• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP MP Zainudin Nordin wants Singaporeans to buy YOG tickets

SNAblog

Wasn't ticket sales brisk as reported by our local media? Ticket sales must be so pathetic that they have resorted to getting handicapped children to help push it.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1071625/1/.html

Push to get Singaporeans passionate about YOG
By Hetty Musfirah | Posted: 26 July 2010 1952 hrs

SINGAPORE : The Youth Olympic Flame is making its way to Singapore and is slated to arrive on August 5, and the push continues to get all Singaporeans passionate about the inaugural Games.

Everyone can share and spread the Olympic spirit and children from the Singapore School for the Deaf and Mounbatten Vocational School are showing how they can pitch in.

They are taking the cue from the artistic co-ordinator of the Singapore Association for the Deaf, Ms Lily Goh.

A winning song "Dare to Dream" from the Sing! Singapore 2010 Youth Olympic Games song competition is one of the songs featured in a limited edition music CD album known as "Voices of Singapore 2010: In Celebration of the Youth Olympic Games".

Ms Goh said: "I had problems following the music, so I asked the interpreters to help me to see and check if everything is ok or not. Then, when I have gotten used to the music, I thought of how to use signs for the different words. I took about one or two days to come up with the signs."

While efforts to engage as many people as possible are producing results, there is still room for improvement.

Zainudin Nordin, chairman, YOG Community Outreach Advisory Committee, said: "We have reached a point where awareness is not the issue. It is now about coming to action, coming to converge at the Olympic sites, to the Olympic venue, to support our athletes.

"And also for us to show how much we are interested in sports and promote the sporting culture in Singapore, not just for the Youth Olympic Games but also future of Singapore. Because I think the sporting culture and industry need to grow. By having this, it will be a strong impetus for us to move forward." :rolleyes:

His suggestion to Singaporeans is to buy the tickets and be part of the action.

Members of the public who wish to own a copy of the limited edition "Voices of Singapore" CD album can visit www.facebook.com/nycsg to find out more about the upcoming calendar of activities where they can stand a chance to win the music CD. :rolleyes:

"And also for us to show how much we are interested in sports and promote the sporting culture in Singapore, not just for the Youth Olympic Games but also future of Singapore. Because I think the sporting culture and industry need to grow. By having this, it will be a strong impetus for us to move forward." :rolleyes:

His suggestion to Singaporeans is to buy the tickets and be part of the action.
Then broadcast free sports TV for us, dun charge us $1 for 1 soccer match, fuck you Zainudin :oIo::oIo::oIo:

sinren67

Itch hand, compete with Russia for the 1st YOG without getting the support from the peasants. None of our biz. LOL

palden

Ask him to buy all la. he is the one paid millions not us. Bloody piece of pork, want to milk us to stick o his master face

diversifyx2

Pui, make me boil is the YOG lane. Spent so much money erecting temporary signboard and painted on road "give way to YOG" for fuck.

cooleo

YOG is a joke. The top athletics have boycotted this silly excuse of a sporting event. Go see the soccer teams coming to YOG. U will laugh!

... Push to get Singaporeans passionate about YOG ...
ppl not passionate means ppl wil never b passionate ... u cant do anyting abt it ...

juz like flooding in orchard ... u cant do anyting abt it ...

Pui, make me boil is the YOG lane. Spent so much money erecting temporary signboard and painted on road "give way to YOG" for fuck.

I like the ones they painted on Ayer Rajah Expressway....both way, rush hours jam packed, only on weekends & past midnight the lanes are clear..wonder how are vehicles going to give way...what a joke!!:p

Airlib

I am skeptical about the ticket sales... Cos they seem to be pushing too hard in getting singaporean to 'support' by buying the tickets...

Just read another article in today papers TELLING singaporeans to SUPPORT and be PROUD by BUYING YOG tickets...

Gosh... Give for free lah... maybe people still bother to queue up and take... Pay money... slowly wait lor.

ahleebabasingaporethief

FREE TICKETS ALSO I DO NOT WANT.

YOU WANT ME TO BUY? FUCK OFF!

A GARMENT THAT LIES TO ITS' OWN CITIZENS DESERVES NO SUPPORT.

WHY GO THERE TO BOOST ATTENDANCE FOR THE SCUMS TO BOAST.
<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="if(typeof(jsCall)=='function'){jsCall();}else{setTimeout('jsCall()',500);}" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

cheebye

Big fuck meh for this YOG?!

Give me free ticket i oso dun go lah. KNN! This type of fucking government, u think i will support them meh?

By the way, these tickets can use for rough paper lah. I always call IRAS send me payment voucher then i use it to write stuffs on the paper. Can save alot of money, i have been doing it for 2 years!

Fuck the pap to hell!

Who is Zainudin Nordin? He ain't heavy weight enough to ask people to do things.

Alamak. He need to carry ball and suck the cock before he can be somebody big enough.:biggrin::biggrin:

Now better ask Zainudin Nordin fuck off. Don't like dog barking here and there.:biggrin:

Brightkid

PAP MP Zainudin Nordin ????? Never heard of this guy/gal. Who is that ? Even if all the name sof MOPs are put to me, I very likely won't know mos tof them, unless they did said some profound jokes or excuses or some been wayanging and ignoring the cries of the peasants.

Yesterday was driving along Braddell Road from Bishan towards CTE. 2nd lane on Braddell Road has the YOG logo.

Guess what, Braddell Road was jammed up and there was a purple YOG bus stuck quite far behind me, not moving at all. No car gave way to it since no one can move while waiting for the traffic light to turn green.

I believe they will next ban usuage of YOG lane by other vehicles like all-day bus-lanes, if all things fail. If they do this, it will surely expedite the downfall for PAPa.

aangsc

Just give it to anyone keen on NDP ticket as a bonus. Pay to watch sport is fine if these are professional sportsmen but these are just promising amateurs.
I just hope they don't ask school kids to do all the selling to daddy and mummy. Sickening system here.:biggrin:

That what happen. When no proper planing for YOG
1. No world standard stadium( min seat 50k capacity)
2. No sport village/YOG village for the sport man and all official to stay that will reduce. That will reduce the jam. Sport village very near to the sport complex.
3. No budget want to organize and show off.
4. Total ticket for YOG at 1st total more than 300k seat noe the reduce to 240k seat. Even with 240k seat they cannot even sell half. About 30% PAP buy it using peasant tax payer money. And another 10% goverment related, contractor and company.( Less than 2% are the actual ticket buyer)
5. Paint YOG lane in the middle road. Waste money and jam the road( why cannot share with bus lane)
6. Never have public view/opinion before bidding for YOG.