• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

LKY in ICU thread.

Re: My heart is very heavy tonight...cannot sleep..

Couple Of Points:

- Davis is trying so very hard of shaking off his exposed ID.
- Does so by reproducing many posts from all others porlumpars ad verbatim...

:p:p:p

ByTheWay

Re: My heart is very heavy tonight...cannot sleep..

I'm still crying. I can't hide my tears anymore. Writing this post, I'm starting to cry again. I can't help it. I have no control over this. I dun recall I was these sad when my father past away 5 yrs ago...

By the way your peer from the PAP IB is stupid or trying to insult readers intelligence? If he wants to declare zapping war with me then i am ever ready or i can just sit back, troll and play keyboard warrior. But no i won't as i am a post freak. hahahaha

EndoftheWorld

Re: The Last Leaf Has Fallen

toh_han_shih.png

Toh Han Shih

PUBLISHED : Wednesday, 18 March, 2015, 11:34pm
UPDATED : Wednesday, 18 March, 2015, 11:47pm

Singaporeans brace for bad news as Lee Kuan Yew’s health worsens

Toh Han Shih [email protected]

a7f89840211d894b0112110fd8cb69a0.jpg

Lee Hsien Loong's Facebook profile. Photo: SCMP Pictures

As the health of Singapore's founding father Lee Kuan Yew continues to worsen, citizens are preparing for the worst.

President Tony Tan Keng Yam postponed a week-long trip to Mexico originally scheduled to begin tomorrow, according to well-placed sources.

And in a telltale indication, his eldest son, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong, changed his Facebook profile picture from a smiling photograph to a mournful, more sombre image of himself.

The image attracted thousands of messages from the online community, mostly expressing their support and sympathy.

Since February 5, the elder Lee has been in hospital for severe pneumonia, and dependent on mechanical ventilation, in the intensive care unit (ICU) of Singapore General Hospital.

Doctors have said that generally, any 91-year-old patient on a ventilator for about four weeks had a very guarded prognosis.

Many police, reporters and photographers were yesterday already beginning to gather around the hospital.

The prime minister also posted an official statement from his office on Facebook yesterday saying: "Mr Lee Kuan Yew remains critically ill in the ICU and has deteriorated further."

The bleak update came only a day after the Prime Minister's Office issued a statement declaring the legendary former leader's condition "has worsened due to an infection".

A Singaporean doctor confirmed the bleak outlook, saying: "What is worrying is the pace of the announcement has quickened. It used to be roughly every week. Now it's every day.

"From the rapid pace of the negative announcements, you can tell that things are turning pessimistic."

Lee Kuan Yew is widely credited with transforming Singapore from an economic backwater into one of Asia's wealthiest economies.

He was prime minister from 1959 to September 1963, while the city was under British colonial rule, and then until August 1965 when it was part of Malaysia.

He oversaw Singapore's separation from Malaysia and became its first leader as an independent city-state, governing until 1990.

Additional reporting by Agence France-Presse

EndoftheWorld

Re: Old fucking fart Lee Kuan Yew DIED liao.. Yeah!!!

The image attracted thousands of messages from the online community, mostly expressing their support and sympathy.

Who are they??? Own up !! Must be PAP IB zeroo, John Tan and gang !!

theone

Re: LKY's new infection in pneumonia ICU be Urinary Track Infection

Ah Gong had once expressed that he would like either Chee or JBJ to suck his urine out. KJ can replace his dad. Alternatively, we can get Roy. Roy is a trained Missy, isn't he? He also has been disrespectful towards Ah Gong recently, and needs to repent and show his remorse.

But Sam, I mean John, this is your last chance to show Ah Gong your devotion and undying love. Besides, he wouldn't let anyone else near his cock. It is your duty and privilege. It is what you were born to do. Go forth and suck!

Re: LKY up lorry already

They're probably still arguing over the official time of his death. :biggrin:

So secretive... might as well bury his remains in an unmarked grave in the wilderness. Be our very own Genghis Khan. :rolleyes:

For he too has been a conqueror.... he conquered Chia Thye Poh for three decades. :cool:

Re: Bertha Henson wishes LKY "A Good Death"

Dying in one's sleep.

If you're getting a really good death, you'll know in advance exactly when you're going to die. Then you gather your friends and family and give final instructions to them before going to sleep and not waking up.

LEE_soongone

Re: LKY's new infection in pneumonia ICU be Urinary Track Infection

Bed ridden elderly patients are the most likely ones for urinary track infection. Those long time in ICU got even higher chance of this problem. After seriously illed and prolonged hospital bed and medications, lots of issues will arise. Bed sores is almost 100% to get infections. PBH or enlarged prostate will block urinary track and bloated bladders can not release urine by the weak and not very conscious patients. ICU will insert catheter mostly, not just to bypass the urine, but also to collect urine samples needed frequently by the labs.

Lee will Soon be Gone, Lee Soon Gone.

tun_dr_m

LHL just changed FB icon of himself to be How Lam Face 孝男脸 bye daddy !

http://m.scmp.com/news/asia/article/1741457/singaporeans-brace-bad-news-lee-kuan-yews-health-worsens

a7f89840211d894b0112110fd8cb69a0.jpg

As the health of Singapore's founding father Lee Kuan Yew continues to worsen, citizens are preparing for the worst.

President Tony Tan Keng Yam postponed a week-long trip to Mexico originally scheduled to begin tomorrow, according to well-placed sources.

And in a telltale indication, his eldest son, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong, changed his Facebook profile picture from a smiling photograph to a mournful, more sombre image of himself.

Re: LHL just changed FB icon of himself to be How Lam Face 孝男脸 bye daddy !

distinguished look! wish him 1000 years of dependable, dazzling, despotic rule! banzai! :biggrin:

soikee

If you're getting a really good death, you'll know in advance exactly when you're going to die. Then you gather your friends and family and give final instructions to them before going to sleep and not waking up.

I need to remind Bertha Henson, the former Braddell Road prostitute that her former master, the old bastard & traitor had done too many evil deeds and that he'll not have an easy death.

The Hokkiens call this process "boh-hor-see" and he'll have to remain in this critical condition for the next one to two years.

I need to remind Bertha Henson, the former Braddell Road prostitute that her former master, the old bastard & traitor had done too many evil deeds and that he'll not have an easy death.

The Hokkiens call this process "boh-hor-see" and he'll have to remain in this critical condition for the next one to two years.

the economic, social and peaceful uplift of millions from poverty, slums and misery will easily and overwhelmingly offset the few insignificant misdeeds. and sometimes, the few have to be dealt with harshly for the greater good. there's no perfect way of carrying out bloodless hatchet preemptive strikes without pissing off antagonists and the marginalized. in the whole scheme of the big karmic picture, he would be rewarded handsomely in his next life - perhaps reclusing as kopitiam owner. :p

Charlie99

What is good death?

A good death means, did not have to suffer (like heart attack, stroke, chronic disease, hooked up to tubes, IV, ventilator etc.), but led a comfortable life, after dinner, went to bed, die painless during sleep.

dr.wailing

State-controlled media already prepared for Emperor-Dowager's ascent a month ago

According to a little bird from the West, here's what happened:

When Sinkieland's first class** specialists informed Familee to be prepared for the worst two days after the Emperor Dowager was admitted to hospital, the current Emperor commanded the state-controlled media to prepare and film documentaries of his father. They are to be telecast/broadcast locally and to the world when the Emperor Dowager has passed on.

Called "Project Leegacy", scores of archivists and historians both local and overseas were roped in to write glowing commentaries about the Emperor Dowager. They were then scripted and filmed by the state-controlled media. TV news presenters were asked to provide the voice overs.

So far "Project Leegacy" is estimated to have cost our cuntry at least S$270 million. There is no limit for the budget of "Project Leegacy" as it is still a work in progress. Even after the passing of the Emperor Dowager, "Project Leegacy" will continue to churn out state propaganda in praise of His Majesty.

P.S.: Have you noticed that our TV news presenters have been wearing very solemn colors since the hospitalization of His Majesty?