• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

let's guess what would raise after GE

ivebert

PUB is suppose to be a stat board servicing sgp. why are they being privatised and rise utilitity bills like nobody's business? how can they be allowed to be run as a profitable organisation answerable to shareholders? in fact, why are there so many monopoly of business suchs as mrt, bus, taxis, hospital and etc be run as a "profitable businesses" with lack of prices control and profiteering malpractices??

Chao Sinkie

Use less electricity

Instead of watching porn on your 200wh computer, use your mind to masturbate

It's free

some said that increase as many things as possible would push up the GDP. when gdp is up, minitoots could conveniently use that to peg to their obscene pays and raise accordingly. voters are going to bleed more after the GE.

Dun forget that the GST will be increasing to 10~11% after election....

a norm in all fof the last 2 GE:oIo:

THAT one pinkie has given his word: THERE WOULD BE NO INCREASE....for now at least but later new reasons could crop to validate the increase. gst of 7% makes calculation tedious and difficult. i won't be surprised it would be raised to 10% which makes counting easier and their pockets fatter.

Kuailan

alamak! u just know it today?
As long as papaya is ruling they privatize everything so that the million
dollar CEO or COE will ensure profit.

I like this one in ST paper today:

We are your "Servant" i.e. during our campaigning.
After u have erected us we'll be Your Master for next 5 years!

ah_phah

what would raise after GE... is almost certain, just a matter of time.
1. GST
2. public transport fares
3. utility tariffs
4. defense budget
5. ERP
6. HDB
7. medical bills
8. constituency funds

needless to say: their salaries too!

blahblah

Just like what they did to the ERP..becos more cars on this road, so need to erect ERP.
Wait until property prices rise and rise, will 'release' more land to sell to ease the supply.
Now more people seeking medical services in Singapore, so raise fees.
More people taking public transport, need to raise fares.
Increased population in Singapore thus higher burden on utilities, need to raise elect rates and service & conservancy charges.
More opposition parties being elected, need to raise election deposit.

I think the issue of "who is the servant?" will definitely be raised.

when pinkie so proudly rant about "paps are the servants...." a question pops up: servant of who or of what?

obviously, he means WE ARE SERVANTS OF SINDOLLARS - million dollar$ servant$.

eQuipment

wahlaneh... why bother guessing what will raise after GE?
1 thing that is confirm + guarantee + chop + double confirm... all our blood pressure!!!

annexa

let's guess what would raise after GE[/unquote]

my middle finger.
Sinkies will return 86 pappies to power and 1 oppo left to lick wounds in parliament.
Sinkies all talk cock blow smoke and end up voting you know who.

everyone here do take note about prices pre - GE and post-GE. if there's any irrelevant or unjustified increase, we petition. we start a revolution. it's not going to be JASMINE but it's going to be SUNFLOWER - loud, clear and make sure the pap doesn't miss the size of it!