• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 3 (Johore)

Status
Not open for further replies.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Unfortunately seems the neighbour has offended another set of neighbours. Asking them on new years eve to move their vehicles as it was too near his cars. He could have told them nicely but the neighbours brother was offended by his insistence on moving their cars immediately even though their cars was actually on their own side.

crystal_tiong

somtimes i dun know how all this ppl park their cars , my lane has some empty houses with no reno which they could have jus park opp their house , some neighbours just like to park infront of my house gate blocking me and i have to honk them a few times to move . their contractors also did the same , bo bian , just their culture , to their own convenience only !

Daydreamer

Thxs Wuqi. Nice recommendations. Actually running out of places to go with family other than those usual shopping centres and Legoland within 20mins drive.

Btw, noticed more and more angmohs driving MY registered cars in SG. Damn tulan. Wonder whether they are working in SG while living in MY? So they can have this privilege but we Sgreans living in MY cannot?

Thats call smart. Pay-as--you-go COE. S$40k every 10 years instead of S$70k at current price. Citizens and PRs get screw big time on this.
On the other hand everyday safety is priceless in Singapore, isn't it?

eric3417

Thats call smart. Pay-as--you-go COE. S$40k every 10 years instead of S$70k at current price. Citizens and PRs get screw big time on this.

Safety is indeed priceless but it's certainly not Guaranteed.
I dun think I need to highlight what's happened here back Home. LOL
It doesn't matter much where u are. Staying Vigilant is the Key.

Daydreamer

Safety is indeed priceless but it's certainly not Guaranteed.
I dun think I need to highlight what's happened here back Home. LOL
It doesn't matter much where u are. Staying Vigilant is the Key.

Well said Eric! Don't matter where you are, be street smart don't flash your wealth.

I've got my cashcard stolen at a repair shop in AMK. It's my own fault not taking the safety precaution. I only find out when I'm at the Singapore custom. My wife is not a happy bunny.

RedsYNWA

Actually the pay-as-you-go COE is a bit higher than that. ($20/day x 22 days/mth x 12 mths x 10 years) = S$52,800.

But yes, this rule together with the casino non-levy on foreigners working in SG, are 2 really screwed rules. In fact, these foreigners are arguably more vulnerable to gambling issues than Singaporeans & PRs.

Daydreamer

Actually the pay-as-you-go COE is a bit higher than that. ($20/day x 22 days/mth x 12 mths x 10 years) = S$52,800.

But yes, this rule together with the casino non-levy on foreigners working in SG, are 2 really screwed rules. In fact, these foreigners are arguably more vulnerable to gambling issues than Singaporeans & PRs.

Boss my bad. I failed my math at school for obvious reason. Not sure about the casino part. Not a casino person.

FHBH12

I have learnt that it is okay to let a minority benefit by not raising up issues. When the government tries to "help", the majority usually suffers.

cheerguan

I have learnt that it is okay to let a minority benefit by not raising up issues. When the government tries to "help", the majority usually suffers.

Soon Sgreans will become the minority la. Ha ha!

But I think more and more tiongs, pinoys, ah nehs and angmohs FTs will do the same sooner or later in large numbers. Mother of all jams at checkpoints in time to come! Shit man!

potter

But I think more and more tiongs, pinoys, ah nehs and angmohs FTs will do the same sooner or later in large numbers. Mother of all jams at checkpoints in time to come! Shit man!

burmese population is catching up. some of them look like chinese and/or malay. :rolleyes:

potter

Really don't understand the garment's mentality. Life is about making $ and $ only meh?

those working in gov MY SPR must give them pink IC. :p:biggrin: tio bo..hehe.. bcoz it's internal security threat to SG. teacher especially..

No leh, they've 20 week days free per year - that is as good as one working month free - plus all weekends and public holidays free...

Well said Eric! Don't matter where you are, be street smart don't flash your wealth.

I've got my cashcard stolen at a repair shop in AMK. It's my own fault not taking the safety precaution. I only find out when I'm at the Singapore custom. My wife is not a happy bunny.

Nowadays with so many foreigners, things are not the same anymore, that day I ate at a hawker centre stall and was told now have to pay first before they'll deliver the food...

Going by their recent track record, the SG govt does need to wait for things to deteriorate to such state before any action will be taken to ban employment pass and work permit holders from driving Msia cars in...we shall wait and see, nowadays already can see Johor, Penang, KL etc cars everywhere during peak hours..got so many go to casino meh, all working one lah...

cheerguan

No leh, they've 20 week days free per year - that is as good as one working month free - plus all weekends and public holidays free...

Yeah, plus deducting annual leave of 2-3 wks, can pump 95 petrol, freehold cars,......etc, who wouldn't want if not for the jams.

cheerguan

Going by their recent track record, the SG govt does need to wait for things to deteriorate to such state before any action will be taken to ban employment pass and work permit holders from driving Msia cars in...we shall wait and see, nowadays already can see Johor, Penang, KL etc cars everywhere during peak hours..got so many go to casino meh, all working one lah...

But if MY govt does the same to SG cars ......jialat leh.

Status
Not open for further replies.