• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP MP Zainudin Nordin wants Singaporeans to buy YOG tickets

aangsc

What happened to the $300million or so that was to be spent on YOG

Already on paper that we overspend $300+ million . OVERSPEND !!!:mad:
Why do a budget when you don't intend to stick to it ?
Is there a co-relation between no $ for new science center and yog overspending ??? I suppose the $ comes from the same course on top.

YOG Organiser : Peasants, why aren't you supporting YOG by actively participating?

Peasant : Sorry sir, we are caught unprepared. Its a happen once 50 yr thing.

gone4good

if they give the tickets for free, we should get them but not use them. Keep them and they will boost that all tickets are snapped up and full attendance is expected. On event day, we will not go and when the media show/broadcast live the empty stadium, it will definitely put the MIW/govt to shame

ahleebabasingaporethief

if they give the tickets for free, we should get them but not use them. Keep them and they will boost that all tickets are snapped up and full attendance is expected. On event day, we will not go and when the media show/broadcast live the empty stadium, it will definitely put the MIW/govt to shame

Yes wonderful yes clap clap clap

<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="if(typeof(jsCall)=='function'){jsCall();}else{setTimeout('jsCall()',500);}" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

Brightkid

Already on paper that we overspend $300+ million . OVERSPEND !!!:mad:
Why do a budget when you don't intend to stick to it ?
Is there a co-relation between no $ for new science center and yog overspending ??? I suppose the $ comes from the same course on top.

Need to shoe a low budget with high returns to get boss's approval and blessings mah. Once secure the rights to host the event from the Olympic Committee, their bosses' balls wil be kena held hostage and became an open cheque to spent lor.

I think the co-relation is overspent on YOg, no money for the poor.

saratogas

Sport is never in our blood, from young we are told to study hard and earn $$$. Sport has no future, there is only one Fandi Ahmad who can play in Europe.

Now suddenly they want to emphasize on Sports- so hard selling. Since it's the Youth Olympics let the youths involve can already! Don't force the adults to do/like what they are never nutured for.

YOG Organiser : Peasants, why aren't you supporting YOG by actively participating?

Peasant : Sorry sir, we are caught unprepared. Its a happen once 50 yr thing.

1. when there is something commendable and worth supporting, yes sheep will do.
2. there is no need for some sheep to "instruct" again and again!
3. and if it is that good and fantastic, tickets will go naturally too!
4. let see how well yog fair man?

SotongMee

Work so hard now to pay GST, COE, now no time to even watch YOG on TV,
dare to ask Sinkies to buy YOG tickets to subsidize the foreigners having fun here.

To all collect as many free tickets as you can and burn it or flush into toilet.:biggrin: