• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

NUS law professor in CPIB probe over exchanging grades for sex

Asterix

Re: NUS Law Prof in Sex - For -Grades scandal

Is he expecting CPIB officers to speak to him like lawyers?

No lah, me thinks he is expecting the Fat Thing and minions to talk to him like a normal human being. This after all is an ALLEGED white collar offence, not triads or any thing like that. No need to be atas, but no need for vulgarities either. My experience with Hongkie police is worlds apart from my experience with crap Sinkie polis. May have something to do with the fact that there is an Ombudsman in HK and a special bureau dedicated to handling public complaints against the Police. Sinkie polis are Minions. The more their master wants someone fixed, the more they try to please, the more crude and brutal tactics they use 'cos they know they are protected from above. Noticed all the females involved were especially escorted to court by Fat Thing's minions? :p

ChewCheng

This is a CB former judge who obtained sexual favours from his students. Should just terminate his PR status, what a disgrace. These judges acted like "Kings" when passing judgement without putting in much effort to read up on the case. So many people's life were screwed by them. Now kenna by CPIB, then KPKB. Pui!

Making $20,000 a month cannot afford to go visit GL or call chicken? Must get for free. He so deserve this.

Got Japanese wife and we know Japanese wife are demure and so giving when it comes to sex (you can do anything to them). If you know how CPIB works, by asking if he has mistress, they are just waiting for him to admit it.

sayaka_ando_sexy_Japanese_girl.jpeg

CPIB threatened to terminate PR status: Tey

SINGAPORE — The National University of Singapore (NUS) law professor charged in the sex-for-grades trial gave more details yesterday to back his claims that he was mistreated and threatened during his interrogations at the Corrupt Practices Investigation Bureau (CPIB) last year.

Conducting his own defence, Tey Tsun Hang, 41, claimed yesterday that, among other things, CPIB officers threatened to terminate his permanent residency status and that of his wife. They also “humiliated” him by making disparaging remarks about his lifestyle, Tey claimed.

Tey was charged with six counts of obtaining gratification from his former student Darinne Ko, in exchange for better grades. The trial resumed yesterday after a two-month break.

Tey claimed that he was interrogated by the CPIB between April 5 and May 24 last year.

He claimed that on one of the occasions, CPIB officer Bay Chun How had “raised” his voice saying “recently we’d so many trouble (sic), people like you ... troublemakers”. “I was taken aback ... shocked,” said Tey.

On another occasion, Tey claimed that a CPIB officer said that he had checked his “bank record” and found out that he earned S$20,000 a month. The officer then suggested that Tey was trying to live like someone who earned less money — citing his “cheap condo” and “cheap car” — and asked him if he had a mistress, Tey claimed.

He said the CPIB officer also remarked that having a Japanese wife was “high maintenance”. Tey said: “I just felt very cruelly demoralised, they humiliated me, my wife, without rhyme or reason.”

Tey added that the officers had also threatened to haul his wife to the CPIB.

The court had heard earlier in the trial how he broke down during the interrogation. He was also admitted to the hospital once when he felt unwell during the questioning.

Tey, a former district judge, is contesting the admissibility of his CPIB statements, which he maintains were made under duress.

Taking the stand earlier yesterday, CPIB Deputy Director Teng Khee Fatt denied allegations by Tey that he had “put a lot of fear” in the accused and probed into details that “had nothing to do with the six charges”.

WongMengMeng

This is a CB former judge who obtained sexual favours from his students. Should just terminate his PR status, what a disgrace. These judges acted like "Kings" when passing judgement without putting in much effort to read up on the case. So many people's life were screwed by them. Now kenna by CPIB, then KPKB. Pui!

Making $20,000 a month cannot afford to go visit GL or call chicken? Must get for free. He so deserve this.

Got Japanese wife and we know Japanese wife are demure and so giving when it comes to sex (you can do anything to them). If you know how CPIB works, by asking if he has mistress, they are just waiting for him to admit it.

sayaka_ando_sexy_Japanese_girl.jpeg

Ooi, you the same ChewCheng that started this stupid thread?

http://sammyboy.com/showthread.php?130398-Prof-Tey-is-Rumpole-in-Sammyboy&highlight=rumpole

Even Mojito called you a PAP groupie for posting this nonsense.

You a PAP groupie? This blog is obviously started by a pro-establishment clown.

Bwahahaha. At times like this I feel less lonely. I have many teammates in Sammyboy. But I always tell the Old Fart, oops I mean my Master that he must exercise Quality Control when it comes to recruiting IBs.

Sex, sex, sex. Dat's what all these lowly IBs can think about. And vulgarities too - CB, KPKB, etc. With zis kind of crap English, ahem I mean Singlish, these IB kias can't migrate even if they wanted to. A bunch of losers. Feeding on the typical Sinkie's low caste sour grapes attitude towards anyone richer, more handsome, luckier, etc than him.

And photo of some unconnected sexy model some more. So obvious. Why go thro' all this trouble unless you are paid 50 cents per post or have a really bad case of sour grapes. :p

Anyway, the PAPzis are still all powerful. Dat's why ChewCheng and I still sappork them. Justice is only for those crazy Chee Soon Juan types. Sinkies will never buy it. The Internet will only make a small dent. And yes, Tey will go to jail and Rumpole will go to IMH - that is the order from above. Cannot let anybody suka suka expose our Kangaroo court system and go to HK and publish book some more. Really no big no small. Banzai! PAP forever! :biggrin:

ChewCheng

Ah Meng,

You and Rumpole are here just to defend Tey. Just because I post something that is against what you are defending for and I must be pro-establishment? Can you idiots think of something better than to use the same reason for everything? I know it is much easier to get support for blaming it on the MIW fuckers but every mother fucker who got caught with their pants down is blaming everyone but themselves.

The facts remains that Tey had sex with his students, he wouldn't be caught if he didn't do it. Stop defending an idiot who abuses his power to satisfy his sexual desire. My english is not great but at least I do not make a fool out of myself like Tey and his drama in the courtroom. A fucking disgrace especially when he is a ex-judge.

Ooi, you the same ChewCheng that started this stupid thread?

http://sammyboy.com/showthread.php?130398-Prof-Tey-is-Rumpole-in-Sammyboy&highlight=rumpole

Even Mojito called you a PAP groupie for posting this nonsense.

Bwahahaha. At times like this I feel less lonely. I have many teammates in Sammyboy. But I always tell the Old Fart, oops I mean my Master that he must exercise Quality Control when it comes to recruiting IBs.

Sex, sex, sex. Dat's what all these lowly IBs can think about. And vulgarities too - CB, KPKB, etc. With zis kind of crap English, ahem I mean Singlish, these IB kias can't migrate even if they wanted to. A bunch of losers. Feeding on the typical Sinkie's low caste sour grapes attitude towards anyone richer, more handsome, luckier, etc than him.

And photo of some unconnected sexy model some more. So obvious. Why go thro' all this trouble unless you are paid 50 cents per post or have a really bad case of sour grapes. :p

Anyway, the PAPzis are still all powerful. Dat's why ChewCheng and I still sappork them. Justice is only for those crazy Chee Soon Juan types. Sinkies will never buy it. The Internet will only make a small dent. And yes, Tey will go to jail and Rumpole will go to IMH - that is the order from above. Cannot let anybody suka suka expose our Kangaroo court system and go to HK and publish book some more. Really no big no small. Banzai! PAP forever! :biggrin:

WongMengMeng

Ah Meng,

You and Rumpole are here just to defend Tey. Just because I post something that is against what you are defending for and I must be pro-establishment? Can you idiots think of something better than to use the same reason for everything? I know it is much easier to get support for blaming it on the MIW fuckers but every mother fucker who got caught with their pants down is blaming everyone but themselves.

The facts remains that Tey had sex with his students, he wouldn't be caught if he didn't do it. Stop defending an idiot who abuses his power to satisfy his sexual desire. My english is not great but at least I do not make a fool out of myself like Tey and his drama in the courtroom. A fucking disgrace especially when he is a ex-judge.

This proves my point that there is no cure for stupidity.

Sex with student is a breach of university rules. That's all. He may be fired for it, but it does not justify a criminal prosecution. Just in case you don't know, sex with a student who is not a minor is not a criminal offence in Sinkieland. And bad English is not an excuse for ignorance of the law. Ah Tey is charged for corruption - sex FOR grades i.e. a bargain must be PROVED. If sex was out of girl's affection, then there is no bargain. Case closed, accused is innocent. The burden of proof is on the prosecution and it must prove all the elements of the crime BEYOND REASONABLE DOUBT. Don't understand what it means? Please google it, uncle. Ah Tey or for that matter any person, citizen or not or Romanian diplomat, can only be convicted based on evidence and not just personal opinion.

If any Tom, Dick, Harry or ChewCheng is prosecuted, one is entitled to use actual happenings to prove one's innocence of the crime. It may seem drama to a myopic, selfish, no balls, etc Sinkie who can't see beyond his nose, but no SG citizen should be subjected to torture in order to extract confessions. Just as no Sinkie voter should have his HDB upgrading delayed because he did not vote for PAPzis. Understand now?

It is a fucking disgrace for Sinkies not to understand basic law like this. Citizens of First World countries are not supposed to be that ignorant. Sinkies don't deserve to be citizens of a First World country. Banzai! PAP is best for ignorant Sinkies!

What an appropriate nick you have - ChewCheng - always aiming at the wrong target just like your avatar - eldest son of the Old Fart, oops I mean Master. :p

A disingenuous argument if I ever saw one.

He is charged not for having sex with his student. It is for accepting gifts (known as bribes). There is a prima facie case to answer just on the gifts given. Don't be overly dramatic with your version of "torture". You make it sound like he was water-boarded and fingers nails pulled out.

No law enforcement agency is going to invite a suspect to Starbacks to chat about a serious allegation over a muffin and a mug of latte. There will be mindgames, there will be coercion and there will be manoeuvres done to extract as much information as possible. It is their bloody job.

I am sure he will be sacked for breaching the rules and it looks like he will be convicted as his attempts to do silly things like the cheque stunt as part of his defence has made it worse.

Even if he did not increase the grades, he obviously was exploiting his students. Its is not criminal but certainly an activity of a low life.

Sex with student is a breach of university rules. That's all. He may be fired for it, but it does not justify a criminal prosecution. Just in case you don't know, sex with a student who is not a minor is not a criminal offence in Sinkieland. And bad English is not an excuse for ignorance of the law. Ah Tey is charged for corruption - sex FOR grades i.e. a bargain must be PROVED. If sex was out of girl's affection, then there is no bargain. Case closed, accused is innocent. The burden of proof is on the prosecution and it must prove all the elements of the crime BEYOND REASONABLE DOUBT. Don't understand what it means? Please google it, uncle. Ah Tey or for that matter any person, citizen or not or Romanian diplomat, can only be convicted based on evidence and not just personal opinion.

If any Tom, Dick, Harry or ChewCheng is prosecuted, one is entitled to use actual happenings to prove one's innocence of the crime. It may seem drama to a myopic, selfish, no balls, etc Sinkie who can't see beyond his nose, but no SG citizen should be subjected to torture in order to extract confessions. Just as no Sinkie voter should have his HDB upgrading delayed because he did not vote for PAPzis. Understand now?

It is a fucking disgrace for Sinkies not to understand basic law like this. Citizens of First World countries are not supposed to be that ignorant. Sinkies don't deserve to be citizens of a First World country. Banzai! PAP is best for ignorant Sinkies!

What an appropriate nick you have - ChewCheng - always aiming at the wrong target just like your avatar - eldest son of the Old Fart, oops I mean Master. :p

ChewCheng

And this proves my point that support can be blind to the extend that it is stupid.

When did I ever discuss about the legal viewpoint? This Tey fucker is in a position to influence and obviously he had abused it. If this is just a case of affection then they should be still having a relationship till now or even after the student had graduated.

Even if he had not breached criminal law, being a ex-judge, he definitely knows where the line is being drawn. However, morally he is wrong to do what he did. If he is not a screwed up husband, why do we not see his wife being by his side during the trial? He is just a horny prick who screws around everywhere he goes. I'm sure Darrine is not the only one he had screwed. It is a fucking disgrace that you can call yourself a man to defend someone like Tey. A CB fellow who fucks people's daughter, people's girlfriend and making her pregnant and go for abortion. I know it is not an offence too in making a woman pregnant but how is this kind of fucker able to be a judge who decides on the fate of another person? Not breaking the law does not mean the fucker didn't do anything wrong.

Just like my avatar, Tey is a chewcheng kia who made people pregnant other than his wife. A fucking Malaysian PR, come here make easy money and fucking our woman while screwing up his own family to a point that his Japanese wife stays away from him.

WongMengMeng

And this proves my point that support can be blind to the extend that it is stupid.

When did I ever discuss about the legal viewpoint? This Tey fucker is in a position to influence and obviously he had abused it. If this is just a case of affection then they should be still having a relationship till now or even after the student had graduated.

Even if he had not breached criminal law, being a ex-judge, he definitely knows where the line is being drawn. However, morally he is wrong to do what he did. If he is not a screwed up husband, why do we not see his wife being by his side during the trial? He is just a horny prick who screws around everywhere he goes. I'm sure Darrine is not the only one he had screwed. It is a fucking disgrace that you can call yourself a man to defend someone like Tey. A CB fellow who fucks people's daughter, people's girlfriend and making her pregnant and go for abortion. I know it is not an offence too in making a woman pregnant but how is this kind of fucker able to be a judge who decides on the fate of another person? Not breaking the law does not mean the fucker didn't do anything wrong.

Just like my avatar, Tey is a chewcheng kia who made people pregnant other than his wife. A fucking Malaysian PR, come here make easy money and fucking our woman while screwing up his own family to a point that his Japanese wife stays away from him.

Your latest post shows that a FOOL can talk a lot of nonsense with conviction, but he is still an idiot and worse still doesn't realise it. Worse still fools like this have one vote - same as every one of the much smarter ones who have chosen to emigrate.

Since when did I defend this Malaysian? Did I not say he should be fired for breaching university rules?

How do you know he has abused his powers? The CPIB's star witness oredi said in clear words - nobody exerted any pressure on her; she did it out of affection and not for grades; blah, blah, blah. The star witness also said the CPIB coerced her to make statements against her will. The only pressure that was applied on her was from ...... your "friendly" boys in blue.

You are a true dumb ass. There are many reasons why wives do not show up at high profile trials. Why subject your wife to the media circus? In fact, a good husband will tell his wife - this is my problem, let me handle it alone, to protect you from being embroiled in my troubles and be used by the PAPzi controlled Shit Times please DON'T show up at my trial. Now, that's a man! Like Chen Show Mao - I will let my children decide for themselves whether they want to be Sinkie citizens, they don't have to make sacrifices for my political future. The AQUAS are people like Ministar YAKULT - I will force my children to be Sinkie citizens for the sake of my political future.

Get real la uncle. You obviously been to a university and this is the 21st century lah. People there make up and break up like they are changing clothes. Only power hungry maniacs like LKY will stick to one woman for decades. Loved wife more than country to extent of hijacking a SIA jumbo jet to bring a sick Gecko back from London. Now, that is ABUSE of powers - big, BIG time abuse.

That ChewCheng is an adulterer does not mean that:

1) He has commited the crime of corruption;

2) That the police can use torture to extract statements from witnesses including ChewCheng and his ex-girlfriend;

3) Police, Shit Times and Kangaroo courts can come up with all kinds of stories which are not relevant to the case at hand, even dragging the little girl that ChewCheng kissed when he was in a PAP kindergarten.

What can happen to Ah Tey, Ah Lim and Ah Gay can happen to ChewCheng if he offend the Powers that be by writing critical articles about Sinkieland's kangaroo courts. That is what I am defending. Not Ah Tey, Ah Gay or Ah Lim.

Understand now? Dumb ass Sinkie.

BTW you are a good and loyal PAP IB. I can feel in my bones and will recommend to the Old Fart, oops I mean Master that you be promoted. Ciao amigos!

lianbeng

lianbeng observed that Tey is turning the gun towards the prosecutor! :biggrin: for gangster behaviour!

WongMengMeng

A disingenuous argument if I ever saw one.

He is charged not for having sex with his student. It is for accepting gifts (known as bribes). There is a prima facie case to answer just on the gifts given. Don't be overly dramatic with your version of "torture". You make it sound like he was water-boarded and fingers nails pulled out.

No law enforcement agency is going to invite a suspect to Starbacks to chat about a serious allegation over a muffin and a mug of latte. There will be mindgames, there will be coercion and there will be manoeuvres done to extract as much information as possible. It is their bloody job.

I am sure he will be sacked for breaching the rules and it looks like he will be convicted as his attempts to do silly things like the cheque stunt as part of his defence has made it worse.

Even if he did not increase the grades, he obviously was exploiting his students. Its is not criminal but certainly an activity of a low life.

Now, now, the "quality" IB finally comes to the ball. But then if one believes what JW5 said about you, you are actually a PAP reject who is playing both sides on the web. Perhaps hoping to get an invite from the MIW to "serve the people"? Now that is disingenuous if I may say so. Hope JW5 will share more with us mere mortals on Scroobal's great skills of cunning and betrayal.

Yes, a prima facie case must be shown by the prosecution before the accused is called upon to make a defence. But that is a very LOW threshold to cross. Every criminal lawyer in God forsaken Sinkieland knows that and most likely cannot recall a case where a Sub-Court judge has thrown out a case without calling the defence. Sub-court judges don't have security of tenure. Always remember that - Master keeps saying. Mention Michael Khoo to him and he will go berserk. Rightfully demoted or "transferred" if you like from DJ to state counsel for being fair and impartial to JBJ. Let's see what happens to DJ Siva of Ah Gay fame. The dark side of the force is too powderful to resist. Please, the Great Scroobal, do not hesitate. Cross over to our side. Master will be very pleased with you.

True also that no Polis will invite you to Starbucks for questioning. But it is even more true that torture can take many forms other than water boarding and nail pulling. The Sinkie populace genuinely feels that what the ISD did to Francis Seow, Teoh Soh Lung and company amounted to torture. What Ah Tey alleges is that he was subjected to similar treatment and he's not even a Marxist!

If he didn't raise their grades, the prosecution's case should in theory collapse. But this is Sinkieland. By not allowing Ah Tey's application to have access to the NUS' records, the dark side of the force has oredi shown its hands - he will be convicted. How can it be that in a CUNTry where there is supposed rule of law an accused can be denied access to evidence that can prove his innocence? Answer is obvious - this is not a CUNTry governed by rule of law. The power of the Dark Side of the force is immense. That's why I am on their side and I urge you cros over and join us.

As to why young Luke is conducting his defence in this over dramatic way, I guess it is because he knows that the Emperor is going to get him come what may even if it means bending all the rules. So, if you can't beat the enemy because all involved have been bought by the system oredi, then the best way out is to do as much damage as possible to the credibility of the kangaroo system before going down.
Luke Tey should have thought about the consequences before penning those critical articles. That's his greatest sin, in the eyes of the Emperor.

Yes, there will be coercion, but that's only because Sinkies turn a blind eye to it as long as the ones being tortured are not them. Just as they don't mind Opposition wards being upgraded last so long as it does not happen to them. On the other hand, try these tactics in HK and you see what happens!

Great Scroobal, please come over to the Dark Side of the force. The Emperor is waiting for you.

PWNED

I was a victim of oppression, says law prof

Joy Fang | My Paper | Wed Apr 3 2013

I_was_a_victim_of_oppression_says_law_prof-topImage.jpg

SINGAPORE - National University of Singapore law professor Tey Hsun Hang yesterday continued to assert that he was coerced into admitting guilt in his six statements to the authorities.

Tey, 41, claimed that officers from the Corrupt Practices Investigation Bureau (CPIB) had already prepared drafts when he was recording statements between April and May last year.

On April 5, Tey said that a CPIB officer slammed the table and yelled at him when he tried to amend his statement.

This shocked him, he said, and was the reason he did not make any more changes or read the statement in its entirety.

During this time, he said officers also made allegations that he had "extracted sex" from three female and two male former students.

Among the five students named in court was Ms Darinne Ko, 23.

Tey faces six charges of corruptly obtaining gifts and sex from Ms Ko in exchange for improving her grades.

CPIB officers also accused him of "dishonestly" altering Ms Ko's examination grades, Tey said, and he tried to explain to them that examination scripts carried no names of students. Checks were done by a board of examiners, he added.

When he recorded his fourth statement on May 15, Tey admitted receiving gifts such as ice wine and abalone from his former students which he did not declare. He also gave them legal advice - which he claimed was unrelated to the gifts he received - as this was done in his personal capacity.

Tey also said he readily signed his third to sixth statements without reading them as a "silent protest of a victim of oppression". He told the court he did this as he knew the statements would emerge in court where he would refute them.

The prosecution yesterday put forth that Tey had made changes to parts of his statements, which suggested that he had indeed read them.

Tey explained that some sentences did come from him, but claimed that CPIB deputy director Teng Khee Fatt "typed what he wanted" for the incriminating parts.

PWNED

Law prof in sex-for-grades trial has "flair for drama": prosecution

The prosecution on Wednesday asserted that the law professor accused of being corrupt in the sex-for-grades trial "has a flair for drama". Tey Tsun Hang, who is defending himself in the trial, is accused of corruptly obtaining gifts and sex from his former student Darinne Ko.

tey-tsun-hang-503398-data.jpg

File photo: Tey Tsun Hang (TODAY/Don Wong)

SINGAPORE: The prosecution on Wednesday asserted that the law professor accused of being corrupt in the sex-for-grades trial "has a flair for drama".

Tey Tsun Hang, who is defending himself in the trial, is accused of corruptly obtaining gifts and sex from his former student Darinne Ko, 23, between May and July 2010, in return for lifting her grades.

Taking the stand for the third consecutive day, the 41-year-old traded barbs with lead prosecutor Andre Jumabhoy. The prosecution is trying to prove the voluntariness of Tey's statements to the Corrupt Practices Investigation Bureau (CPIB).

Tey has maintained throughout that he was coerced into making confessions to the CPIB. He has said his six CPIB statements were made under duress.

Over the past two days, he testified the threats made and events that transpired during the recording of the statements.

Among the accusations, Tey said CPIB officers humiliated him, made callous remarks and hurled vulgarities at him.

On Tuesday, Tey said CPIB Deputy Director Teng Khee Fatt had fabricated some parts of his statements, which were recorded by the officer in May 2012.

Mr Teng had recorded three of Tey's six statements.

On Wednesday, Tey clarified the word "fabricated" insinuated criminal intent and that it was not his words, but Mr Jumabhoy's.

Mr Jumabhoy went through multiple examples of threats and oppression raised over the past two days by Tey.

But he pointed out that Tey never questioned Mr Teng and two of his officers when they went to court in January this year.

Tey admitted he failed to do so.

But he explained that he had been on medication and had problems recollecting details.

Mr Jumabhoy then asked Tey if he thought his demonstrations over the last few days were dramatic.

Tey said he was not sure how they are perceived but that he was just trying his best to recollect and tell his side of the story.

This led the prosecution to charge that Tey clearly has a flair for drama.

Tey rebutted, saying he is a law professor and no dramatist.

Prosecution is trying to make the point there are currently two accounts of what transpired during the recording sessions.

One account was told by the officers in January this year and the other one by Tey.

The prosecution is saying that Tey's account is made up.

But Tey said the prosecution has no basis for this and said the CPIB was a "confession-centric organisation".

Known as a "trial within a trial", the hearing is meant to determine if the CPIB statements are admissible in court.

- CNA/xq

Whatever happened to Dir Investigation CPIB? Looks like uncle Teng involved in all the sex cases. And screwing the cases without a condom with his incompetence.

Having sex with students is not a crime per se. It was a consensual event in this case of two adults.
Many questions came up in the trial -
1. Why was this matter referred to the CPIB when it could have been dealt by NUS as a breach of regulations? It was the first time that NUS did that. NUS couldn't answered that question in court. I wonder who did this prof cross that got him into trouble. Someone in NUS wanted to take him down very badly;
2. The CPIB had nothing but tried to make this into something and during the cross examination, the case fell apart;
3. The Dy Dir was shown up to be an arrogant incompetent;
4. The key witness testified that she was pressured to agree on 'evidence' that was not entirely true.

I don't care much about this Tey guy but he has my support because there is no case against him, yet the CPIB decided to charge him on very flimsy evidence. Tey had committed an indiscretion which NUS could have dealt with administratively but someone in NUS decided to nail him by referring to the case to the CPIB. And the CPIB was just as dumb to pursue it when there wasn't sufficient evidence to proceed, thus resorting to threat and distorting 'evidence' to frame the case.

ChewCheng

You are arguing just like the Chee Hong Tey lah, Ah Meng. Stop being a disgrace and defending Tey for his sexual acts. Being friend with him also no need to defend until like that. Must have some standard lah. Why so offended when I scold Tey with vulgarity? Maybe you are Tey? You are defending a man who cannot keep his dick in his pants and will screw anything that moves. Now he is trying to make others look like the bad guys? Those CPIB fuckers are no angel but Tey is also a fucker. I'm so happy that he get screwed by them or vice versa. It is such an interesting show. No matter how dumb I am, I can't be as dumb as you defending a lowly scum like Tey. Unless you behave the same way like him, then of course, you find nothing wrong with his behaviour. We all know all CB kia will support each other.

I wonder if you're thinking with your ass when you believe everything a woman say. Which woman will admit that she is a slut and actually fucked her Prof for better grades? She has to maintain some dignity mah. Will your wifer admit that she fuck the butcher in the market just because she wants free meat? Of course not. She will say she is lonely and because you dick cannot satisfy her mah. Anyway, you will get my drift, they will say anything just to make themselves look less slutty or loose. If they are having a relationship, she bought so many things for Tey, did Tey get her anything in return? Which woman so kamgong, open leg, lose virginity, get pregnant and still spend money and buy gifts? Sure got something in return right?

If a husband is good and the wife really believed in him, she will stand by his side. We have seen that in NBG's case and the wife is considered an excellent model for wives who is willing to stand by his man despite public scrutiny. As for Tey, dun try to make him sound like a hero when he is nothing but an animal who prey on the weak. and what does this got to do with CSM and the kamgong Yakult? Dun argue like a woman leh.

Are you admitting that Tey is an adulterer? Then I rest my case. He is a cheebye kia and fucking disgrace. That is basically my point, not from a legal viewpoint.

Oh...dun forget to show Tey your posting and that you are supporting him all the way. Maybe he will let you suck his dick to reward you or share with you his salary since he is still drawing his monthly income from NUS.

Your latest post shows that a FOOL can talk a lot of nonsense with conviction, but he is still an idiot and worse still doesn't realise it. Worse still fools like this have one vote - same as every one of the much smarter ones who have chosen to emigrate.

Since when did I defend this Malaysian? Did I not say he should be fired for breaching university rules?

How do you know he has abused his powers? The CPIB's star witness oredi said in clear words - nobody exerted any pressure on her; she did it out of affection and not for grades; blah, blah, blah. The star witness also said the CPIB coerced her to make statements against her will. The only pressure that was applied on her was from ...... your "friendly" boys in blue.

You are a true dumb ass. There are many reasons why wives do not show up at high profile trials. Why subject your wife to the media circus? In fact, a good husband will tell his wife - this is my problem, let me handle it alone, to protect you from being embroiled in my troubles and be used by the PAPzi controlled Shit Times please DON'T show up at my trial. Now, that's a man! Like Chen Show Mao - I will let my children decide for themselves whether they want to be Sinkie citizens, they don't have to make sacrifices for my political future. The AQUAS are people like Ministar YAKULT - I will force my children to be Sinkie citizens for the sake of my political future.

Get real la uncle. You obviously been to a university and this is the 21st century lah. People there make up and break up like they are changing clothes. Only power hungry maniacs like LKY will stick to one woman for decades. Loved wife more than country to extent of hijacking a SIA jumbo jet to bring a sick Gecko back from London. Now, that is ABUSE of powers - big, BIG time abuse.

That ChewCheng is an adulterer does not mean that:

1) He has commited the crime of corruption;

2) That the police can use torture to extract statements from witnesses including ChewCheng and his ex-girlfriend;

3) Police, Shit Times and Kangaroo courts can come up with all kinds of stories which are not relevant to the case at hand, even dragging the little girl that ChewCheng kissed when he was in a PAP kindergarten.

What can happen to Ah Tey, Ah Lim and Ah Gay can happen to ChewCheng if he offend the Powers that be by writing critical articles about Sinkieland's kangaroo courts. That is what I am defending. Not Ah Tey, Ah Gay or Ah Lim.

Understand now? Dumb ass Sinkie.

BTW you are a good and loyal PAP IB. I can feel in my bones and will recommend to the Old Fart, oops I mean Master that you be promoted. Ciao amigos!

ChewCheng

I don't care about Tey, CPIB or NUS. The fact that he prey on students and accepts gifts without declaring is wrong. You can say that NUS could have dealt with him internally but I'm just happy that this get blown in public and his ass is blown wide open. All these could not have happened if he didn't do anything to let people to work on.

We could do with one less PR in Singapore.

Having sex with students is not a crime per se. It was a consensual event in this case of two adults.
Many questions came up in the trial -
1. Why was this matter referred to the CPIB when it could have been dealt by NUS as a breach of regulations? It was the first time that NUS did that. NUS couldn't answered that question in court. I wonder who did this prof cross that got him into trouble. Someone in NUS wanted to take him down very badly;
2. The CPIB had nothing but tried to make this into something and during the cross examination, the case fell apart;
3. The Dy Dir was shown up to be an arrogant incompetent;
4. The key witness testified that she was pressured to agree on 'evidence' that was not entirely true.

I don't care much about this Tey guy but he has my support because there is no case against him, yet the CPIB decided to charge him on very flimsy evidence. Tey had committed an indiscretion which NUS could have dealt with administratively but someone in NUS decided to nail him by referring to the case to the CPIB. And the CPIB was just as dumb to pursue it when there wasn't sufficient evidence to proceed, thus resorting to threat and distorting 'evidence' to frame the case.

I don't care about Tey, CPIB or NUS. The fact that he prey on students and accepts gifts without declaring is wrong. You can say that NUS could have dealt with him internally but I'm just happy that this get blown in public and his ass is blown wide open. All these could not have happened if he didn't do anything to let people to work on.

We could do with one less PR in Singapore.

It is such a weak case and made the CPIB look thorough incompetent.

WongMengMeng

Wah. Suddenly your England improve so much arh. Sure or not! I asked my PA to mouse over your icon intermitently yesterday and you were online from morning to night without any interruption. How many people sharing your nick? Can you please share with me why Master thinks this case is so important?

You are arguing just like the Chee Hong Tey lah, Ah Meng. Stop being a disgrace and defending Tey for his sexual acts. Being friend with him also no need to defend until like that. Must have some standard lah. Why so offended when I scold Tey with vulgarity? Maybe you are Tey? You are defending a man who cannot keep his dick in his pants and will screw anything that moves. Now he is trying to make others look like the bad guys? Those CPIB fuckers are no angel but Tey is also a fucker. I'm so happy that he get screwed by them or vice versa. It is such an interesting show. No matter how dumb I am, I can't be as dumb as you defending a lowly scum like Tey. Unless you behave the same way like him, then of course, you find nothing wrong with his behaviour. We all know all CB kia will support each other.

Ooi, ChewCheng Kia, you fail Ingeerish comprehension in school is it? Since when did I defend Ah Tey? I said he should be fired and I don't care what actually happens to him. See post #248, 2nd para.

I only care what happens to the reputation of the Sinkie legal system. Just like a Sinkie doctor will be affected in this ability to earn Big Bucks because of serious cock ups in Sinkieland's hospital system, Sinkie lawyers' standing and ability to earn Big Bucks in this globalised world will also be affected if Sinkie court system's reputation goes down the drain 'cos some Old Fart is not happy with some academic articles criticising it. Understand or not? I am doing it for mainly selfish reasons.

Obtaining confessions by means of coercion is bad for every citizen. Imagine, tomorrow Master gila gila want to fix ChewCheng or WongMengMeng. Then how? The CPIB will then be used to force confessions/statements out of you, me and our immediate families and friends. How can any citizen feel safe living in such a Third World country? Unless he is an ignoramus like you.

Wah, typical PAP tactic come out again. Any one who disagrees with your view is Tey's friend or Tey himself. You think all Sinkies so simple minded like you meh.

All high class people will be offended by vulgarities even if it is not directed at them personally. Your use of vulgarities just shows your lack of upbringing. I am offended to be sharing the same citizenship as a low class vulgar IB like you! That's all. No other meaning.

Kiddo, always remember - it takes 2 to tango. It is obvious from the evidence presented thus far that it was the girl who seduced the man. The predator here is female and the man is her prey. This will make Sour Grapes Sinkie men like you feel so jealous. No have 5Cs, all the chio girls that you lust after don't even want to give your kind a look. How sad.

I suppork the integrity and reputation of the Sinkie judicial system and don't give a damn what actually happens to Ah Tey unless it affects the reputation of that system and my rice bowl. Most of the 3,000 plus Sinkie lawyers registered with the Law Society feel that way. Understand now?

I wonder if you're thinking with your ass when you believe everything a woman say. Which woman will admit that she is a slut and actually fucked her Prof for better grades? She has to maintain some dignity mah. Will your wifer admit that she fuck the butcher in the market just because she wants free meat? Of course not. She will say she is lonely and because you dick cannot satisfy her mah. Anyway, you will get my drift, they will say anything just to make themselves look less slutty or loose. If they are having a relationship, she bought so many things for Tey, did Tey get her anything in return? Which woman so kamgong, open leg, lose virginity, get pregnant and still spend money and buy gifts? Sure got something in return right?

This is all conjecture. You have too little experience of the real world. There are many kinds of women in this world.

I emphasise again, the integrity of the Sinkie judicial system is all that I am interested in. The girl in this case and the Sinkie populace should care about only one thing - it is a very serious crime to lie while giving evidence to the Court. It is called PERJURY. As a law student in the upper echelon of her class, she cannot be unaware of this. So what she said in Court is most likely to be TRUE. Only gong kia Sinkies like you with nothing better to do will engage in useless gossip.

If a husband is good and the wife really believed in him, she will stand by his side. We have seen that in NBG's case and the wife is considered an excellent model for wives who is willing to stand by his man despite public scrutiny. As for Tey, dun try to make him sound like a hero when he is nothing but an animal who prey on the weak. and what does this got to do with CSM and the kamgong Yakult? Dun argue like a woman leh.

You once again show that you are either an ignoramus with little real world experience or a first grade IB who just took over this nick. Just because ChewCheng is a good husband does not guarantee that his wife will be repay him back by being good. There are lots of cases in the real world where a good guy falls for a bad woman.

You need Ingereesh comprehension classes seriously. The reason why CSM and Yakult is brought up is because it is perfectly reasonable for an accused to ask his family to stay out of the limelight in order to save them from suffering for his personal troubles. Yakult used his family to help solve his personal political problem. CSM refused to do that. Why are these cases not relevant?

And besides, why is the presence or absence of his wife at the proceedings being brought up by IBs like you? Simple, because the court case itself is falling apart.

Are you admitting that Tey is an adulterer? Then I rest my case. He is a cheebye kia and fucking disgrace. That is basically my point, not from a legal viewpoint.

And how many adulterers are there in the Sinkie Cabinet? Shammugam?

You take an overly simplistic view of the world. People fall in and out of love for many reasons. All the Chinese emperors and many Western monarchs have more than one partner. Does it mean that they are bad people or leaders? No.

Most important, you must remember that the nice girl that you married can become a different person within a few years of your signing the warrant. There is the monthly period, hormonal changes due to pregnancy and motherhood and the big one - MENOPAUSE. If this happens, it is not your fault and you are perfectly entitled to opt out through divorce or if it is too expensive due to the Gecko Women's Charter, in other ways.

Only an idiot like yourself or a biggot like LKY will not exercise his right to change his mind due to changed circumstances.

Oh...dun forget to show Tey your posting and that you are supporting him all the way. Maybe he will let you suck his dick to reward you or share with you his salary since he is still drawing his monthly income from NUS

Ooi, once again you show your lack of upbringing. No wonder PAP is having problems recruiting quality candidates. It is dumbfuck IBs like you that give the Party a bad name. Please lah, insults like this will not stop me from posting to contradict idiot Sinkies like you. However, in spite of my much better upbringing, I am also human and will return you the insult just once - I wouldn't let you suck my dick even if you begged me to (since I am not gay) or fuck your wife or girlfriend for free even if you offered her to me because I prefer high class and well brought up girls, if they are related to you, then they must be low class and badly brought up - like YOU.