• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

New developments to share

jade apple

Re: Afiniti at Medini by Somerset

One of the respected property consultant view :

"Ku Swee Yong, CEO, International Property Advisor, said: “How come these launches are held in Singapore and not Kuala Lumpur? Because people in Kuala Lumpur would not accept a price of 900 ringgit per square foot (psf) at Puteri Harbour when in KL, Bukit Bintang, your new launches may be 1300, up to the most expensive 2000 ringgit psf. Slightly older properties that are freehold are 900 ringgit psf at Bukit Bintang, that’s where the expats are. For investors who are seriously keen to get a pad in Iskandar, look around at second-hand properties at Johor Bahru City Centre, second hand properties could still be at the 400 ringgit psf mark.”

Analysts also warn investors that it may not be easy selling a resale home in Malaysia.

Mr Ku said: “Resale is a very thin market, could be less than 10 percent of the total volume per year. So many investors are sitting on paper gains, those who have gone into Iskandar in 2006, 2007, prior to Lehman crisis. Today, they are sitting on paper gains of maybe 100 percent, but to find a buyer to take over your property on the resale market is very tough, because of the abundant supply of new sales.”

Iskandar Malaysia is three times the size of Singapore and it is estimated to have a population of over 1.3 million people by 2025.

Analysts say there may be a need to ramp up population growth and job creation in order to drive rental returns for property investors.

Mr Ku said, “Rental returns there then depends on job creation, so with so much residential launches we need to see a significant level of support from industrial and commercial investments, where enterprises are creating new jobs there.”

So Mr Ku does not think that IDR is creating jobs? Pinewood Studio, Legoland, Educity and Medini Health Park are all automated and do not need to employ anyone?

This Mr Ku is using history to talk . By the time market is booming with jobs and prosperity . He will say , must buy leh, very worth it , by then, too late, cannot afford. He has no foresight like many of the brothers and sisters here . For those who dare to go against the naysayer, you are fantastic !

shctaw

Not telling you not to buy. Just telling you there are better place to buy.

Never let developers milk you. They can launch one after another.

Buy a place where the land is limited.

This Mr Ku is using history to talk . By the time market is booming with jobs and prosperity . He will say , must buy leh, very worth it , by then, too late, cannot afford. He has no foresight like many of the brothers and sisters here . For those who dare to go against the naysayer, you are fantastic !

OracleMasia

Not telling you not to buy. Just telling you there are better place to buy.

Never let developers milk you. They can launch one after another.

Buy a place where the land is limited.
Like the chinese say " Wu yi Xi wei gui". It is old knowledge but it work everytime. Zone A especially near Tanjung Puteri/CIQ area is good especially for commerical and land, less chance for investment mistakes. Like Peter Lim who buys Stulang land and jv with Johor royal family, it is safer than ever.

However,Zone B is still a small part of west Johore Bahru. If needed, they can also increase the boundaries for it, so much land around it. But I like it if it is for own stay, nice environment like EL/HH/LF landed homes. I am not so convinced for condo as a investment. You need a large population to support that. At least 1000~2000 MNC and SME . Not sure whether it will comes at this point in time. Malaysia had some inherent limit and issues. You can read Ho Chin Soon book "Iskandar Malaysia. It tell it all.

shctaw

Have you ever wonder why there are no launch in zone C,D,E.

I rest my case.

Like the chinese say " Wu yi Xi wei gui". It is old knowledge but it work everytime. Zone A especially near Tanjung Puteri/CIQ area is good especially for commerical and land, less chance for investment mistakes. Like Peter Lim who buys Stulang land and jv with Johor royal family, it is safer than ever.

However,Zone B is still a small part of west Johore Bahru. If needed, they can also increase the boundaries for it, so much land around it. But I like it if it is for own stay, nice environment like EL/HH/LF landed homes. I am not so convinced for condo as a investment. You need a large population to support that. At least 1000~2000 MNC and SME . Not sure whether it will comes at this point in time. Malaysia had some inherent limit and issues. You can read Ho Chin Soon book "Iskandar Malaysia. It tell it all.

streams

Since Ho Chin Soon is such a big property guru and he is endorsing a Freehold condo (service apt) @ Genting Highlands- Elemen- A big advertisement on Saturday's Strait Times. Is anyone considering investing there?

gooddebt

I dun agree with u regarding zone B . you must think deeper. Not all areas has got unlimited land. The sea fronting land is one example where land is limited . God does not make many such ppties , especially those that can sustain highrise developments.

shctaw

Why think so hard on what developers say.

Their objective is to built a dream for you to buy.

Just buy zone A. If Zone B appreciate do you think zone A will crash.

But if whole Iskandar project crash I still can use my units in zone A as brothel.

I dun agree with u regarding zone B . you must think deeper. Not all areas has got unlimited land. The sea fronting land is one example where land is limited . God does not make many such ppties , especially those that can sustain highrise developments.

OracleMasia

If I use Singapore as a example. Have you wondered why only areas/condo like e.g The sail in Marina Bay managed to make it. Why developers do not buy other areas with water front since Singapore is all surrounded by water. It is the commerical activity that drives it. Back in JB, I do agree in Zone B , there is increasing business activity such as Legoland, SILC, Hello Kitty, etc. But I just personally not very convinced that it is sufficient to drive condo occupancy. Condo only work where areas with strong economic activity i.e Demand > Supply. E.g In US, it works in New York City but areas such Florida even with Disneyland , condo remains cheap. Conclusion,I may be wrong but I prefer to invest with I think had a higher probability of success. Only Time will tell. 10 years will be sufficent. Not meant to argue with anyone , just sharing my opinion. That's all.

shctaw

Reflection in Singapore face sea and just 3 minutes away from Casino.

People losing $300,000 even though they bough in 2008 after Lehman crash.

Sea front is bullshit. Stick to L L L.

OracleMasia

Why think so hard on what developers say.

Their objective is to built a dream for you to buy.

Just buy zone A. If Zone B appreciate do you think zone A will crash.

But if whole Iskandar project crash I still can use my units in zone A as brothel.
True , relativitity theory applies.

shctaw

All this discussion is to share knowledge.

If you have already buy, I just wish you good luck.

No PUN intended.

I have see a lot of suckers con by developers and agents.

I just want less Singaporean to get con. If you do not agree , maybe the main reason is you already bought some in Zone B.

My view is solely on Condo. Not applicable to landed in Johor.

gooddebt

Of course must think else why have brain ? zone B is not a dream. People are actually staying there n enjoying themselves.BTW I have not heard of apple enjoying zone A living :wink:

OracleMasia

Since Ho Chin Soon is such a big property guru and he is endorsing a Freehold condo (service apt) @ Genting Highlands- Elemen- A big advertisement on Saturday's Strait Times. Is anyone considering investing there?
Been to Genting a few times before. Hospitality properties is better. I dun recommend condo/service apt for that. Btw, Ho Chin Soon himself dun buy properties. He is a smart person. I consult him personally before after his seminar. He offer frank opinions, try to talk to him after his seminar.

shctaw

I am a blood sucking investor.

I never intend to stay in JB. Thanks to the crime thread.

I am only aiming for cash on cash return.

I congratulate you on your beautiful sea view home which I never wish to stay in.

All the best. Haha.

Of course must think else why have brain ? zone B is not a dream. People are actually staying there n enjoying themselves.BTW I have not heard of apple enjoying zone A living :wink:

streams

Perhaps it can be considered as hospitality property since buyers only gets 10 free stay per year on their own property? The price is high at 728K (min) for built up area of 866 sqft. But what is behind Mr Ho's philosophy in not buying properties for himself. I don't quite get that.

Been to Genting a few times before. Hospitality properties is better. I dun recommend condo/service apt for that. Btw, Ho Chin Soon himself dun buy properties. He is a smart person. I consult him personally before after his seminar. He offer frank opinions, try to talk to him after his seminar.

gooddebt

I am a blood sucking investor.

I never intend to stay in JB. Thanks to the crime thread.

I am only aiming for cash on cash return.

I congratulate you on your beautiful sea view home which I never wish to stay in.

All the best. Haha.

I also congratulate u on owning nice houses amidst rundown and crime infested neighborhood :wink: just scratching my head who will buy from u ?

shctaw

Like I have just say.
Not staying there.
Just waiting for a greater fool to buy from me.

I also congratulate u on owning nice houses amidst rundown and crime infested neighborhood :wink: just scratching my head who will buy from u ?