• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Non serving NS girl think NS should be long

steffychun

Shorter NS period questionable

I REFER to the suggestion by the National Solidarity Party (NSP) that national service be accomplished in 15 months.

NSP candidate Spencer Ng missed the point citing Taiwan as an example. Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong has reiterated that although Osama bin Laden is dead, there are threats that are bigger than us and we must not be complacent or gloss over the concerns by thinking that we face lesser danger compared to Taiwan.

Generally, a recruit requires three months' basic military training (BMT) and more than six months' vocational training and upgrading classes to become specialists in their respective vocations.

Then, they would be assigned to various camps to fulfil their duties and deepen their skills in order to rise through the ranks.

Would a shortened national service be a calibrated move in this respect?

Felicia Ng (Ms)

While NS should be reformed who is she to ask for the status quo? Perhaps she would like to serve BMT?

Sperminator

Dear Ms Felicia,

It only take 3 months for Basic Military Training... enough for men to be organized for war.

These men who went through Basic Military Training can be deployed on the fields.

Another 12 months for Operational Duties. Or Specialized Trainings.

NS men paid their blood, sweat, emotion, energy, sometimes life (due to some accidents).

Please do not judge the NS men, and talk cock sing song when you didn't even serve National Service.

NS men, later have to catch up in Universities or Polytechnics, or some even O levels... after their National Service. 15 months is just right...

And later, NS men have 13 year cycles or up to 50 years old if they were Officers.

Each cycle, they have to commit up to 1 month per year... and ensure that they are FIT for operational duties.

So, Ms. Felicia Ng, please do not just talk cock, and think that NS men have a good life while serving national service. Do not be selfish, and only think about yourself.

Come on lah, Singapore Armed Forces is a deterrent force. Nobody really want to go to war. War is so expensive, as proven by USA. It cost lives.

If you read Sun Tze Art of War (Which I highly doubt), it takes 8 civilians to sustain a soldier in times of war... this strains the economy. Besides, the economy consist of Civilian Conscripts, perhaps could be your relatives, your father, your uncle, your neighbors, your boyfriend, your brothers, your classmates...

Can you bear your own male Singaporeans to suffer so much, so that you can relax in Starbucks Coffee, reading from your I Pad?

I say, FUCK YOU! Spare a thought for Male Singaporeans! One day, when you have a son, you will know that it's so difficult to bring up a son to 18 years old, and you know that it's so dangerous to be trained in NS...

Talk to your boyfriends who have served, rather than talking cock, and thinking that this extension of national service, will increase the national security of the nation.

Today, there are technology, and advanced weaponry, exist. It is possible to use Technology, advanced weaponry to replace human forces (which happens to be precious in Singapore).

So, spare a thought for your male Singaporeans who have suffered. And stop talking cock when you know nothing about National Security.

Cruxx

Anyone who has served National Slavery will be able to attest to the inordinate amount of waste and inefficiency in the SAF. What the army needs isn't budget increases or service extension but something more intangible: motivation. And you won't get motivation out of a coerced conscription force where malingering and wayanging pervade. :rolleyes:

Received_by_Kings

This ugly prostitute should talk less, and swallow more. Women here do not have a place to speak on not just politics but also military service as they are all stupid and they have no experience in defending the country, unlike the women from hardened countries like Russia and Israeli that serve in the army also as a form of patriotism.

Animals striving to be equals. What a joke! Your functions in life: study hard, go work, get played, multiply and shut up.

Shorter NS period questionable

I REFER to the suggestion by the National Solidarity Party (NSP) that national service be accomplished in 15 months.

NSP candidate Spencer Ng missed the point citing Taiwan as an example. Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong has reiterated that although Osama bin Laden is dead, there are threats that are bigger than us and we must not be complacent or gloss over the concerns by thinking that we face lesser danger compared to Taiwan.

Generally, a recruit requires three months' basic military training (BMT) and more than six months' vocational training and upgrading classes to become specialists in their respective vocations.

Then, they would be assigned to various camps to fulfil their duties and deepen their skills in order to rise through the ranks.

Would a shortened national service be a calibrated move in this respect?

Felicia Ng (Ms)

While NS should be reformed who is she to ask for the status quo? Perhaps she would like to serve BMT?

Received_by_Kings

This fucking Singapore chink whore. Henry Kissinger was absolutely right about soldiers being dumb animals and convenient pawns for foreign policy, but still, the military just like business and politics, even soccer, are topics for men only even if we may also bicker amongst ourselves.

Sperminator

WAIT TO RUSH, and RUSH TO WAIT... WAYANG WAYANG... when's your P.O.P??? 3 more months... 3 more months...

NT-Farcist

I recalled my first day in BMT....the section commander made the platoon place 11Bs (old type laminated green ID card) in our shorts. Then made us stand and squat.....more than 20 times. Straight after tekan session, he inspected our 11B.
The standing and squatting caused the 11B to be bent with a line across the laminated card. Then he blasted us for not taking good care of our 11B. I still remember that moron CPL Imran. I happened to be the first guy standing in the line. He looked at me....and insulted my late mother by scolding me in the face kanni na bei chow chee bye fucking mother. I almost punched him in the face in anger. But I swallowed the anger cos' otherwise I would have spent the next 3 months in detention barracks. But I told myself....this is how SAF works. My beloved Singapore wanted me to serve...but insulted my mother in my first day in army. I told myself I will switch off for the rest of my NS days until I ORD. I did the minimum for everything. Siam as much as possible. Prior to that, like my peers, I had aspirations to give my best to become an officer. After that incident, I changed my mind completely. I have never regretted for switching off, cos I realised I'll have a better life if I bor chap.

ivebert

Do you know you can sue him? :biggrin:

I recalled my first day in BMT....the section commander made the platoon place 11Bs (old type laminated green ID card) in our shorts. Then made us stand and squat.....more than 20 times. Straight after tekan session, he inspected our 11B.
The standing and squatting caused the 11B to be bent with a line across the laminated card. Then he blasted us for not taking good care of our 11B. I still remember that moron CPL Imran. I happened to be the first guy standing in the line. He looked at me....and insulted my late mother by scolding me in the face kanni na bei chow chee bye fucking mother. I almost punched him in the face in anger. But I swallowed the anger cos' otherwise I would have spent the next 3 months in detention barracks. But I told myself....this is how SAF works. My beloved Singapore wanted me to serve...but insulted my mother in my first day in army. I told myself I will switch off for the rest of my NS days until I ORD. I did the minimum for everything. Siam as much as possible. Prior to that, like my peers, I had aspirations to give my best to become an officer. After that incident, I changed my mind completely. I have never regretted for switching off, cos I realised I'll have a better life if I bor chap.

Sperminator

Good Choice. Do not be high key in SAF, later you get to go to OCS, then you serve to 50 years old...

SAF = SERVE AND FUCKOFF

ivebert

Only in Sinkies

The woman fuck the men for being useless and marry Western men in joy

Hehe

What's new?

Even the men adoringly call the Caucasians "Ang Mo"

Sperminator

Only in Sinkies

The woman fuck the men for being useless and marry Western men in joy

Hehe

What's new?

Even the men adoringly call the Caucasians "Ang Mo"

ivebert, FUCK OFF. Sounds like you're just a teenager who is pretending to be a matured Singaporean. I suspect you are just a loser in life, and try to vent your frustrations. If you want there are always help lines, and please stop polluting the threads with your senseless, useless comments.

Tell me your Unit, I'll help you get posted into DB, and let you rot.

patrickv

ms felicia bitch,

if you don't look like shit and body is not like elephant/dinosaur, i suggest you join NS as a 慰安妇. for not too long also because you will grow old. maybe just 5 years. on boh?

Sperminator

ms felicia bitch,

if you don't look like shit and body is not like elephant/dinosaur, i suggest you join NS as a 慰安妇. for not too long also because you will grow old. maybe just 5 years. on boh?

Sounds like a good idea, but I thought she should only be recruited by the enemy forces, not friendly forces for the comfort woman position, rank Private First Class? :smile:

steffychun

Good Gosh? Which part of your shorts

aangsc

I remembered the 'good old days', we were all dressed up in number 4 to book out around 8am, when we were finally allowed to book out, it was almost 6pm. That is classic efficiency . I hope current army leaders are more efficient.

steffychun

I remembered the 'good old days', we were all dressed up in number 4 to book out around 8am, when we were finally allowed to book out, it was almost 6pm. That is classic efficiency . I hope current army leaders are more efficient.

And Ms F Ng gets no such life

wrcboi

12 Mths would be goood 3 mths bmt....3 mths vocation trainee training....and another 6months training....