• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

New developments to share

jade apple

Hoho:smile: Still remember someone said 'there will be a General Hospital in woodlands ave1' then no news anymore. when to build? mention it every 5years...

The lesson learnt is don't fall sick . Not enough hospital for the large population . Heard that there is a notice board in Changi general Hospital that the waiting time for mild and moderate sickness is 5 hours . Someone said might as well drive to iskandar in future to see specialist .

Lol .

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
After typing out all of the above, I must confess that I am no transportation or political expert. So my advice to all interested parties here is to just wait for the news. Everything else is pure speculation.

Probably the guy was referring to this:

4 Regional Rail Transit System
Iskandar Malaysia’s Komuter train system will make the full use of the present
KTM rail infrastructure to connect Nusajaya, Kulaijaya, Johor Bahru and Pasir
Gudang together, via the JBGrand Sentral public transportation hub at Kempas

ConceptualDesign and land use planning for:
JBGrand Sentral at Kempas
NusajayaTerminal
CIQ JBCentral
Larkin Sentrall Terminal
SeriAlam multi modal interchange

http://www.iskandarmalaysia.com.my/pdf/blueprint/Transportation-Blueprint.pdf

Even Singapore also keeps changing policy. There are also plans that did not materialised in time or at all. For example, Jurong Hospital was long overdue and the many cooling measures on purchasing of properties.

Politicians will change policy to rally for more vote.

Heehee so you also remember Jurong hospital is long overdue...1997 until now haven't completed haha...

The lesson learnt is don't fall sick . Not enough hospital for the large population . Heard that there is a notice board in Changi general Hospital that the waiting time for mild and moderate sickness is 5 hours . Someone said might as well drive to iskandar in future to see specialist .

Lol .

It was reported in Zaobao the other day about this, the A&E need 5 hours wait for non-emergency due to loop hole lah..flat rate of $95 for foreigner and local including blood tests, x ray etc, so everybody flocked there lor..

1nottiboy

Lol .

That is a wonderful idea!!! Might even be cheaper!!!

jade apple

It was reported in Zaobao the other day about this, the A&E need 5 hours wait for non-emergency due to loop hole lah..flat rate of $95 for foreigner and local including blood tests, x ray etc, so everybody flocked there lor..

Omg, same rate for foreigner and local ? What the government is doing ? Even my son said why he needs to do NS when so many foreigners enjoying the fruit of our labour without much sweat .

jade apple

Next time your son ask you the same question, just tell him because some of our ministers did not serve NS also as foreigners they walk in by the back door. The Khaw is one ideal candidate for the back-door king.
There is a reason why Spore males are much sought about by foreign gals. Spore males are extremely good-hearted people who spent years protecting the country while the King allows foreigners to walk in without sweating. You do this in China or Indonesia and the males will revolt.

And you know whats the best part? The King is still in power!

That's life . So sad.

Daydreamer

Sunway new Lenang Heights in Taman Molek.

Bloody hell sell for RM1.5mil for semi-d. RM2.3mil for bungalow Ouch! Anyone been to Taman Molek? But the rendering in their website look fantastic.

RedsYNWA

Sunway new Lenang Heights in Taman Molek.

Bloody hell sell for RM1.5mil for semi-d. RM2.3mil for bungalow Ouch! Anyone been to Taman Molek? But the rendering in their website look fantastic.

Are the prices out? Their showhouse not yet built leh.......

jade apple

Received an SMS on a new project in Medini.

SMS message:
(ADV) New exciting project in Medini @ Iskandar. Sizes from 450 sf to 1,100 sf. Studio to 3 bedrooms. Prices from RM5xx psf onwards. Collecting cheques now. Call me ....from Trillion Properties.

cascadia

[路况报告] Pandan路段从Tebrau通往JJ方向出现严重淹水情况。如果不想你的车子动弹不得,请避开相关路段。

注1:EDL目前严重塞车
注2:八星前往国光天桥之路也塞车
注3:Perling桥底通往Tampoi大路严重淹水

Flood after Pandan at Taman Daya exit. River overflowed. No car can pass through the road. Heavy traffic towards Ulu Tiram.

RedsYNWA

It's not a confirm price though. It's just an indicate price from the sales office. Launch in July no mention about show house I'm afraid.

I jog at the Redang Lake quite often. They have been clearing the land and trying to beautify the lake for a few months now. If its launched in July, I believe showhouse will be ready by then.

Fire3

Is it located right opposite the phylon ?

I jog at the Redang Lake quite often. They have been clearing the land and trying to beautify the lake for a few months now. If its launched in July, I believe showhouse will be ready by then.