• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

New developments to share

rosnyus

Re: The Epic :smile:

Thanks! Thinking of a day trip to look at some places with hubby.
1. Setia tropika
2. Setia eco garden
3. Mutiara Mas
4. Bandar dato onn

Want to convince hubby for another property..

freedom

1. Setia tropika
2. Setia eco garden
3. Mutiara Mas
4. Bandar dato onn

wow, buying for investment or to leave to yr children?

Valdez

So many parties want to underwrite the cost of this project. Look very likely to proceed.

China shows interest in KL-Singapore high-speed rail project

PUTRAJAYA: China has expressed interest in participating in Malaysia’s 330km-long Kuala Lumpur-Singa*pore high speed rail (HSR) link project.

China President Xi Jinping said the project, together with port development and other connectivity projects, were on top of their overseas investment ventures.

He said they were also ready to consider participating in the Nor*thern Economic Corridor development projects.

“The Chinese government will continue to encourage Chinese companies to participate in Malaysia’s railway, port and other connectivity projects.

“The Chinese government is ready to give positive consideration to participate in the Northern Corridor development projects in the appropriate ways,” he said yesterday at a joint press statement with Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak after their bilateral meeting at the Perdana Putra Building here.

Earlier this year, Malaysia and Singapore announced plans for the rail link, which is expected to cut land travelling time between the two countries to just 90 minutes.

The project, targeted to be completed by 2020, is reported to cost about RM40bil. Several local and foreign firms have been reported to have started talks to form consortiums to bid for the project.

The firms are MMC Corp Bhd, which may team up with Gamuda Bhd and Chinese and European system integrators and YTL Corp Bhd with Spanish bullet train maker Talgo or CAF.

Other firms are UEM Group Bhd, which is working with Ara Group to form a consortium with European companies that may also include Talgo, while Global Rail is said to be talking to Canada’s Bombardier Inc and Chinese firm China Railway Group.

Xi said during the bilateral meeting that both governments agreed to maintain high-level contacts and this would help enhance coordination on major issues.

“There will be a closer cooperation in defence, law enforcement, security, naval and military exchange, combating terrorism and transnational crime. By doing so, we are going to create a sound environment for the growth and prosperity of both countries,” he added.

He said both countries had agreed to actively advance the construction of science lab and expand the training and exchanges among young scientists.

He added that both governments would also encourage competent and capable companies to take active part in the space and scientific entrepreneur cooperation.

Meanwhile, International Trade and Industry Minister Datuk Seri Mustapa Moha*med said Malaysia was eyeing 5% of China’s US$500bil (RM1.588tril) outbound investments over the next five years.

The country is also hoping to attract 5% of the 80 million outbound tourists from China searching for a suitable holiday destination.

“With its US$500bil set to flow into other countries, China will be an important investment source for us,” he said at a press conference after the Malaysia-China Economic Sum*mit at the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre yesterday.

Mustapa said China’s huge potential was something that should be looked into by the ministry, Malay*sian Investment Development Authority and Malaysia External Trade Development Corporation.

He said China’s investment in Malaysia was less than the other way around.

“Currently, China’s investment in our country is only about 10% of the US$6.3bil (RM20.05bil) of what Malay*sia invested in China,” Mustapa said.

Asked the reasons for the imbalance, he cited the high speed of development experienced by China.

“There are a lot of opportunities for growth there,” he said, adding that Malaysian businessmen were knowledgeable and attuned to the Chinese market.

Mustapa said Malaysia hoped that China’s industry players would invest in the services and manufacturing sectors here. On the event, he said eight business projects worth RM9bil were signed with China.

malpaso

1. Setia tropika
2. Setia eco garden
3. Mutiara Mas
4. Bandar dato onn

BDO would be best for you i think...

Chocolate

BDO would be best for you i think...

My friedn bought a house in BDO last year and aparently there's a delay in the completion by several months. He's now going to rent in JB as his lease ends here in Oct( he's a SPR, hasnt bought hdb here)

nextreal

any comment on taman mutiara mas by scientex? They have an advert in the paper today

I viewed the Opal series of semi-ds. While the price was reasonable compared to neighboring tamans, the quality seemed sub-par.

The road leading to MM needs repair urgently unless you drive an SUV. It's not too far from Bt Indah though.

hemohemo

Actually I do not think so especially if the logistic hub requires a large area. Singapore should target industry or jobs that needs little space but employs highly skill people.
Singapore should enlarge the local talent pool on software development for the e-commerce / financial / manufacturing industries. These people will provide the high value services while residing in Singapore; while their applications can be hosted on the server farms in Iskandar. However a datacenter without high speed connectivity is not very useful. Bet China and Malaysia should lay the fibre optic cables to Singapore to link to the international backbone / trunks.

On 2nd thought, a likely place of the Huawei datacenter is somewhere near UTM. To manage the datacenter, you need the network specialists. UTM is the place to train these people.

Stevewish

1. Setia tropika
2. Setia eco garden
3. Mutiara Mas
4. Bandar dato onn

Setia Tropika - new launch are Resort, price starts from 3.3 millions, the next phase semi-D starts from 1.8 million onwards. no more affordable houses as it has moved onto luxury segment.

Setia Eco garden - phase-3 Setia Eco Village launch next year, i think likely go into balloting as there are 200 plus units and more than 800 placed 10k for registration and this was two months back. Indicative price 600 ~700k for DS terrace.

Mutiara Mas - if you don't mind leasehold property.

Bandar dato onn - give up after last month launch, no good units left after those early bird buyers had selected.

rosnyus

Setia Tropika - new launch are Resort, price starts from 3.3 millions, the next phase semi-D starts from 1.8 million onwards. no more affordable houses as it has moved onto luxury segment.

Setia Eco garden - phase-3 Setia Eco Village launch next year, i think likely go into balloting as there are 200 plus units and more than 800 placed 10k for registration and this was two months back. Indicative price 600 ~700k for DS terrace.

Mutiara Mas - if you don't mind leasehold property.

Bandar dato onn - give up after last month launch, no good units left after those early bird buyers had selected.

Thanks bro! Didn't know mutiara mas is leasehold.. Wow seems like the market is still very hot....

Yes BDO would be good malposo bro. Big mosque, big hospital and possible Aeon, near to my 1st property eco cascadia but looks like not easy to get a unit..

malpaso

Thanks bro! Didn't know mutiara mas is leasehold.. Wow seems like the market is still very hot....

Yes BDO would be good malposo bro. Big mosque, big hospital and possible Aeon, near to my 1st property eco cascadia but looks like not easy to get a unit..

yup as i know your background a bit from our SEC thread i believe it's the best 2nd home for your family. a lot of my friend and colleagues have bought BDO too. the homes there are decently priced, good location and make a humble down to earth home. acerola 2 DST will launch towards end of the year . you can go put your name on their mailing list.

FHBH12

yup as i know your background a bit from our SEC thread i believe it's the best 2nd home for your family. a lot of my friend and colleagues have bought BDO too. the homes there are decently priced, good location and make a humble down to earth home. acerola 2 DST will launch towards end of the year . you can go put your name on their mailing list.

It seems that BDO Acerola 2 is already launched. $585k RM only.

1002917_192777680903765_749085898_n.jpg

Double Storey Terrace House
Acerola 2
22′X70′
Built up area: 2,095 sq.ft.
Total units: 105 units
http://sharonng37.wordpress.com/

freedom

Leave to children (I have two)... No appetite for investment..

Wow, r u Singaporean and husband Singaporean? Was also thinking of buying another one for my second kid but husband thinks they should go for BTO in future but I think difficult with scarce land in singapore. If the transport links improve, living in jb and working in Singapore May really be the future trend.

FHBH12

Wow, r u Singaporean and husband Singaporean? Was also thinking of buying another one for my second kid but husband thinks they should go for BTO in future but I think difficult with scarce land in singapore. If the transport links improve, living in jb and working in Singapore May really be the future trend.

Singapore government will not let too much wealth flow out of Singapore. It means the jams will be allowed to worsen.

freedom

But may be buying properties for children is a bit risky as they may have other plans and not want to stay where you bought. Then how, if difficult to rent and sell?

cheerguan

But may be buying properties for children is a bit risky as they may have other plans and not want to stay where you bought. Then how, if difficult to rent and sell?

Really depends on how successful Iskander is 15-20 yrs from now. Plenty of unknowns. But this is the risk we have to take. If successful, population will grow, thus easy to sell. If not, buy landed is still better than buying condo. At least owning some land will still have some value many years later compared to condo.

rosnyus

Yup, both of us are singaporeans. True they can go for bto..was just thinking of safety net for them :smile: