bruce Lee made everything, including the supercomputer; so there really is no point in arguing who invented this or who did that, because it was Bruce Lee, and Bruce Lee was it... period.

The only reason Bruce Lee has deprived us of his grace was due to a violent argument with his father, Daddy Lee, who promptly slapped the boy into another dimension altogether.

It is also true that Bruce Lee once screamed "Waataah" so loud that he caused brain damage to a close pedestrian.

[edit] Childhood

Bruce Lee was a pineapple in his previous life. To repent for the wrong he did in his previous life, he fought every man in the solar system and lost. This is currently a hotly-debated issue in numerous academic universities and scientific laboratories worldwide. Scholars are baffled and amazed at Bruce Lee's ability to do damage even when he is trapped inside a fruit, such as a pineapple. Needless to say, the pineapple is one of his least favourite foods, due to his overconsumption of the fruit - after a lifetime of eating pineapple fruit, he went beyond insane, telekinetically ripping out opponents' skulls and drinking their spinal fluid to gain strength and momentary peace of mind.

[edit] The Legend of the so-called "Fat Kid"
Many people throughout Middle Earth, also known as runescape, Asia and Mecca believed that Bruce Lee was to be known as the little dragon. However, research from an old master who taught Bruce in his youth known as "Yip Man" or sometimes "Master Roshi" told the world the legend of how Bruce saved the world from an intergalatic threat that went by the name of "Majin Buu". As much as it seemed at the time that Bruce was winning, Majin Buu caught Bruce off guard whilst he was tending to a wounded Jackie Chan and Jet Li who had been almost completely decipated by the creature's evil attacks. Though Bruce though Buu was dead after a 21,000-hit combo from Bruce's magical pair of crystal amethyst nunchaku, Buu simply reformed his head and attacked Bruce from behind, causing a small cut that ran from approximately half a centimetre below his right eye to an inch northwest of his right nostril. One time he killed a little boy at a super market for metioning Sephiroth, police atempted to arrest him but he kicked them through the wall and they were never seen again. Before Bruce left Earth in the 70's, he flicked an old lady in the face because there was a fly on her forhead, and she, too, was never seen again.

With the legend of Bruce being known as the little dragon, his pet got no recognition for the fight. The dragon went on a mad rampage when asked what it was like to be a "Side Kick" to an immortal legend who even a 12-mile long fire-breathing dragon could not comprehend. Bruce for this reason buried it under the great wall of China were it sleeps today, going by the name of "Bitch". Techno band "The Prodigy" wrote a song about the time they saw Bruce training with the creature in Guantanamo Bay with his two Asian friends Harold and Kumar. A year later they reached number one with "Smack my Bitch Up". In Bruce's absence, Jackie Chan and Big Boss have taken it upon themselves to feed the creature, when summoned from underneath the great wall of China, Big Boss beats the dragon down with Chan's help, Big Boss then pins the creature down as Jackie force feeds the animal its greens and Asian chicks. This task has become very strenuous since Steve Irwin died feeding Bruce's manta ray.
[edit] His Legendary Feats and Abilities
Bruce Lee's punches were so fast that they moved at more than ten times the speed of light and thus traveled into the past and landed on his own body moments earlier. This is what really killed him - the only thing powerful enough; his own fists. Although you must keep in mind that Bruce Lee never died, he only chose to stop his presence on earth because it became boring after a while. It has also been determined that Bruce Lee's body contained all the strength and power of His Holiness, the Dalai Lama's right arm.

Foot size varies from stabbing pin size anything up to tractor size - special expandable footwear helped him get a shoe in to the film industry.

Bruce Lee using the chi to give 3 women, 9001 miles away from his location, an orgasm.The only way Bruce could get to sleep was to stare at himself flexing and dancing in a mirror and try and frighten himself into a faint. Mostly, though, he had to take a dump and then he fell asleep at the bathroom.

Another Shaolin technique developed by Bruce was his famous "heat endurance". Having mastered the art of walking on white-hot coals while still in the womb, Bruce used to hitch a ride on any space vehicle (Why the fuck he would actually need to hitch a ride on a space vehicle no one knows) - but on the outside. His zen mastery prevented him from burning up on reentry into the earth's atmosphere. The oxygen-free atmosphere of space was no problem for Bruce, either - he breathed no more than 10 times throughout his life, believing it to be wasteful. Again, he did not want to take away from the precious time of Chinese checkers and mildly okay sex.

Bruce had such absolutely perfect muscle control that he could shake hands with one person, while ripping off the hand of another person - not even in the same room. In addition, he is able to make any woman orgasm continuously for an indefinite amount of time just by simply touching them with one finger, at any location on their body. Such ability has led the male population to unanimously award Bruce Lee's girlfriend the Luckiest Woman in the Universe title... just imagine what he could do with his other finger... It has been boasted that he was so powerful and influential that Arnold Schwarzenegger has no problem being satisfied. Even after his physical, earthly death, it is rumored that she still has orgasms from when they first made love, and that Bruce Lee loved her so much that he gave her the ability to induce orgasm at any intensity whenever she wishes, thus she would remain loyal to him only. Another feat of muscle control demonstrated was his ability to transform into water.

Bruce Lee's sperm was so powerful that one continued to exist within the fertilized egg that became his son (don't believe me, ask your mom), swimming its way around the son's body fighting to gain control, until it exploded in rage, killing him decades later. This is what really killed Brandon Lee.

There is also missing footage from Bruce's famed kung fu demonstration at Long Beach, where he compressed a Chevy with his bare hands to the size of a stock cube. He also demonstrated the famous one-inch punch. To date, scientists believe that his demonstration of the one-inch punch was so powerful that it caused a massive tsunami which killed more than 200,000 people 30 years later.
One of Bruce's party tricks was to lift an Abrams tank by its barrel - one tank in each hand, arms extended - and then smash them together. Such force reduced the tanks to atoms, resulting in the illusion that they had disappeared. Bruce Lee once broke a 12-inch thick board with a flick of a pinky. One man doubted Bruce's powers by saying that for someone with infinite power, he should be able to do more. It was then noted that the board was not made out of wood but of this man's spine and he died, painfully, by Bruce Lee, because he looked at him funny and also pissed him off.

What actually happened was that Bruce got angry at himself, because he took 1/100 of a second to kill someone rather that 1/1000 as per usual. This brought much strain on his Heart and he collapsed into a coma until his Recover in 2005, where he proceeded to Face Jackie Chan and Jet Li in a battle for Kung Fu supremacy. However the trio tired after an hour of combat and chose to go to MacDonalds for lunch instead.

vamjok

in fact the current development of UFC one could see the idea of being fluid in jeet kune do.

Initially when UFC was started by the gracies, they win it all. BUT there was no such thing as MMA then. everyone took part was from traditional school. being completely foreign to groundwork, they lost it totally to gracies. then people really got brained wash by the gracies thinking groundfight is the way to go, and everyone started hugging each other. till some good strikers who master groundfight and start giving gracies a good time.

if you learn grabbling after you are a striker, you will figure those trick out yourselves quite easily. you started seeing holes in those so guard positions.

then people started to know the importance of balance. this idea of balance only came about at the turn of 2000s when people like sakuraba start kicking the ass of gracies. gracies no longer win in pride and UFC.....

groundwork suddenly is no longer the rule of the game, people are returning to strike. the development of MMA prior to the fall of gracies was the period when modern MMA was born, people are trying to beat the rule of groundwork by being balance.

this idea of being balance and all-rounded, was widely accepted by majority of us now, but bruce lee already thought of it in the 60s. A matter of time someone come up with this? its not so easy my friend.

honestly even gracies they themselves were too proud to take up striking saying its useless. just look at their past attitude when they were wining the first few UFC. its till their ass got wacked then they started taking strong striking art like muay thai. they too now force to accept the idea of JKD, no style. flow like water.

so was the idea of mixing and matching a matter of time someone figure it out easily? looking at the history now, i do not think so.

blueblobster

Fuck lah hear so many of you untrained cheebyes talking all your theory cockshits make ninpei want to puke ! Here are some facts for you lah !

- Bruce Lee was just an actor NOT a real fighter

- Bruce Lee never fight a single real fight before, other people like you idiots keep making up all the unproven stories of his "greatness"

- Bruce Lee will be defeated in a fight with any ordinary TKD blackbelt, he will lagi be more easily killed in a UFC match

- Bruce Lee is weight only 120 lbs, how to fight in a fight?!?! mai chio si lang lah

LOL. I was actually agreeing with you until I came to the part about the TKD blackbelt.

blueblobster

Not true. This is a myth spread by his fans. The original MMA is probably Pankration. Modern MMA in its earliest version is probably Vale Tudo from the 1920s.

Just because Bruce Lee believes in crosstraining does NOT make him the influential figure in MMA. His ideas have been around for many years but there was no MMA development based on his ideas until the Gracies and UFC came along. MMA would have developed into its present state even if Bruce Lee never existed. Also, if you look at MMA, there is almost no trace of Wingchun or JKD. Most of them use Muay Thai and BJJ as a base. How influential was Bruce Lee in MMA?

No doubt Bruce Lee was a great martial artist. People, especially the Chinese, need a hero and role model. Plus he was Chinese so that made him all the more popular with them. If he was Japanese with the same talent, he will never achieve the same cult status because he would not have the support from the mass Chinese market. Also, like someone here said, unlike Wong Fei Hong and gang, Bruce Lee was more real to them, probably because everyone can see him on screen.

So they portray him as what they imagined their hero to be rather than who he actually was. Thus you read all kinds of fantasy stories about him being invincible, having high moral values, his choreographed movie fights confused with real fighting, influential in development of other martial arts, etc.

In view of his status, it is understandable why his fans confused fact with fantasy.

vamjok

i understand what you mean by that. but the initial state of vale tudo is similar to those who took part in the 1st UFC.... most are from traditional school...

the current modern form of MMA has actually less than 20 years of history.

JKD is not a particular style if you really read his book. JKD is a kind of thinking. If you learn JKD under bruce lee, and under Dan inosantoes, you will be learning 2 different things. Dan inosantoes will be more towards groundwork, muay thai and philippino arts. wing chun influences will be very little.

At least to me, in the martial art circle, what makes bruce lee so influence stays was not because of his style of JKD. but his philosophy of JKD. mix and match, take what is useful discard what is useless and be fluid like water not confine to style.

the current MMA is bruce lee dream of a perfect martial art.

blueblobster

the initial state of vale tudo is similar to those who took part in the 1st UFC.... most are from traditional school...

the current modern form of MMA has actually less than 20 years of history.

Yes but there were few rules. More like all out fighting. Unlike TMA. Point is, inter- style bloody fights with little regards to stylistic differences existed way before Bruce Lee.

When Bruce Lee gave his ideas, the world did nothing until BJJ and UFC came along. You can say he was an early adopter of MMA but he did not influence its development.

Actually the Greeks, the Brazilians and Ang Mohs figured it out long ago. It was the Asians with their secrecy, face and respect for traditions that did not. MMA like combatives already existed in WW2. But with the popularity and influence of Asian TMA after the war, the MA world regressed.

At most you can say (although NOT entirely accurate) that Bruce Lee influenced Asians, but not the world, into more MMA thinking.

Ever wonder why people trained in martial art disciplines (all kind of titles and belts) and take nutritionally reinforcing diet got beaten up by street gangsters who eat junk and drink beer, smoke cigarettes and never train? That's street fighting. Speed, fearlesles, bravery and brute force with no rules. Skills only add to those advantages. That's Bruce Lee's idea of a fighting contest.

Someone cited Oyama killed a bull bare handed. Breaking stacks of bricks bare handed is common in Karate and Chinese circuses. Bruce Lee had never performed these stuff, though I'm sure he could. He's not a circus performer. No one can accuse him of that. He performed stuff that none or few could ever emulate.